Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Wildfire at Midnight

Wildfire at Midnight

The pioneer of romantic suspense, Mary Stewart leads her readers on an unforgettable ride across the Isle of Skye in this tale perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.


Following a heart-breaking divorce, Gianetta retreats to the Isle of Skye hoping to find tranquillity in the island’s savage beauty. But shortly before her arrival a girl’s body is found on the craggy slopes of the looming Blue Mountain, and with the murderer still on the loose, there’s nothing to stop him from setting his sights on Gianetta next . . .

One arrogant wing of rock thrust itself across the sun, flinging a diagonal shadow over the bay. My eye was drawn to the great lonely bulk of the mountain in the east, stooping over the valley like a hawk. Blaven. The Blue Mountain.

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 25th July 2018

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781473691346