Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Wind Off the Small Isles

The Wind Off the Small Isles

Beloved author Mary Stewart’s long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore.

‘Now she would spell love her own way…’

In 1879, a wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family, who live on the volcanic island of Lanzarote, distraught. In 1968, 23-year-old Perdita West, secretary to the famous author Cora Gresham, visits Lanzarote, the strangest and most wild of the Canary Isles, on a research trip. They meet Cora’s estranged son, Mike, and fall in love with the unusual, beautiful little island.

While snorkeling, a landslide traps Perdita in an underwater cave. No one knows where she is, so she can’t count on a rescue. And her efforts to save herself will reveal the solution to a century-old mystery…

The Wind off the Small Isles is Mary Stewart’s sweeping, romantic long-lost novella, finally being brought back to print in a beautiful, all new edition for the first time in more than four decades.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 22nd September 2016

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781473641242