Sally Hepworth - The Family Next Door - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473674226
    • Publication date:22 Mar 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473674219
    • Publication date:15 Mar 2018

The Family Next Door

The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Big Little Lies

By Sally Hepworth

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

How much do we really know about our neighbours? An unputdownable domestic page-turner about the secrets we all hide - perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher.
Biographical Notes

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of three previous novels, and a human resource professional. A graduate of Monash University in Melbourne, Australia, Sally started writing novels after the birth of her first child. Sally has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the UK, and Canada, and she now writes full-time from her home in Melbourne, where she lives with her husband and two young children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473674233
  • Publication date: 22 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Women's fiction at its finest — Liane Moriarty, Number One New York Times bestselling author
Reminds us of Big Little Lies and is just as gripping — Good Housekeeping
Hodder & Stoughton

Stone Mothers

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly
Hodder Paperbacks

The Mother-in-Law

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth
Hodder & Stoughton

The Absolution

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Mulholland Books

The Stranger Inside

Laura Benedict
Authors:
Laura Benedict
Mulholland Books

Friends Like These

Sarah Alderson
Authors:
Sarah Alderson
Mulholland Books

The Forbidden Place

Susanne Jansson
Authors:
Susanne Jansson
John Murray

Country

Michael Hughes
Authors:
Michael Hughes

A vivid and brutal reimagining of Homer's Iliad, set in the Troubles of the late twentieth-century.That was the start of it. A terrible business altogether. Oh, it was all kept off the news, for the sake of the talks and the ceasefire. But them that were around that part of the country remember every bit. Wait now till you hear the rest.Northern Ireland, 1996.After twenty-five years of conflict, the IRA and the British have agreed an uneasy ceasefire, as a first step towards lasting peace. But if decades of savage violence are leading only to smiles and handshakes, those on the ground in the border country will start to question what exactly they have been fighting for.When an IRA man's wife turns informer, he and his brother gather their old comrades for an assault on the local army base. But the squad's feared sniper suddenly refuses to fight, and the SAS are sent in to crush this rogue terror cell before it can wreck the fragile truce, and drag the whole region back to the darkest days of the Troubles. Inspired by the oldest war story of them all, this powerful new Irish novel explores the brutal glory of armed conflict, and the bitter tragedy of those on both sides who offer their lives to defend the honour of their country.(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Sceptre

How Are You Going To Save Yourself

J M Holmes
Authors:
J M Holmes
Hodder & Stoughton

Careless Love

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Sceptre

CoDex 1962

Sjón
Authors:
Sjón
Coronet

The Cloven

Brian Catling
Authors:
Brian Catling
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last of Our Kind

Adélaïde de Clermont-Tonnerre
Authors:
Adélaïde de Clermont-Tonnerre

'A word of advice: don't start reading this page-turner at bedtime, or you'll be staying up all night.' Psychologies, France Werner Zilch was adopted as an infant, and knows nothing of his biological family. But when, in 1970s New York, he meets the family of Rebecca, the woman he has fallen in love with, a mysterious link means he must uncover the truth of his past, or run the risk of losing her. Spanning 1945 Dresden, the Bavarian Alps and uncovering Operation Paperclip, this is a riveting novel of family and love.'Adelaide de Clermont-Tonnerre weaves an enigmatic, funny, sensuous web, crossed by characters which we will struggle to forget' Le Figaro

