Tom Chatfield - This is Gomorrah - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473681415
    • Publication date:11 Jul 2019
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473681378
    • Publication date:11 Jul 2019
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473681392
    • Publication date:06 Feb 2020

This is Gomorrah

By Tom Chatfield

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Set in the technological underbelly of the 21st century, and taking the reader between London, Berlin, Athens and Los Angeles, THIS IS GOMORRAH is an ultra-modern thriller for fans of I AM PILGRIM and James Swallow.

Control the Internet, Control the World

If you know what you're doing, you can find anything on the internet. Drugs, guns, porn, ideologies, elections, even lives and deaths are all up for sale . . . and everything must go.
Elite hacker Azi Bello lives his life in the technological underbelly of the 21st century. A loner, charmer, and lover of grey areas, he works for himself and answers to no one - until his online existence crashes violently into the real world.

The secretive but intriguing Munira has reached out to Azi for help, and her story has sparked his interest: Munira's cousin has been recruited by terrorists and, in her attempts to find out more, she has attracted the attention of some very dangerous people.

Now forced to go on the run, Azi and Munira are drawn into a conspiracy, at the heart of which is Gomorrah: an exclusive online marketplace where anything can be acquired, and where the world's worst individuals lurk. As he throws himself into uncovering Gomorrah's dark secrets, it isn't long before Azi realises that the stakes are high and the risks even higher when you're no longer behind a screen.
The gates of Gomorrah have been opened. All hell is about to break loose.

Biographical Notes

Dr. Tom Chatfield is a British writer, broadcaster and tech philosopher. A TED Global speaker and consultant for some of the world's leading tech firms, his previous books exploring digital culture - including Netymology and Critical Thinking - have appeared in over thirty countries and languages. He lives near London with his family.

This is Gomorrah is his first novel.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473681408
  • Publication date: 11 Jul 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
If espionage today is all about hack and counter-hack, which it clearly is, then Tom Chatfield has just written the classic twenty-first century spy thriller. Move over James Bond: Azi Bello has hacked your smartphone and he owns you. — Michael Ridpath
Coronet

Strike Back Novel 5

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Hodder Paperbacks

If She Wakes

Michael Koryta
Authors:
Michael Koryta

New York Times bestselling author Michael Koryta, the 'master' (Stephen King) of American thriller writing, returns with an electrifying new novel about two women fighting for their lives against an enigmatic killer.Tara Beckley is a college senior assigned to chaperone a visiting engineer to a conference. On the road, she is the victim of a brutal accident that kills the engineer but leaves Tara in a vegetative state - or, at least, so her doctors think. Really, Tara is the prisoner of locked-in syndrome, fully alert, but unable to move a muscle. Trapped in her body, she discovers that someone powerful wants her dead. But why? And what can she do, lying in a hospital bed, to stop them?Meanwhile, Abby Kaplan, an insurance investigator, is assigned to Tara's case. A former stunt driver, Abby has returned to Maine after a disaster in Hollywood left a beloved actor dead and her own reputation - and nerves - shattered. She has nothing left to give to the case, but she can tell there's more to the accident than meets the eye.When Abby starts asking questions, things spin out of control fast, leaving her boss murdered, Abby on the run, and an enigmatic young hit man on her heels.If She Wakes is a tension-filled thriller from one of the masters of the genre.

Hodder & Stoughton

New Legal Thriller

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

***The explosive new thriller for international bestseller John Grisham - more information coming soon***Praise for John Grisham's latest novel, THE RECKONING:'I couldn't help thinking of Harper Lee's great American novel To Kill a Mockingbird while reading The Reckoning . . . [Grisham] knows how to spin a yarn' - Chicago Sun-Times'May be his greatest work yet' - David Grann, New York Times bestselling author of Killers of the Flower Moon'Beautifully constructed . . . weaves a truly magical spell' - Daily Mail'In this saga of love and war, John Grisham has given us a sprawling and engrossing story about a southern family, a global conflict, and the kinds of secrets that can shape all of us. From the courtrooms and jails of rural Mississippi to the war-torn Pacific, Grisham spins a tale that is at once entertaining and illuminating' - Jon Meacham, New York Times bestselling author of The Soul of America'John Grisham is the master of legal fiction, and his latest starts with a literal bang - and then travels backward through the horrors of war to explore what makes a hero, what makes a villain, and how thin the line between the two might be' - Jodi Picoult, internationally bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things'When a master of storytelling and suspense takes on one of the most wrenching stories in history, the result is a book that will break your heart, set your blood pumping and your mind racing, and leave you gasping for breath by the final page. I'm still trying to recover from The Reckoning' - Candice Millard, New York Times bestselling author of The River of Doubt and Destiny of the Republic************THE INNOCENT MAN by John Grisham is now a major six-part documentary series on Netflix************

Hodder & Stoughton

The Institute

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King
Coronet

Black Ops

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

A series of gruesome killings take place in Dubai, Ghana and America. The victims are all connected with the SAS. In Hereford Danny Black realises they have something more specific in common - they were all involved in training a young Muslim soldier, Ibrahim Khan.Khan has been working under cover in Islamic State in a mission organised by MI6. Danny Black sets out to track him down with the help of Khan's MI6 handler on a trail that leads him to a library of ancient manuscripts in Damascus, the Syrian desert and finally back in the Brecon Beacons. There Danny discovers that he has finally met his match, his deadliest enemy - and it is the last person he ever expected.

