We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

You Never Said Goodbye

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781529357363

Price: £20

ON SALE: 17th February 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

‘Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money’ MARK BILLINGHAM

Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn’t put it down’ C.L. TAYLOR

‘A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion’ CHRISTOPHER BROOKMYRE

‘A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love itMARK EDWARDS

‘An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that’s also full of heart and soul’ DOUG JOHNSTONE

A DEVOTED MOTHER
Sam Cooper has a happy life: a good job, a blossoming relationship. Yet, there’s something he can never forget – the image seared into his mind of his mother, Laurie, dying when he was a child. His father allowed his grief to tear them apart and Sam hasn’t seen him in years.

A LOVING WIFE
Until an unexpected call from Firwood hospital, asking Sam to come home, puts in motion a chain of devastating events. On his deathbed, Sam’s father makes a shocking confession.

A LIAR?
Who was Laurie Cooper? It’s clear that everything Sam thought he knew about his mother was wrong. And now he’s determined to find out exactly what she did and why – whatever the cost.

What happens if you discover you’ve been lied to by your own family for twenty-five years?

Sam Cooper is about to find out.


Readers love YOU NEVER SAID GOODBYE:

‘A fantastic read by a great author. I was hooked from the start; the intrigue grabbed me and I was unable to put the book down’ *****

‘This book was brilliant. It really kept me on my toes and I was itching to get back to it whenever I had the chance! I went through all the emotions with the characters and really felt invested’ *****

‘A fantastic story with so many twists in it you question whether anyone can be trusted or not!’ *****

‘Strong characters and takes obsession to another level‘ *****

‘Just WOW! This book was incredible! The twists and turns had me guessing all the way along’ *****

Reviews

Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money
Mark Billingham
Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn't put it down
C.L. Taylor
A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion
Christopher Brookmyre
A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love it
Mark Edwards
An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that's also full of heart and soul
Doug Johnstone