Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Poison Tree

The Poison Tree

By the end of that summer, two people would be dead… Fans of In A Dark Dark Wood and The Couple Next Door will love this twisty thriller.

I have given up so much and done so many terrible things already for the sake of my family that I can only keep going.

I do not know what is going to happen to us.

I am frightened, but I feel strong.

I have the strength of a woman who has everything to lose.


In the sweltering summer of 1997, strait-laced, straight-A student Karen met Biba – a bohemian and impossibly glamorous aspiring actress.

She was quickly drawn into Biba’s world, and for a while life was one long summer of love.

But every summer must end. By the end of theirs, two people were dead – and now Karen’s past has come back to haunt her . . .

STONE MOTHERS, the new novel by Erin Kelly, is available to buy now!
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 8th February 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781444701050