We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Blood Sister

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781473650824

Price: £21.99

ON SALE: 11th August 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Book 1 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD SISTER is non-stop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad.

Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She’s waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man.

Her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head…

The choices you make and the plans you have don’t always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil’s Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee – a woman with her own agenda – Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way.

At least they can rely on each other.

Can’t they?

(P) 2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Reviews

A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author
Kimberley Chambers
A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping
Susan Wilkins, author of <i>The Informant</i>
Fast paced and full of twists and turns
Crime Scene Magazine
Fast, riveting and moving. Will be great to see what skullduggery some of these characters get up to next time round
Anna Smith, author of <i>Rough Cut</i>
Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall
The Sunday Times
This is strong and provocative writing...nails the psychology of her characters freighting in layers that propel the book out of its crowded genre into the realms of something more thought-provoking and complex. Roll on book two
Barry Forshaw, I Paper

Flesh and Blood series