Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Walking Back To Happiness

Walking Back To Happiness

Award winning author Lucy Dillon’s charming tale of friendships and relationships.

Is Juliet ready to fall in love again?

Juliet’s been in hiding. From her family, from her life, but most of all from the fact that Ben’s not around anymore.

Her mother Diane has run out of advice. But then she insists Juliet look after her elderly Labrador and it becomes apparent that Coco the dog might actually be the one who can rescue her daughter.

Especially when it leads to her walking dogs for a few other locals too, including a spaniel, Damson, who belongs to a very attractive man…

Before she knows it, Juliet realises she has somehow become the town’s unofficial pet-sitter. A job which makes her privy to the lives and secrets of everyone whose animals she’s caring for.

But as her first winter alone approaches, she finally begins to wonder if it’s time to face up to her own secrets? To start rebuilding her own life? And maybe – just maybe – to fall in love again?

‘…witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption’ – Stylist

A perfect read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 9th December 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781444713923

Reviews

Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it
<i>Closer</i>
Praise for LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS:
.
Fluffy and heartwarming, this is the perfect read for a cold winter's night
<i>News of the World</i>
Witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption.
<i>Stylist</i>
A charming read
<i>Star</i>
Warm, fluffy and fun.
<i>Cosmopolitan</i>
Heartwarming, romantic and funny, Lucy Dillon's latest offering is the perfect Christmas stocking filler - especially for animal lovers... Shut out the world on a cold winter's night with this entertaining and easy-to-read tale.
<i>News of the World</i>
I loved this book! Heartwarming, real and entertaining.
Katie Fforde
This heartwarming tale is sure to please
Take A Break
'It's funny and charming... a fabulous story that you won't want to put down, guaranteed to warm the heart of even the most devout non-dog person'
<i>Bookbag</i>
A contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay.
<i>Stylist</i>