We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The third Jack Brady case – a gritty murder mystery perfect for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.

‘A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer’ David Mark

Three brutal attacks.
One near-fatal beating.
And a deadly score to settle.

DI Jack Brady is riding high after the successful outcome of his previous case, but his world is about to come crashing down.

There’s a serial rapist plaguing the streets of Whitley Bay. Three young women have been horribly abused, and his boss and the press are screaming for answers. Everything seems to point to his old friend and foe, gangster Martin Madley, though Brady still struggles to believe he’s capable of such acts.

With time running out before the villain strikes again, Brady must follow every scrap of evidence. But there are forces at work he knows nothing about, and his persistence is leading both him and those close to him ever further into danger…

Reviews

A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer
David Mark
Moody, dark and gritty
Peterborough Telegraph
This very gripping and perceptively written thriller kept me glued to the book... strongly recommended.
Euro Crime