Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Conspiracies of Rome (Death of Rome Saga Book One)

Conspiracies of Rome (Death of Rome Saga Book One)

Perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, Conspiracies of Rome is the thrilling first book in the new seven-part DEATH OF ROME SAGA.

Rome, 609 AD.
Empire is a fading memory. Repeatedly fought over and plundered, the City is falling into ruins. Killers prowl by night. Far off, in Constantinople, the Emperor has other concerns as The Church is beginning to flex its own imperial muscle.

Enter Aelric of England: young and beautiful, sexually uninhibited, heroic, if ruthlessly violent – and hungry for the learning of a world that is dying around him.

A deadly brawl outside Rome sucks him straight into the high politics of Empire. Soon, Aelric is involved in a race against time to find answers before he ends up as just another corpse in the gutter.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 8th January 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780340951132