Sally Hepworth - The Family Next Door - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473674226
    • Publication date:15 Mar 2018

The Family Next Door

By Sally Hepworth

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

How much do we really know about our neighbours? An unputdownable domestic page-turner about the secrets we all hide - perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher.

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher.

The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.

Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon captures the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers.

But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park and returned home without her.

As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they're about to find out that when you look at something too closely, you'll see things you never wanted to see.

Biographical Notes

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of three previous novels, and a human resource professional. A graduate of Monash University in Melbourne, Australia, Sally started writing novels after the birth of her first child. Sally has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the UK, and Canada, and she now writes full-time from her home in Melbourne, where she lives with her husband and two young children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473674233
  • Publication date: 15 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The second electrifying novel in the Guardian series, by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards.Bianca St. Ives makes her living as a high-end thief and a genius of disguise, conning criminals out of the money they stole - and all for the greater good. A femme fatale Robin Hood, she's learnt everything she knows from her father. Now that she's taken over running the family business, it's not just Richard St. Ives on most-wanted lists, but Bianca, too. After faking his own death, the word is out that Bianca's father is, in fact, alive, and having just pulled off a major heist in Austria, he has a dangerous task for Bianca that will see her travelling to Russia to steal ancient jewels and artifacts. But now all eyes are on Bianca, and escaping international pursuit will be harder than ever...

Hodder & Stoughton

Missing Person

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz
Mulholland Books

Make Them Sorry

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken

Camaro Espinoza is 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).Camaro doesn't particularly want to get involved with other people's lives, other people's problems. But she can tell that the woman in her gym is looking for help. And when she learns that Faith has a stalker, she agrees to give her a few defense lessons. She's not expecting the stalker to become so violent so quickly. Or to have been hired by someone. Faith, it seems, has made some serious enemies... and now they're going after Camaro too. They're about to find out that that was a mistake.

Mulholland Books

Her Watchful Eye

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin

The GRIPPING new thriller, from the author of What Goes Around.Do you ever feel that prickle on the back of your neck, as though someone's watching you?Someone is watching Hannah.Her name is Ruby, and her job as CCTV operative means she can follow Hannah everywhere she goes.It's against the law, but Ruby is willing to do whatever is necessary to keep Hannah safe.And there's no harm in just watching.Until just watching isn't enough . . .So the next time you get that feeling, and you think you're alone . . . think again.

Hodder & Stoughton

Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core

Rebecca Tinnelly
Authors:
Rebecca Tinnelly

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger? 'Never go there, Nuala. Please, never go there.'Nuala knows nothing of her husband James's past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, EVER visit the place he was from.But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...Compulsive, disturbing and utterly addictive, NEVER GO THERE is a thrilling psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.

Hodder & Stoughton

Burnt

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Hodder & Stoughton

A Damned Serious Business

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour
Hodder & Stoughton

The Rooster Bar

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
John Murray

Devil's Day

Andrew Michael Hurley
Authors:
Andrew Michael Hurley

The second novel from the author of the award-winning bestseller The LoneyEvery autumn, John Pentecost returns to the Lancashire farm where he grew up to help gather the sheep from the moors. Generally, very little changes in the Briardale Valley, but this year things are different. His grandfather - known to everyone as the Gaffer - has died and John's new wife, Katherine, is accompanying him for the first time.Every year, the Gaffer would redraw the boundary lines of the village, with pen and paper but also through the remembrance of folk tales, family stories and timeless communal rituals which keep the sheep safe from the Devil. This year, though, the determination of some members of the community to defend those boundary lines has strengthened, and John and Katherine must decide where their loyalties lie, and whether they are prepared to make the sacrifices necessary to join the tribe...Gripping, unsettling and beautifully written, Andrew Michael Hurley's new novel asks how much we owe to tradition, and how far we will go to belong.

