Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

No Place of Angels

No Place of Angels

A captivating saga for fans of Josephine Cox and Catherine Cookson.

Carys Beddows cannot understand why her mother hates her so much. Certainly jealousy plays a part: Maria believes that young Ryder Tempal would be hers with her pretty daughter out of the way and throws Carys out to fend for herself.

Good fortune leads the girl to Ridge House, and a position as housemaid. The mistress there takes a shine to the gentle girl with the tragic past, and recognises her talent for drawing when she sees Carys’s sketches of a young man on the heath. This young man is Reuben Fereday, and he is destined to meet Carys again.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 4th June 1998

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781848949003

Reviews

A dramatic saga of injustice and struggle against adversity in the best tradition of Catherine Cookson.
South Wales Argus
Praise for ALL IS NOT ENOUGH: 'Plenty of intrigue to keep you engrossed.'
<i>My Weekly</i>
Praise for THE DEVERELL WOMAN: 'Hutchinson knows how to spin a good yarn. One for those cold nights curled up in front of the fire.'
<i>Birmingham Evening Mail</i>
Praise for PEPPERCORN WOMAN: 'The mistress of simmering sagas.'
<i>Peterborough Evening Telegraph</i>
A super tale that lingers long in the memory.
Bolton Evening News
Meg Hutchinson weaves a tale of heartbreak, jealousy and good winning over evil.
Nuneaton Evening Telegraph