Emma Gannon - The Multi-Hyphen Method - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473680135
    • Publication date:31 May 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473680142
    • Publication date:31 May 2018
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473680128
    • Publication date:02 May 2019

The Multi-Hyphen Method

The Sunday Times business bestseller

By Emma Gannon

  • Hardback
  • £18.99

The Multi-Hyphen Method is an essential new business book for the digital age.

For fans of Gretchen Rubin's Four Tendencies, Tim Ferris's 4-Hour Work Week and the author and entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk

'It was a pleasure to read... the way we all work is going to change in the coming years' Richard Branson

The world of work is changing - so how do you keep up?

You have the ability to make money on our own terms, when and where you want - but where do you start?

If you've been itching to convert your craft into a career, or your side-hustle into a start up, then The Multi-Hyphen Method is for you.

In The Multi-Hyphen Method award-winning blogger / social media editor / podcast creator, Emma Gannon, teaches that it doesn't matter if you're a part-time PA with a blog, or a nurse who runs an online store in the evenings - whatever your ratio, whatever your mixture, we can all channel our own entrepreneurial spirit to live more fulfilled and financially healthy lives.

The internet and our phones mean we can work wherever, whenever and allows us to design our own working lives. Forget the outdated stigma of being a jack of all trades, because having many strings to your bow is essential to get ahead in the modern working world. We all have the skills necessary to work less and create more, and The Multi-Hyphen Method is the source of inspiration you need to help you navigate your way towards your own definition of success.

Biographical Notes

Emma Gannon is a writer, broadcaster, podcast host and has been a guest digital lecturer at Condé Nast College since 2014. Her podcast CTRL, ALT, DELETE discussing online life has had 2 million downloads to date. She was selected in the Forbes 30 Under 30 list 2018 in media and marketing and is a regular on BBC Woman's Hour. Find her online: twitter @emmagannon / Instagram @emmagannonuk

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473680104
  • Publication date: 31 May 2018
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Seriously, THIS BOOK! The ultimate modern career guide. — Alice-Azania Jarvis, Features Director, ES Magazine
Capturing the zeigest perfectly — Huffington Post
Emma Gannon has more strings to her bow than most of us could even dream of, and has totally nailed a way of working that's arguably the future of work. — Otegha Uwagba, founder of Women Who & author of The Little Black Book
I wish someone like Emma had existed when I was in my twenties. She's so wise and clever and supportive - I think that if she had been around when I was young I wouldn't have made such a hash of things. I'm just glad to have her now. — Bryony Gordon, bestselling author & Journalist
Emma Gannon is a bright spark of light in the world. I seriously dig everything she makes. — Elizabeth Gilbert, bestselling author of Big Magic
THE essential guide for getting ahead, whatever your age — Farrah Storr, editor-in-chief Cosmopolitan Magazine
Inspiring! — Stella magazine, Sunday Telegraph
I'm reading this now and it's genuinely great, even if you are a traditional 9-5er. It's inspired me to try new things and invest in skills, even if that's just a pasta-making class rather than a money-making side-hustle. — Ellen Scott, Metro
A must read for any woman looking create the career of your dreams. — June Sarpong
A great book... for people who want a career less ordinary, and reflects on how we'll work in the future perfectly — London Evening Standard

Written with humour and sense, it's a great, empowering buy

— Stylist
You need to read if you're self-employed — Girlboss
A must-read for women who love what they do and don't want to define themselves by one role — Independent
An excellent read for any modern women — Louise Troen, VP of International Marketing and Communications at Bumble
Queen of the portfolio career tells us how to create, maintain and grow your side hustle in the digital age — RED
The voice of the multi-hyphen era — Observer Magazine