Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life

***BY THE CREATORS OF MOTHERPUKKA.COM AND THE DIRTY MOTHER PUKKA PODCAST (#3 ON THE ITUNES PODCASTS CHARTS)***

***FOR FANS OF HURRAH FOR GIN, THE UNMUMSY MUM, GIOVANNA FLETCHER AND THE SCUMMY MUMMIES***

From the minds behind the wildly successful parenting blog MotherPukka.com and the creators of the Dirty Mother Pukka podcast, comes a memoir told from both parents’ perspectives that doesn’t scrimp on the shits, giggles or tears that accompany life with a small human (or small humans).

MOTHER PUKKA AND PAPA PUKKA at last offer you this: a book that will not help you grow or raise a human successfully, but a book that might, if you’re not too emotionally battered – and can see past the permanent eye twitch – help you laugh a little more than you cry.

This is one couple’s take on the horrors and humour of modern parenting told from his side and hers: honest, sad and laugh-out-loud funny. It will speak to anyone with a child or children of their own – or who are hoping to take that monumental step. It may not be easy and you might have no idea what you are doing, but as the Pukkas demonstrate, with a bit of teeth-gnashing, tongue-chewing and joke-cracking, you, too, can be parenting the sh*t out of life.

(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Read More

Genre: Lifestyle, Sport & Leisure / Humour

On Sale: 7th September 2017

Price: £21.99

ISBN-13: 9781473666122