Sandra Brown - Seeing Red - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £13.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473669437
    • Publication date:24 Aug 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473669451
    • Publication date:12 Jul 2018

Seeing Red

By Sandra Brown

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

#1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with another suspenseful, sexy thriller.

Twenty-five years ago, Major Franklin Trapper became a national icon when he lead a handful of survivors to safety after the bombing of a Dallas hotel. For years, he gave frequent speeches and interviews but then suddenly dropped out of the public eye, shunning all media. Now, ambitious TV journalist Kerra Bailey is determined to get an exclusive with the Major - even if she has to wrangle an introduction from his estranged son, former ATF agent John Trapper.

Trapper wants no association with the Major, but despite himself, he agrees to the meet. But when the interview goes catastrophically awry - with unknown assailants targeting his father and Kerra - Trapper starts a hunt to track down the gunmen . . . and finally discover who was responsible for the Dallas bombing.

Kerra is wary of a man so charming one moment and dangerous the next, and she knows Trapper is withholding evidence from his ATF investigation into the bombing. But having no one else to trust and enemies lurking closer than they know, Kerra and Trapper join forces to expose a sinuous network of lies and conspiracy - and uncover who would want a national hero dead.

Biographical Notes

Sandra Brown is the author of numerous New York Times bestselling thrillers. She lives in Arlington, Texas. Visit her website at www.sandrabrown.com and connect with her on Twitter: @SandraBrown_NYT

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473669444
  • Publication date: 24 Aug 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Praise for FRICTION — -
One of the hottest Sandra Brown books ever — Huffington Post
Brown has written another gripping page-turner . . . will enthrall both her fans and anyone who enjoys their tales mixed with a romantic flair. — Associated Press
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Sandra Brown 2018

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

#1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with another suspenseful, sexy thriller - more information coming soon.

Hodder & Stoughton

Sting

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

When Jordie Bennet and Shaw Kinnard lock eyes across a disreputable backwater bar, something sparks. Shaw's dangerous vibe makes men wary and women sit up and take notice... Jordie included. It's an unlikely meeting. She doesn't belong in a seedy dive on the banks of a bayou, but here she is...and Shaw Kinnard is there to kill her.Jordie's certain her time is up, but Shaw has other plans. He abducts her, hoping to get his hands on the thirty million dollars her brother has stolen. However, he's not the only one looking for the fortune. Now on the run from the feds and a notorious criminal, Jordie and Shaw must rely on their wits - and each other - to stay alive.Miles away from civilization, Jordie's only chance of survival is to outwit Shaw, but it soon becomes clear that neither is entirely trustworthy. Was she in on her brother's scam, or is she an innocent pawn? And just how valuable is her life to Shaw? Burning for answers - and for each other - this unlikely pair make a desperate move that could be their last. With nonstop plot twists and the tantalizing sexual tension that has made Sandra Brown one of the world's best-loved authors, STING will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the final pages.

Hodder & Stoughton

Friction

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown comes a gripping story of family ties and forbidden attraction. A Texas Ranger with a tarnished badge... An enemy hell-bent on revenge... And the female judge caught in the middle.Texas Ranger Crawford Hunt has turned his life around, and now he wants his daughter back. Judge Holly Spencer is presiding over the custody case, and she's not sure about Crawford's chequered past. Before she can render her decision, fate intervenes when a masked gunman bursts into the courtroom. Crawford saves Holly from a bullet - but his instinctive heroism only serves to underline his reckless nature. Crawford is determined to protect the judge and catch the culprit. But if he doesn't toe the line, will he ever get his daughter back? And Holly must decide between staying professional... or giving in to the forbidden attraction between them.

Hodder & Stoughton

Mean Streak

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Deadline

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Days of Blood and Starlight

Laini Taylor
Authors:
Laini Taylor
Hodder & Stoughton

Low Pressure

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Bellamy Lyston Price was only 12 years old when her older sister Susan was killed on a stormy Memorial Day. Bellamy's fear of storms is a legacy of the tornado that destroyed the crime scene as well as her memory of one vital fact that still eludes her . . . Now, 18 years later, Bellamy has written a novel based on Susan's murder. It's her first book, and it's an instant sensation. But because the novel is based on the most traumatic event of her life, she's published it under a pseudonym to protect herself and her family. But when a sleazy reporter for a tabloid newspaper discovers that the book is based on a real crime, Bellamy's identity -- and dark family secrets -- are exposed. Suddenly, she finds herself embroiled in a personal conflict and at the mercy of her sister's killer, who for almost two decades has gotten away with murder . . . and will stop at nothing to keep it that way.

