Sandhya Menon - From Twinkle, With Love - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473667457
    • Publication date:31 May 2018

From Twinkle, With Love

By Sandhya Menon

  • Hardback
  • £9.99

The next heartwarming YA romcom from Sandhya Menon, author of When Dimple Met Rishi.

The next heartwarming YA romcom from Sandhya Menon, author of the hotly anticipated When Dimple Met Rishi.

'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . . I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017.' Book Riot on When Dimple Met Rishi

Sandhya Menon's joyfully refreshing and uplifting writing is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon.

Biographical Notes

Sandhya Menon was born and raised in India on a steady diet of Bollywood movies and street food, and blames this upbringing for her obsession with happily-ever-afters, bad dance moves, and pani puri. Now she lives in Colorado, where she's on a mission to (gently) coerce her family to watch all 3,220 Bollywood movies she claims as her favourite. Visit her online at sandhyamenon.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473671201
  • Publication date: 31 May 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Heart-warming, empathetic, and often hilarious, a delightful read — Kirkus Reviews (starred) on WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI
The arranged marriage YA rom-com we've been waiting for — Bustle on WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI
Hodder Paperbacks

One Kind Man

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs

Hodder & Stoughton

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga
Authors:
Jasmine Warga

From the author of MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES comes a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel of music, family, and friendship. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, Rainbow Rowell and Sarah Dessen.'Kinetic and beautiful and unexpectedly life-affirming' - Chris Lynch on My Heart and Other Black HolesDespite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because it turns out Julian Oliver is Taliah's father . . . When Julian asks her to go with him to his hometown to meet the family she has never known, Taliah embarks on a three-day voyage of discovery - of her father, of the past her mother has never shared with her, and of herself.

Hodder Paperbacks

Winter Storms

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Twenty-five years ago, Major Franklin Trapper became a national icon when he lead a handful of survivors to safety after the bombing of a Dallas hotel. For years, he gave frequent speeches and interviews but then suddenly dropped out of the public eye, shunning all media. Now, ambitious TV journalist Kerra Bailey is determined to get an exclusive with the Major - even if she has to wrangle an introduction from his estranged son, former ATF agent John Trapper.Trapper wants no association with the Major, but despite himself, he agrees to the meet. But when the interview goes catastrophically awry - with unknown assailants targeting his father and Kerra - Trapper starts a hunt to track down the gunmen . . . and finally discover who was responsible for the Dallas bombing.Kerra is wary of a man so charming one moment and dangerous the next, and she knows Trapper is withholding evidence from his ATF investigation into the bombing. But having no one else to trust and enemies lurking closer than they know, Kerra and Trapper join forces to expose a sinuous network of lies and conspiracy - and uncover who would want a national hero dead.

Hodder & Stoughton

The New World

Scott K. Andrews
Authors:
Scott K. Andrews

Kaz, Dora and Jana - three people from three different time periods, brought together by forces they don't understand, given powers they can barely comprehend.Their powers have brought them together.And nothing - not war, not betrayal, and not even death - has been able to tear them apart.And now, after everything they've been through, they're about to find the bonds of their friendship tested in ways they could never have imagined.This is the stunning, epic conclusion to the incredible story begun in TimeBomb and continued in Second Lives: a story of friendship, of love, and of learning what it means to be extraordinary.

Hodder Paperbacks

Towers in the Mist

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Hodder & Stoughton

The Waking Land

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates
Hodder Paperbacks

When Dimple Met Rishi

Sandhya Menon
Authors:
Sandhya Menon

A New York Times bestseller 'Get ready to fall in love with Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel' (HelloGiggles)The arranged marriage YA romcom you didn't know you wanted or needed... Meet Dimple.Her main aim in life is to escape her traditional parents, get to university and begin her plan for tech world domination.Meet Rishi.He's rich, good-looking and a hopeless romantic. His parents think Dimple is the perfect match for him, but she's got other plans...Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works even harder to prove itself in the most unexpected ways. As joyfully refreshing as Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi is a frothy, funny contemporary romance told from the dual perspectives of two Indian American protagonists. While Dimple is fighting her family traditions, Rishi couldn't be happier to follow in the footsteps of his parents - could sparks fly between this odd couple, or is this matchmaking attempt doomed to fail?'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . . I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017.' (Book Riot)

Hodder & Stoughton

Flame in the Mist

Renée Ahdieh
Authors:
Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan.Mariko has always known that being a woman means she's not in control of her own fate. But Mariko is the daughter of a prominent samurai and a cunning alchemist in her own right, and she refuses to be ignored. When she is ambushed by a group of bandits known as the Black Clan enroute to a political marriage to Minamoto Raiden - the emperor's son - Mariko realises she has two choices: she can wait to be rescued... or she can take matters into her own hands, hunt down the clan and find the person who wants her dead.Disguising herself as a peasant boy, Mariko infiltrates the Black Clan's hideout and befriends their leader, the rebel ronin Ranmaru, and his second-in-command, Okami. Ranmaru and Okami warm to Mariko, impressed by her intellect and ingenuity. But as Mariko gets closer to the Black Clan, she uncovers a dark history of secrets that will force her to question everything she's ever known.

Hodder Paperbacks

I'm Still Here

Clélie Avit
Authors:
Clélie Avit
Hodder & Stoughton

One Quiet Woman

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs
Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father. What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child cannot know is how this death will irrevocably change all of their lives, in ways both expected and not.Small Great Things is about prejudice and power; it is about that which divides and unites us.It is about opening your eyes. SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING VIOLA DAVIS AND JULIA ROBERTS

Hodder & Stoughton

The Bird in the Tree

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Lucilla Eliot has spent a lifetime making the Hampshire estate of Damerosehay a tranquil haven for her family. When her favourite grandson, David, falls in love with an unsuitable woman, Lucilla sees her most cherished ambitions put at risk. But can she persuade David and Nadine to put duty and family honour before love?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Herb of Grace

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Still tormented by the failure of her love affair with David Eliot, Nadine has misgivings about bringing her family to the enchanting old inn that is so near to the Eliot family home. But as the tranquil Hampshire countryside weaves its spell, all players in the drama come to discover a measure of peace and contentment.

Hodder & Stoughton

Gentian Hill

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Unable to bear the prospect of a life at sea, young Anthony O'Connell deserts his ship at Torquay and escapes into the Devonshire countryside under a new name. When Stella Sprigg, adopted daughter of a local farmer, encounters 'Zachary', the pair instantly know they are destined to be together. Intertwined with the local legend of St. Michael's Chapel, Stella and Zachary's story takes them from the secluded Devonshire valley to the perilous Mediterranean seas and finally to the poverty and squalor of eighteenth-century London.

Hodder & Stoughton

Green Dolphin Country

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Sceptre

The Brittle Star

Davina Langdale
Authors:
Davina Langdale
Hodder & Stoughton

Frostblood

Elly Blake
Authors:
Elly Blake

The first in an addictive young adult fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass.'If there is one epic fantasy series that you pick up next year, make sure it's this one.' - K-BOOKS'Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.' - Lori M. Lee, GATES OF THREAD AND STONEEnter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies...Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding. Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Wind Off the Small Isles

Mary Stewart
Authors:
Mary Stewart
Hodder & Stoughton

The Heart of the Family

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

The third in the classic trilogy of novels about the Eliots of Damerosehay . David Eliot finds his career as a successful and much acclaimed actor a definite strain and his brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary Sebastian Weber. But when he comes to stay at Damerosehay Sebastian learns that in the private world of his marriage and his children David is a very different person, and the warmth of his welcome there helps him to overcome his great personal suffering and unhappiness.