Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Boy in the Well

Boy in the Well

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, Christopher Brookmyre and John Connolly.

A dark and satisfying mystery . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended’ James Oswald


The body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years. Yet the corpse is only days old . . .

No one comes forward to identify #Boy9, and DI Ben Westphall’s only suspects are the farmers on whose land the well sits. They certainly seem as though they have something to hide. But it might not be what he thinks.

Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.

********

PRAISE FOR THE DI WESTPHALL SERIES

‘A breathe of fresh air in this genre. A great series you will be pleased you’ve found’

‘Characters past, present, dead and alive weave in and out of the escalating plot. Eventually, the pieces fit together. The story is an excellent read’

‘This story is so clever and definitely not what I was expecting, it had me reading late into the night. I could not put it down’

‘It’s a wonderfully written, immersive and engaging read, which has a distinctive haunting, ominous atmosphere that underpins everything, and there are copious twists and turns making it very satisfying’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 30th May 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473696969

Reviews

Boy in the Well is a dark and satisfying mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the company of DI Ben Westphall, a compelling personality. I look forward to his next instalment. This one comes thoroughly recommended
James Oswald on Boy in the Well
Richly atmospheric . . . Lindsay solidifies his place as one of the rising stars of tartan noir
Publishers Weekly on Song of the Dead
Praise for Douglas Lindsay and the DI Westphall series
-
A Tartan Noir tour de force. Lindsay writes with an economy and skill all too rare in modern fiction . . . Brilliant
Tony Black, author of the DI Bob Valentine series on Song of the Dead