Coronet

Osama

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Despatches from the secret world behind the headlines. Former SAS legend Chris Ryan brings you his seventeenth novel, filled with his trademark action, thrills and inside knowledge. Osama Bin Laden is dead.The President of the United States knows it. The world knows it. And SAS hero Joe Mansfield knows it. He was on the ground in Pakistan when it happened. He saw Seal Team 6 go in, and he saw them extract with their grisly cargo. He was in the right place at the right time.Or maybe, the wrong place at the wrong time.Because now, somebody wants Joe dead, and they're willing to do anything to make it happen. His world is violently dismantled. His family is targeted, his reputation destroyed. And as a mysterious and ruthless enemy plans a devastating terror attack on both sides of the Atlantic, Joe knows this: his only chance of survival is to find out what happened in Bin Laden's compound the night the Americans went in.But an unseen, menacing power has footprints it needs to cover. And it will stop at nothing to prevent him uncovering the sinister truth...

Hodder Paperbacks

Hot Blooded

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

SHE HAS FORGOTTEN THE KILLER ... BUT THE KILLER WILL NEVER FORGET HERA gripping psychological thriller, from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson, for readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.A prostitute lies strangled in a seedy French Quarter hotel. Popular late-night radio host Dr. Samantha Leeds receives a threatening phone call. Who would think to link the two? But when the ominous caller persists, along with a mysterious female claiming to be a woman from her past - a woman who's been dead for years - she turns to the police for help. Detective Rick Bentz is convinced that a serial killer is prowling the streets. New Orleans is beginning to be afraid ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Devious

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Standoff

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

The Alibi

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Ricochet

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Her husband's pride and joy, Elise Laird is a trophy wife ten years his junior. Rumour has it that she married him for his money. They couldn't be more wrong. When detectives Duncan Hatcher and DeeDee Bowen are summoned to the sumptuous home of Judge Laird in the middle of the night, they know that discretion is key to their investigation - and to keeping their jobs. Elise has shot and killed a burglar in self-defence, but there is something suspicious about the whole affair. Determined to learn the truth, Duncan puts his career - and his integrity - in jeopardy. Then Elise seeks him out and makes an incredible allegation. His first instinct is to dismiss it as the lie of a guilty suspect but then Elise goes missing . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Smoke Screen

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Five years ago a disastrous fire gutted the police headquarters. Seven people died in the flames but thanks to four brave men, most of those inside were rescued. The next day, and forever after, they would be known to the world as heroes.Now, one of them has called Britt Shelley, a hotshot newswoman, offering her the scoop of her career, and asks her to meet him. The next morning she wakes up naked in his bed to find him lying beside her - dead. She remembers nothing of the evening before but, to her horror,the police don't believe her. As the finger of blame points to her, she realises that she is the next intended victim . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Play Dirty

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Unspeakable

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Carl Herbold enjoys being bad. And he is terrifyingly good at it. He graduated easily from juvenile delinquent to full-blown killer. Now he has carried out a daring escape from jail and is headed back to where it all began. Anna Corbett was widowed right before her son was born. Beset by debt and personal tragedy, she faces the toughest challenge of her life - holding on to the ranch that is her son's birthright - unaware that she is at the centre of Carl Herbold's vengeful plan. Drifter Jack Sawyer is a seemingly easygoing cowboy whose past is shrouded in mystery. Stalked by secrets he can no longer outrun, he is hoping to protect Anna and her son from Herbold's rage. All must grapple with their own demons before the final tumultuous confrontation.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Witness

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Fat Tuesday

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Smash Cut

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

'Do you know what a smash cut is?' 'It's an abrupt edit. A sudden shift of scene. Used to shock the audience. Very effective. Lots of impact. It'll be like that. No one will see it coming. Especially her.'When Paul Wheeler is shot dead during an armed robbery, his lover Julie Rutledge is convinced that Paul's prodigal nephew, Creighton, is responsible for the murder. Creighton has a passion for movies and Paul's murder has all the elements of a blockbuster: family rivalries, incalculable wealth, and a prominent man dying in the arms of his beautiful mistress. Although Creighton has a rock-solid alibi, even his renowned defense attorney, Derek Mitchell, soon doubts the young man's innocence. The clock ticks down as Derek and Julie seek to learn if Creighton's fascination with movie murders is merely a bizarre hobby, or depravity. Has he begun re-enacting cinema's goriest scenes. . . .and, if so, who will be his unwitting co-stars?

Hodder & Stoughton

White Hot

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown