Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Nine Coaches Waiting

Nine Coaches Waiting

Mary Stewart transports her readers to mid-century Savoy for a plot of danger and deception, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. A classic tale by one of the world’s most beloved authors.

Linda Martin understands what is to be lonely: her parents died when she was young, and she was raised in an orphanage. When she is hired as a governess to the orphaned young Philippe, Comte de Valmy, Linda finds a kindred spirit in the lonely little boy. But Philippe is the heir to a vast estate in Savoy, and his dangerously handsome uncle may be willing to kill to ensure that Philippe never inherits it.

Mary Stewart’s wonderful novel of suspense and intrigue set in the idyllic countryside of Savoy. A classic tale by one of the world’s most beloved authors.


A wonderful wordsmith Scotsman

She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best’ Herald

One of the great British storytellers of the 20th centuryIndependent

Mary Stewart is magic New York Times

(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 9th May 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781529378856