Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Crusade

Crusade

Robyn Young is a compelling voice in historical fiction, writing in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott. This is the epic second novel in the million-selling Brethren trilogy.

It is 1274 and in the fortified city of Acre, the last major stronghold of the Crusaders in Palestine, an epic conflict is beginning.

Will Campbell is a Templar Knight, trained for war, but as a member of the mysterious group known as the Brethren, he is also a man of peace. After years of bloodshed the Brethren have helped create a truce between the Christians and Muslims.

But there are those on both side for whom peace is not an option. As war looms, Will is torn between his oath as a Templar, his secret role in the Brethren and his duty to Elwen, the woman he loves but is forbidden to marry.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 21st July 2011

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781444714982

Reviews

El Cid meets The Da Vinci Code! Exciting, page-turning fiction
Simon Mayo's book panel, <i>BBC Radio Five Live</i> on BRETHREN
Tipped to be the next Da Vinci Code
<i>Elle</i> on BRETHREN
A sweeping historical adventure with strong characters and serious verve...Can't wait for the next two volumes!
Sarah Weinman on BRETHREN
If you love the Templars, the Crusades, and the Middle Ages, this is the book for you. Robyn Young is an exciting new voice
Sharon Penman on BRETHREN
Swords clash in the first sentence...and go on clashing throughout...plenty of action...pacy dialogue. Equally enjoyable is the description of everyday life
<i>The Times</i>
Wonderful... loaded with atmosphere, action, and intrigue. The Crusades come alive
Steve Berry on BRETHREN
Crusade is a sweeping historical adventure as well as a cracking sequel
<i>Financial Times</i>
One of the best historical debuts in recent memory. Exciting and enthralling, it gripped me from the first page and left me waiting anxiously for the next instalment
John Connolly on BRETHREN
Richly worked and captivating...an epic story of war, intrigue and heroism
<i>Good Book Guide</i> on BRETHREN