We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Death Mask

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848946026

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 31st March 2011

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

When the victim of a violent gang rape accuses five premier sportsmen of being her attackers, she has no idea that her suffering has only just begun.It’s a scandal that rock a nation of sports fans.But, in spite of a huge amount of evidence, no one seems to believe the girl.So when Dr Anya Crichton, with her forensic and sexual assault expertise, is asked to get involved, albeit on behalf of the team managers, she knows she can’t say no.But as she investigates further, she realises that the scandals, violence and abuses run much deeper, and much further into the past than she could ever have imagined.

Reviews

A fascinating novel about the real-life problem of leading sportsmen and sexual violence
<i>Sunday Times</i>
Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore
James Patterson
Brilliant and breathtaking... Lock your doors and read this book.
Linda Fairstein
Voice, pace, suspense and detail - BLOOD BORN has it all.
Lee Child
Kathryn Fox is Australia's answer to Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs
<i>Mail on Sunday</i>
A gritty pulse-racing thriller
<i>Woman & Home</i>
Fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs and CSI will enjoy [this] new offering from doctor-turned-author Kathryn Fox... It's tense, believable stuff
<i>Sun</i>
If you're in the mood for a page-turner, you can't go wrong with this compelling thriller that puts Patricia Cornwell to shame... It's not for the faint-hearted, but you won't be able to put it down.
<i>Look</i>
This book will have you holding your breath at every page, a perfect example of how good crime fiction beats the TV dramas hands down any day.
<i>News of the World</i>
A novel with an important message . . . plenty of action and an interesting story.
<i>Literary Review</i>
DEATH MASK is a striking piece that rings the changes with real skill and authority.
<i>Good Book Guide</i>