We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Springtime at Wildacre

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781473679245

Price: £19.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

In the little village of Welford flowers are blooming, the lambing season is underway… and love is in the air.

Mandy Hope
is on cloud nine. Hope Meadows, the animal rescue and rehabilitation centre she founded, is going really well. And she’s growing ever closer to handsome villager Jimmy Marsh. What’s more, James Hunter, her best friend, is slowly learning to re-embrace life after facing tragedy.

But when an unexpected crisis causes Mandy to lose confidence in her veterinary skills, it’s a huge blow. If she can’t learn to forgive herself, then her relationship with Jimmy, and the future of Hope Meadows, may be in danger. It’ll take friendship, love, community spirit – and one elephant with very bad teeth – to remind Mandy and her fellow villagers that springtime in Yorkshire really is the most glorious time of the year.

Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley.

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

**Praise for the Hope Meadows series**

‘Incredibly lovely‘ – Rachel’s Random Reads

‘A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and love‘ Books of All Kinds

‘Just the right amount of nostalgiawonderful and very poignant– The World is a Book Blog

Heartwarming and endearing… a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life’ – Amazon

Full of friendship, community spirit and some heart-breaking moments that will leave you wanting to stay curled up on the sofa until it is complete’ – Amazon

‘Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted‘ – Goodreads

An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community Bookworms and Shutterbugs

Full of charmAmazon

What's Inside

Read More Read Less