Hodder & Stoughton

Miracle Creek

Angie Kim
Authors:
Angie Kim
Mulholland Books

The Starter Wife

Nina Laurin
Authors:
Nina Laurin

Hodder & Stoughton

Girl at Midnight

Katarzyna Bonda
Authors:
Katarzyna Bonda
Coronet

Safe: How to stay safe in a dangerous world

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Two Roads

A Single Source

Peter Hanington
Authors:
Peter Hanington
Mulholland Books

The Elephant of Surprise

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Hap and Leonard are an unlikely pair - Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard - a tough-as-nails Black, gay, Vietnam vet and Republican - but they're the closest friend either of them has in the world. After years of crime-solving companionship, something's changed: Hap, recently married to their P.I. boss, Brett, is now a family man. Amidst the worst flood East Texas has seen in years, the two run across a woman who's had her tongue nearly cut out, pursued by a heavily armed pair of goons. Though she can't talk much, on account of the tongue, it turns out the girl survived a mob hit, and the boss has come to clean up the mess. On a chase that blows even the East Texas swampgrass back, Hap and Leonard must save the girl, and vanquish her foes, before the foes get them first. With a new case to solve, and a brand-new challenge to their relationship, will Hap and Leonard's friendship survive? Will Hap and Leonard survive?With Lansdale's trademark humor, whip-smart dialogue, and plenty of ass-kicking adventures to be had, you won't want to miss Hap and Leonard's latest.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Doctrine

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Malta Exchange

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry

The pulse-pounding new thriller featuring Cotton Malone. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Scott Mariani. The pope is dead. Cardinals are beginning to arrive at the Vatican to select his replacement, but one has fled for Malta in search of a document that dates back to the 4th century and Constantine the Great.Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone is in Italy, on the trail of legendary letters between Winston Churchill and Benito Mussolini that could re-write history. But someone else is after the same letters and, when Malone obtains and then loses them, he's plunged into a hunt that draws the attention of the legendary Knights of Malta.The knights are the only warrior-monks to survive into modern times. Now they are a global humanitarian organization, but within their ranks lurks the Secreti - an ancient sect intent on affecting the coming papal conclave. Malone races the rogue cardinal, the knights, the Secreti, and the clock to find what has been lost for centuries. Meanwhile, the election of the next pope hangs in the balance.

Coronet

Red Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Reckoning

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
John Murray

Moscow, Midnight

John Simpson
Authors:
John Simpson
Mulholland Books

The Forbidden Place

Susanne Jansson
Authors:
Susanne Jansson
Hodder & Stoughton

Breathe

Dominick Donald
Authors:
Dominick Donald
Hodder & Stoughton

Tall Order

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Revenge is a dish best served cold. But patience can be a tall order.He is one of the world's most ruthless terrorists, codenamed Saladin. He plans and executes devastating attacks and then, ghost-like, he disappears.Ten years ago he blew a plane out of the sky above New York - and now he's killed dozens in a London strike.But one of the latest victims is related to the acting head of MI5, who knows exactly who she wants on the case: Spider Shepherd.Dean Martin, a psychologically damaged former Navy SEAL, is the only person in the world who can identify Saladin. But Martin was killed ten years ago - wasn't he?Shepherd must find Martin and take him back to the killing fields on the Afghanistan-Pakistan border. Revenge on the world's most wanted terrorist is long overdue, and Shepherd is determined to be the one to deliver it . . .******************Praise for Stephen Leather'A master of the thriller genre'Irish Times'As tough as British thrillers get . . . gripping' Irish Independent 'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'Sunday Express

Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and ultimate thriller writer Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme investigation.Rhyme and Amelia Sachs' latest case: catching a terrifying killer targeting couples...The happiest time of their lives - will be their last. William and Anna went to collect her engagement ring. 1.5 carat, almost flawless. But the Promisor had other ideas for their future...Their murder - and that of the diamond cutter they were visiting - is only the first of a series of macabre attacks. Someone is targeting couples just as they start their lives together. Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, newly married themselves, are on the hunt. But the killer is hunting down any witnesses who can help them. He has promised one thing: to destroy. Rhyme and Sachs will have to use all their own skills and determination to break his vow.'It is really top-drawer writing' SHOTS