Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Abel's Daughter

Abel's Daughter

A dramatic tale of a wronged woman who rises above adversity to grasp love and happiness at last. For fans of Josephine Cox and Catherine Cookson.

Shocked beyond measure at her wrongful imprisonment, Phoebe Pardoe finds it hard to adjust to the harshness of life in the infamous Handsworth Prison. Abused and beaten, she struggles to maintain her unconquered spirit, little suspecting that her arrest is the work of her jealous Aunt Annie.

Phoebe has a guardian angel in the form of Sir William Dartmouth, who eventually engineers her release. But even so, cruelly disinherited, Phoebe must strive to make a living for herself in a man’s world. Especially as Annie has not given up her perverse quest for revenge…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 9th February 2011

Price: £5.49

ISBN-13: 9781444718539

Reviews

The mistress of simmering sagas
<i>Peterborough Evening Telegraph</i>
The mistress of simmering sagas.
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Hutchinson knows how to spin a good yarn.
Birmingham Evening Mail
Hutchinson knows how to spin a good yarn.
<i>Birmingham Evening Mail</i>