Hodder & Stoughton

Tall Order

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

Clockwork City

Paul Crilley
Authors:
Paul Crilley
Mulholland Books

The Banker's Wife

Cristina Alger
Authors:
Cristina Alger
Mulholland Books

Surrender, New York

Caleb Carr
Authors:
Caleb Carr

A contemporary psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Alienist, now a major Netflix series starring Luke Evans and Dakota Fanning. In rural, impoverished Burgoyne County, New York, a pattern of strange deaths begins to emerge: adolescent boys and girls are found murdered, their corpses left hanging in gruesome, ritualistic fashion. Senior law enforcement officials are quick to blame a serial killer, yet their efforts to apprehend this criminal are peculiarly ineffective. Meanwhile, in the county's small town of Surrender, Trajan Jones, a psychological profiler (and the world's leading expert on the life and work of one Dr. Laszlo Kreizler), and Michael Li, a trace evidence expert, once famed advisors to the New York City Police Department, are secretly called in to consult on the case.Jones and Li immediately discern that the various victims were all 'throwaway children,' neither orphans, runaways nor homeless, but victims of a terrible phenomenon sweeping America's poor: abandoned by their families, the throwaways are left to fend for themselves. One of these throwaways, Lucas Kurtz, along with his blind older sister, cross paths with Jones and Li, offering information that could blow the case wide open.Racing against the case's mounting stakes, Jones and Li find that they are battling not only to unravel the mystery of how the throwaways died, but also to defend themselves and the Kurtz siblings from the threats of shadowy but powerful agents who want to stop them from uncovering the truth. It is a truth that, Jones believes, leads away from their world and back to the increasingly wealthy city where both he and his long-dead intellectual guide, Dr Kreizler, did their greatest work. But will they be able to trace the case to New York before they fall victim to the murderous forces that stalk them?Like The Alienist, Surrender brings to life the grim underbelly of a prosperous nation - and those most vulnerable to its failings.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh
Hodder & Stoughton

How Do You Like Me Now?

Holly Bourne
Authors:
Holly Bourne

A Stylist Must-Read & a Red Magazine Best Book of 2018'It is so good! It is so honest about being a woman and all the things that are expected of us ... I enjoyed it very much.' MARIAN KEYES***'Turning thirty is like playing musical chairs. The music stops, and everyone just marries whoever they happen to be sitting on.'Who the f*ck is Tori Bailey? There's no doubt that Tori is winning the game of life. She's inspired millions of women to stick two fingers up at convention with her bestselling memoir, and she has the perfect relationship to boot.But Tori Bailey has been living a lie. Everyone around her is getting married and having babies, but her long-term boyfriend won't even talk about getting engaged. And when her best friend Dee - her plus one, the only person who understands the madness - falls in love, suddenly Tori's in terrifying danger of being left behind.When the world tells you to be one thing and turning thirty brings with it a loud ticking clock, it takes courage to walk your own path.It's time for Tori to practise what she's preached, but the question is: is she brave enough?The debut adult novel by bestselling author Holly Bourne is a blisteringly funny, honest and moving exploration of love, friendship and navigating the emotional rollercoaster of your thirties.***'Truly a f***ing good novel' EVENING STANDARD'Relatable for any woman navigating emotional time bombs' RED'Bourne incinerates the lies we're all capable of telling ourselves in this raw and very funny book; it'll resonate with anyone trying to convince themselves that sticking it out is better than being alone.' EMERALD STREETWhat authors are saying about How Do You Like Me Now?:'Funny, real and heartbreaking. I haven't been this obsessed with a book in years.' Lucy Vine'Gave me all of the feelings ... this generation's Bridget Jones.' Carmel Harrington'Funny, sad, honest, insightful, up-to-the-minute. Kept me guessing (and hoping) to the last page' Roisin Meaney'Smart, witty and perceptive. Razor-sharp on friendship, self-image and self-deception' Lucy Diamond'Sublime, perfectly observed' Laura Jane WilliamsWhat reviewers are saying:'I f***king love this book. I was not expecting to feel so understood. I had to stop every page to fire off a quote to my best friend.' - Netgalley, 5 stars'This book is everything - I was hooked from page one.' - Netgalley, 5 stars'A laugh-out-loud read you will not want to put down... funny, relatable, honest and extremely addictive. 5***** 10/10' - Waterstones reviewer'I can't get over how much I loved and appreciated this book... I needed to read this so badly. Holly speaks for me completely. The late-twenties/thirty-something's Cat Person.' - Netgalley, 5 stars

Coronet

Global Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Charles Street was once a highly-respected agent working for MI6, until a terrible mistake cost him his job. Now he's a desperate man, living on past glories and struggling to make ends meet. Until he makes a discovery that has the power to bring down the new President of the United States. But when Street tries to cash in on this discovery, he finds himself pursued by a Russian snatch squad.Strike Back hero John Porter and Regiment renegade John Bald are recruited by their handler to head to Washington, D.C. Their mission: find Street before the Russians.What begins as a routine exfiltration quickly descends into a brutal struggle and the ex-SAS legends will need to use all of their fighting instincts to stay alive.A startling revelation that leads from the White House to the Kremlin threatens to trigger a new global conflict...