We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Cracked

Cracked

Cracked is a perfect book. I loved it. Sensitive, poignant and tender – all delivered in the grip of a white-knuckle whodunnit’ – Rachael Blok, bestselling author of The Scorched Earth

Seven patients. One dark secret.

PHILLIP WALTON HAS BEEN MURDERED.
AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST MURDER.

Jenny Nilson hasn’t seen her former psychiatrist Phillip since she left the Hillside Psychiatric Unit eight years ago. She wanted to forget everything about her time there, so she kept her secrets buried deep. Especially from her new husband.

But now the police are knocking at her door with evidence of her involvement in Phillip’s death. It seems as though everything she’s kept hidden is about to spill out.

Jenny desperately needs to speak to old friends, and old enemies, from those dark years. Because they are the only ones who know what really happened at Hillside, and about the dark secret that Phillip kept for them all – that this is not the first death.

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST MURDER.

Cracked is the blisteringly tense, deliciously dark and twisty debut thriller which is perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT and THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW.

*Trigger Warning: This novel deals with issues of self harm and suicide that some readers may find upsetting*

REAL READERS LOVE CRACKED

I couldn’t put this book down. The plot is really interesting and the setting of a psychiatric hospital was hugely captivating . . . a fantastically written and compelling book and would highly recommend it to fans of psychological thrillers’
It’s not quite like anything I’ve read before. . . . You get a real sense of[the characters’] pain and anguish alongside a very good and fast paced story’
‘Oh my goodness this one really surprised me! I was impressed with the writing style and the characters were fantastic. Very suspenseful!’
‘The ending was not what I expected! Gripping!’
‘This was an excellent thriller that kept me on my toes the whole time. Exquisite character development and tons of surprises make it an entertaining and insightful read’
‘I was completely drowned in this book and its characters’
‘A riveting read, one which you can’t put down once you’ve started because even when I wasn’t reading it, I’d find myself wondering what would happen next’
‘This novel really makes you think about mental wellbeing and how it can devastates lives. A stunning read’
‘Totally engrossing, the suspense will keep you wanting to read into the wee hours’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 20th August 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473699366