Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Identicals

The Identicals

‘The Queen of the Summer Novel’ (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.

Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha’s Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.

Just because twins look exactly the same doesn’t mean they’re anything alike – and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together – or at least appear to – the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart.

A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 15th June 2017

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9781473611238

Reviews

Signifies the start of summer to readers
The Book Reporter
The Queen of the Summer Novel
People
Elin Hilderbrand might as well be the queen of the beach read . . . [THE RUMOUR] is nothing short of a gift.
Glamour USA
'This book was a great read - you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down'
<i> Candis</i> on BAREFOOT
So deliciously addictive that it will be the 'It' beach book of the summer
<i>Kirkus Review</i> on THE ISLAND
An honest, raw tale of friendship and love
<i>Cosmopolitan</i> on THE CASTAWAYS
The queen regent of the easy-breezy summer read
New York Post
'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere'
<i>Booklist</i> on A SUMMER AFFAIR
'Takes the chick-lit trope of reclaimed friendship and updates it with a timely twist . . . Hilderbrand throws in a handful of plot twists that bounce the story along . . . SILVER GIRL [is] the kind of safe investment beachgoers should adore'
<i>Boston Globe</i>
It provides a pacey read, with colourful characters that have fascinating motivations. I couldn't get them out of my head for days
<i>Sunday Express</i> on SILVER GIRL