Hodder Paperbacks

The White Witch

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Hodder & Stoughton

The Way Back to Us

Kay Langdale
Authors:
Kay Langdale

'This poignant page-turner felt vividly real, making me cry and - ultimately - filling me with hope.' (Katie Marsh, author of My Everything) Perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Maggie O'Farrell.Since their youngest son, Teddy, was diagnosed with a life-defining illness, Anna has been fighting: against the friends who don't know how to help; against the team assigned to Teddy's care who constantly watch over Anna's parenting; and against the impulse to put Teddy above all else - including his older brother, the watchful, sensitive Isaac.And now Anna can't seem to stop fighting against her husband, the one person who should be able to understand, but who somehow manages to carry on when Anna feels like she is suffocating under the weight of all the things that Teddy will never be able to do.As Anna helplessly pushes Tom away, he can't help but feel the absence of the simple familiarity that should come so easily, and must face the question: is it worse to stay in an unhappy marriage, or leave?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Luce

L R Fredericks
Authors:
L R Fredericks

My obsession begins in the magical year 1967, at Luce and the Photons' legendary last secret gig. That night changes my life: I must know who Luce is. But the deeper I dig, the more questions I turn up. Is Luce a rock star or a pretender? An artist or an acid trip?My redemption . . . or my delusion?Drawn into the machinations of mysterious powers, I become the dark shadow who follows the light of Luce. But who follows me? Are they agents of evil or figments of my imagination? And do they follow me still?The quest for Luce will lead me to the farthest corners of the earth and into the deadliest danger. I will lose everything and everyone I love . . . except for Luce.Who is pawn and who is player? Murderer or victim? Betrayer or saviour?I am the only one who knows the truth.This is the truth.This is The Book of Luce.

Sceptre

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

John Le Carré
Authors:
John Le Carré
Hodder & Stoughton

The Dark Net

Benjamin Percy
Authors:
Benjamin Percy
Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder & Stoughton

The New World

Scott K. Andrews
Authors:
Scott K. Andrews

Kaz, Dora and Jana - three people from three different time periods, brought together by forces they don't understand, given powers they can barely comprehend.Their powers have brought them together.And nothing - not war, not betrayal, and not even death - has been able to tear them apart.And now, after everything they've been through, they're about to find the bonds of their friendship tested in ways they could never have imagined.This is the stunning, epic conclusion to the incredible story begun in TimeBomb and continued in Second Lives: a story of friendship, of love, and of learning what it means to be extraordinary.

Hodder & Stoughton

Takedown

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

A heart-pounding new standalone thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather. 'He has the uncanny knack of producing plots that are all too real, and this is no exception' (Daily Mail on First Response)When a British Special Forces soldier goes rogue, carrying out an attack at a US army base in Syria leading to the death of two men, ex-MI5 controller Charlotte Button is hired to take him down.Charlotte puts her best man on the case - hitman Lex Harper. It's up to Lex to assemble a crack team and get to the soldier before he carries out what could be a massive terrorist attack. But Charlotte might require Lex's help with a more personal problem too . . .As ex-MI5, Charlotte holds information on thousands of the agency's dirty operations, and keeps a store of those secrets in three flash drives hidden in separate safety deposit vaults. Now someone is taking extraordinary measures to recover the secrets through Hatton Garden-style robberies. So far two vaults have been raided, and two flash drives have gone. If the third is stolen, Charlotte's life will be in jeopardy. While it's down to Lex to prevent a potential terrorist attack on British soil, Charlotte must work out who is after her and what they want.

Mulholland Books

Revolver

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski
Hodder Paperbacks

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Cissy Cahill's world is unravelling fast. One by one, her family are dying. Cissy's right to be afraid but not for the reasons she thinks. The truth is much more terrifying.Hidden in the shadows of the Cahill familys twisted past is a shocking secret a secret that will only be satisfied by blood. And Cissy must uncover the deadly truth before its too late for herself and her innocent baby son.