Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Requiem

Requiem

The epic conclusion to the million-selling Brethren trilogy. A stunning, epic novel of war, savagery and the fall of the Templars in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.

It is 1295. The Christian empire in the Holy Land lies in ruins and Will Campbell has barely escaped with his life.

After years of fighting in the desert sun – and secretly working for peace with the Brethren – Will returns to Scotland to find his homeland under attack by King Edward I of England.

Soon caught up in a bloody conflict, Will is unaware that an even more ominous threat is rising. A warrior king on the throne of France has a desire for supremacy and will stop at nothing to fulfil his twisted ambitions.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 21st July 2011

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781444708882

Reviews

Swords clash in the first sentence of Young's latest and go on clashing throughout...plenty of action...attention to historical detail...pacy dialogue
<i>The Times</i> on CRUSADE
If you love the Templars, the Crusades, and the Middle Ages, this is the book for you. Robyn Young is an exciting new voice
Sharon Penman on BRETHREN
Tipped to be the next Da Vinci Code
<i>Elle</i> on BRETHREN
Fantastic baddies!
<i>Independent on Sunday</i>'s Suzi Feay, speaking on Radio 5 Live Books Panel
El Cid meets The Da Vinci Code! Exciting, page-turning fiction
Simon Mayo's book panel, <i>BBC Radio Five Live</i> on BRETHREN
A sweeping historical adventure with strong characters and serious verve...Can't wait for the next two volumes!
Sarah Weinman on BRETHREN
One of the best historical debuts in recent memory. Exciting and enthralling, it gripped me from the first page and left me waiting anxiously for the next instalment
John Connolly on BRETHREN
Young writes with remarkable accuracy, action-packed efficiency and gut-wrenching violence
<i>The Times</i>
A sweeping historical adventure as well as a cracking sequel
<i>Financial Times</i> on CRUSADE
Compared to Bernard Cornwell's Azincourt, REQUIEM is 'More rollicking, even more fast moving and breathless...so pacy'
<i>Heat</i>'s Boyd Hilton, speaking on Radio 5 Live Books Panel
Richly worked and captivating...an epic story of war, intrigue and heroism
<i>Good Book Guide</i> on BRETHREN
An outstanding contemporary writer
Kate Mosse
Satisfyingly complex
<i>Sunday Telegraph</i>
Wonderful... loaded with atmosphere, action, and intrigue. The Crusades come alive
Steve Berry on BRETHREN