Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Never Google Heartbreak

Never Google Heartbreak

A refreshingly honest, achingly funny read for fans of Bridesmaids, Caitlin Moran, and Pinot Grigio. When her fiance Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv does what any girl would do – she Googles heartbreak. Confronted by tales of misery, she decides to set-up her own self-help website for the broken-hearted. But as Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka, disastrous haircut), she becomes determined that it’s not too late to try and get Rob back. When things get out of hand after a drunken declaration of love at an extremely inappropriate moment, Viv’s scruffy, tequila-swilling best friend Max is there to pick up the pieces. Viv starts to realise that maybe the real thing has been under her nose all this time, and now – one ex and a massive error of judgement later – she has to face the question: What’s the craziest thing you’ll do for love? Readers of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon won’t be able to put this down. Never has heartbreak been so hilarious…
Read More

Genre: Lifestyle, Sport & Leisure / Humour

On Sale: 14th March 2013

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781444741506

Reviews

'So funny and so true. Reading NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK made me nod in recognition and cringe at remembered embarrassments but most of all it left me smiling like a natter with a really good friend.'
Chrissie Manby
'Have you ever read a book where you've fallen in love with it after a few pages? Well, this normally happens whenever I read a book by my favourite authors: Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Lucy Robinson, Ali McNamara, Gemma Burgess and a few more . . . I really adored everything about Never Google Heartbreak . . . It made me laugh and cackle like a loon, made my heart swell full of love when the romantic bits kicked in . . . I can't recommend this highly entertaining book enough - it's clever, witty and downright hilarious.'
iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk
'There are some debut novels that you can really excited about, and Emma Garcia's brand new novel NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK is one such novel . . . It promises to be a hilarious read, and I do love a book that can make me laugh, not to mention one that has a fab cover like this!'
chicklitchloe.blogspot.co.uk
Do you love myfriendsaremarried Tumblr? Then read Never Google Heartbreak by Emma Garcia. Following her third broken engagement, Viv sets up a website for the broken-hearted. Cringe-packed LOLZ.
ASOS
A genuinely likeable and very funny heroine... A fun read with a great leading lady.
Heat
This feisty and honest story of a crazy-in-love woman is hugely funny - perfect easy reading.
Closer
Her cracking pace and rapier wit, together with her robust and honest prose will be bound to win Emma Garcia a sackful of fans. Perfect for lovers of Bridesmaids and Caitlin Moran.
Red Online
Currently reading Never Google Heartbreak, which is the perfect mix of cringe and LOLs as the protagonist, Viv, tries to get over her ex. Painfully nostalgic if you've ever been dumped - but also very reassuring. Turns out, men can make the best of us lose the plot a bit from time to time. Phew!
Graziadaily.co.uk
After losing my reading mojo this book has well and truly found it again for me. Never Google Heartbreak is Emma Garcia's debut novel and what a way to enter the world of fiction. I loved the book and was surprised how quickly I was flying through this I would definitely recommend this book it is a great debut novel and I look forward to reading more books by this author in the future.
reabookreview.blogspot.co.uk
'Brilliant'
<i>Star</i>
'This feisty ad honest story of a crazy-in-love woman is hugely funny - perfect easy reading'
<i>Closer</i>