Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories

L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories

Rockstar Games has partnered with Mulholland Books to publish a collection of short fiction expanding the world of the newest groundbreaking achievement in storytelling: the interactive crime thriller L.A. Noire. 1940s Hollywood, murder, deception and mystery take center stage as readers reintroduce themselves to characters seen in L.A. Noire. Explore the lives of actresses desperate for the Hollywood spotlight; heroes turned defeated men; and classic Noir villains. Readers will come across not only familiar faces, but familiar cases from the game that take on a new spin to tell the tales of emotionally torn protagonists, depraved schemers and their ill-fated victims. With original short fiction by Megan Abbott, Lawrence Block, Joe Lansdale, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Jonathan Santlofer, Duane Swierczynski and Andrew Vachss, L.A. NOIRE: THE COLLECTED STORIES breathes new life into a time-honored American tradition, in an exciting anthology that will appeal to fans of suspense and gamers everywhere.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 6th June 2011

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781444730883


What LA Noire represents is a new era for interactive entertainment.
Its characters look and feel like real people and the vintage L.A. backdrop is shrouded in mystery and intrigue. It's like the video game equivalent of a Raymond Chandler or James Ellroy novel.