Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Summer at Hope Meadows

Summer at Hope Meadows

**Summer Days at Sunrise Farm, the new book in the Animal Ark revisited series, is currently available!**

‘A stunning, beautiful tale of friendship and love… I laughed and I cried, and cannot recommend it highly enough!’ Books of All Kinds

Newly qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds – and her boyfriend Simon – to return to the Yorkshire village she grew up in, where she’ll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents’ surgery.

But it’s not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won’t accept a new vet. Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city.

When tragedy strikes for her best friend James Hunter, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends – and protecting animals in need – she’s prepared to do whatever it takes…

This gorgeous and heartwarming novel, based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series, is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.

Read what everyone’s saying about Animal Ark Revisited:

An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘Just the right amount of nostalgiawonderful and very poignant– The World is a Book Blog

Heartwarming and endearing… a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life’ – Amazon

‘An incredibly lovely story’ – Rachel’s Random Reads

The summer read of 2017!Goodreads

‘Will leave you feeling cosy and upliftedGoodreads

‘I loved every minute Amazon

‘I had tears in my eyes at the first chapter’ – Goodreads

Full of charm; the perfect feel-good summer readAmazon

‘One of the best books I’ve read!’ Amazon
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st June 2017

Price: £5.99

ISBN-13: 9781473653887