Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Lost Lamb on Honeysuckle Lane

The Lost Lamb on Honeysuckle Lane

**Summer Days at Sunrise Farm, the new book in the Animal Ark revisited series, is currently available for pre-order!**

It’s summertime in the little village of Welford. The sun beams down on the rolling green Yorkshire hills, and the scent of freshly cut grass is in the air.

Local vet Mandy Hope and her boyfriend Jimmy Marsh are happily setting up their new home, and life at animal rescue centre Hope Meadows is as busy as ever. When the Welford Garden Committee announces a Midsummer Fair, Mandy is thrilled to be invited to judge the animal-themed fancy dress competition.

The whole of Welford turns out for the fair, and the fancy dress competition is a roaring success. Three-year-old Herbie and eighteen-month-old Kiran come as Bo Beep and her lost sheep and Mandy can’t help but melt. Maybe having children of her own isn’t such a ridiculous idea after all? But in the euphoric mayhem of the day, little Kiran goes missing and a frantic search ensures.

When the lost lamb is rumoured to have been seen on nearby Honeysuckle Lane, it’s all hands on deck to solve the mystery and restore him to his rightful home.

Based on the bestselling Animal Ark series, this is the perfect read for fans of Lily Graham, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin.

Why readers are falling in love with the Animal Ark Revisited series:

‘A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to beBooks of All Kinds

‘A wonderful, heart-warming story… I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough!’ With Love For Books

‘Such a wonderfully warm and cosy read – you can curl up and lose yourself in a gorgeous story full of animals in a lovely village.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘I was enchanted… a wonderful story; one that I completely lovedRachel’s Random Reads

‘A gorgeous book to curl up with’ Shaz’s Book Blog

I LOVED this book! I couldn’t give it anything less than a 5-star review’ Netgalley, 5 stars
Read More

Genre:

On Sale: 12th July 2018

ISBN-13: 9781473683204

Reviews

Praise for the Hope Meadows series -:
An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community
Bookworms and Shutterbugs
I really enjoyed this lovely romp through the glorious Yorkshire countryside...a really lovely summer read and the start of a promising new series of books which I am sure will delight readers'
Jaffareadstoo
Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant'
The World is a Book Blog
The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers and grown-up fans of the original series'
The Book Bag
A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!
Books of All Kinds
An incredibly lovely story'
Rachel's Random Reads
I LOVED this book!! I really enjoyed the whole thing and would very highly recommend it - a really lovely read!!
Donna's Book Blog
A wonderful heartwarming story... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough.
With Love for Books