We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Lie For A Lie

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473663237

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 15th October 2020

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Teacher versus pupil.
It’s your word against hers . . .

As a school nurse, Anna Pierce is a well-respected and trusted member of the community. So when she is accused of hitting a pupil, the reaction is one of shock and disbelief.

The pupil is Tori Carmichael – Anna’s mentee and a troubled child known for bending the truth.

With her career and reputation on the line, Anna is determined to clear her name. But before she can, the worst happens: Tori is found dead.

Suspicion mounts against Anna, who says she didn’t do it.

But if she isn’t the killer, there is someone out there who is . . .

Delivering a dark and twisting plot and asking the reader ‘What would you do?’, this is gripping suspense for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

Readers are gripped by A Lie For A Lie


‘Full of secrets, twists, and unexpected answers. I was hooked.’

‘Absolutely amazing book! It was the perfect thriller!’

‘I cannot recommend it highly enough – a fabulous read.’

‘An extremely well written, utterly riveting thriller that had me totally captivated from the very first page.


‘A gripping tale of deception, manipulation and judgements that keeps the reader guessing and frantically turning the pages.’

‘Julie Corbin works her magic . . . I was gripped by every single page.’

‘I’ll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can’t wait to read more by Julie Corbin!’

A gripping story from the very beginning. Julie Corbin is a new author to add to my “favourite authors” list.’

Reviews

Praise for Her Watchful Eye
-
A chilling tale with a complex protagonist.
Woman
Terrific . . . Meticulously researched, the plotting is imaginative, the writing tight and compelling, and there are a number of clever twists . . . Definitely five star material
G.J. Minett, author of The Hidden Legacy
[I] raced through the last few chapters of Her Watchful Eye . . . I just had to know how it would all end! A heartfelt story of deception, obsession and love, both heart breaking and compulsive'
Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You
Just when you think you've got it all worked out, the story takes you by surprise - a twisty read of deceit and obsession
Sue Fortin, author of Sister, Sister
I've loved Julie Corbin' s other novels and this one might be my favourite so far.
Liz Loves Books