We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A brutal killer is on the loose in this page-turning DI Jack Brady investigation. Fans of Peter James and Tania Carver will love this gripping serial killer thriller.

‘A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer’ David Mark on BLIND ALLEY

In the 1970s, a terrifying serial killer stalked the streets of Tynemouth. The press called him the Joker. The crimes stopped – but the man was never caught.

And now he’s back.

A body has been found in a sleazy motel room, murdered in exactly the same way as the Joker’s first victims.
Is it a copycat? A trick? Or is the Joker at work once more?

It’s only DI Jack Brady’s first day back – and this will be his most twisted case yet.
As Brady digs into both the old murders and the new, he must confront revenge, betrayal, love and lies…and a truly ruthless killer.

Reviews

A tale of damaged, broken people set against a brutal and decaying North East England coast. British crime fiction needs exceptional new voices and Danielle Ramsay is well on her way to being one.
Martyn Waites, author, <i>The Mercy Seat