Rebecca Tinnelly - Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473664494
    • Publication date:28 Jun 2018

Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core

By Rebecca Tinnelly

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

A gripping, chilling psychological thriller debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen's THE SISTER, Jenny Blackhurst's BEFORE I LET YOU IN, Katerina Diamond and Linda Green.

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?

NEVER GO THERE is a gripping, chilling psychological thriller debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen's THE SISTER, Jenny Blackhurst's BEFORE I LET YOU IN, Katerina Diamond and Linda Green.

'Never go there, Nuala. Please, never go there.'

Nuala knows nothing of her husband James's past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, EVER visit the place he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.

Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...

Gripping, disturbing and utterly addictive, NEVER GO THERE's twists will shock you to the very core.

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473666375
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Autobiography

Derek Pringle
Authors:
Derek Pringle
John Murray Learning

The Oddysium

David Bramwell, Jo Keeling
Authors:
David Bramwell, Jo Keeling

Hodder & Stoughton

The Bible in One Year – a Commentary by Nicky Gumbel

Nicky Gumbel
Authors:
Nicky Gumbel
Chambers

The Life of a Song Book 2

Jan Dalley, David Cheal
Authors:
Jan Dalley, David Cheal
Teach Yourself

Teach Yourself Motoring

Dudley Noble
Authors:
Dudley Noble

Hodder & Stoughton

Rise Like Lions

Ben Okri
Authors:
Ben Okri

'Rise like Lions after slumber In unvanquishable number, Shake your chains to earth like dew Which in sleep had fallen on you - Ye are many - they are few.'(Shelley)Booker Prize winning writer Ben Okri chooses 100 poems that celebrate (in the broadest sense) the many voices of politics, from polemics to meditations, from Shakespeare to Grime.

Hodder & Stoughton

What We Talk about when We Talk about Faith

Peter Stanford
Authors:
Peter Stanford

John Murray Learning

Human Origins

Where did we come from? Where are we going?Homo sapiens is the most successful, the most widespread and the most influential species ever to walk the Earth. In the blink of an evolutionary eye we have spread around the globe, taken control of Earth's biological and mineral resources, transformed the environment, discovered the secrets of the universe and travelled into space.Yet just 7 million years ago, we were just another species of great ape making a quiet living in the forests of East Africa. We do not know exactly what this ancestor was like, but it was no more likely than a chimpanzee or gorilla to sail across the ocean, write a symphony, invent a steam engine or ponder the meaning of existence. How did we get from there to here?Human Origins recounts the most astonishing evolutionary tale ever told. Discover how our ancestors made the first tentative steps towards becoming human, how we lost our fur but gained language, fire and tools, how we strode out of Africa, invented farming and cities and ultimately created modern civilisation - perhaps the only one of its kind in the Universe. Meet your long-lost ancestors, the other humans who once shared the planet with us, and learn where the story might end. ABOUT THE SERIESNew Scientist Instant Expert books are definitive and accessible entry points to the most important subjects in science; subjects that challenge, attract debate, invite controversy and engage the most enquiring minds. Designed for curious readers who want to know how things work and why, the Instant Expert series explores the topics that really matter and their impact on individuals, society, and the planet, translating the scientific complexities around us into language that's open to everyone, and putting new ideas and discoveries into perspective and context.

Sceptre

Lost and Found

Jules Montague
Authors:
Jules Montague
Mulholland Books

The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

Vaseem Khan
Authors:
Vaseem Khan
Mulholland Books

Green Sun

Kent Anderson
Authors:
Kent Anderson

The acclaimed author of Night Dogs and Sympathy for the Devil returns with a blistering new novel.'Green Sun tells the unvarnished truth about what it is to be a cop in modern day America. I can give a suspense novel no higher compliment' James PattersonHanson thought he had witnessed the worst of humanity after a tour of duty in Vietnam and a stint as a cop in Oregon. Then he moves to Oakland, California to join the under-funded, understaffed police department. Hanson chooses to live - alone - in the precinct that he patrols; he, unlike the rest of the white officers, takes seriously his duty to serve and protect the black community of East Oakland.He will encounter prejudice and hate on both sides of the line... and struggle to keep true to himself against powerful opposition and personal danger. Green Sun is a raw, unflinching novel about America's divided cities and one man's divided soul.

John Murray

Sight

Jessie Greengrass
Authors:
Jessie Greengrass
Mulholland Books

Rusty Puppy

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Hodder & Stoughton

Trying

Emily Phillips
Authors:
Emily Phillips
Hodder & Stoughton

Perfect Fit: The Winning Formula

James Haskell
Authors:
James Haskell
Hodder & Stoughton

Curiosity House: The Fearsome Firebird (Book Three)

Lauren Oliver, H C Chester
Authors:
Lauren Oliver, H C Chester

In this third book in the exceptional Curiosity House mystery series by bestselling author Lauren Oliver and mysterious recluse H. C. Chester, four children must uncover the evil Nicholas Rattigan's newest dastardly scheme, wage war with a rival freak show, and deal with a spy who may have infiltrated their happy home.Sam, Philippa, Thomas, and Max have just started to recover from their capture and subsequent escape from Rattigan. But the children's lives don't stay quiet for long.A slew of bank robberies is terrorizing the city. And when Professor Farnum, the ringmaster of the museum's now immensely popular flea circus, is charged with murder, the search for the real killer uncovers a plot much bigger than any individual crime-a plot that can only be the work of Nicholas Rattigan.

Hodder & Stoughton

Alan Ball: The Man in White Boots

David Tossell
Authors:
David Tossell

It is a special footballer who wins the World Cup as a 21-year-old and ends a two-decade career as one of the most revered players in the history of four clubs. Former England captain Alan Ball was such a man: prodigy at Blackpool, youngest hero of 1966, Championship winner at Everton, British-record signing for the second time at Arsenal and veteran schemer for Southampton - not to mention footwear trend-setter. And all after being told he was too small to succeed in the game.Yet his years as a flat-cap wearing manager consisted mostly of relegation and promotion battles, some successful and some not, and plenty of frustration as he fought to produce winners in his own image and emulate the feats of his playing days. His life already touched tragically by the car crash that killed his father and the loss of his beloved wife Lesley to cancer, Ball died, aged only 61, after suffering a heart attack during a garden blaze.A decade on from his death, and drawing on interviews with family, friends and colleagues including Jimmy Armfield, Sir Geoff Hurst, George Cohen, Gordon Banks, Joe Royle, Mick Channon, Lawrie McMenemy, Francis Lee, George Graham, Frank McLintock, Matthew Le Tissier and many more, Alan Ball: The Man in White Boots is the definitive study of one of English football's most enduring figures.

Hodder & Stoughton

City of Masks

S D Sykes
Authors:
S D Sykes

Book 3 in the gripping Oswald de Lacy series, from 'the medieval CJ Sansom' (Jeffery Deaver)'Sophisticated plotting, intrigue, and immersion in a fascinating historical setting' Library Journal1358. Oswald de Lacy, Lord Somershill, is in Venice, awaiting a pilgrim galley to the Holy Land. While the city is under siege from the Hungarians, Oswald lodges with an English merchant, and soon comes under the dangerous spell of the decadent and dazzling island state that sits on the hinge of Europe, where East meets West.Oswald is trying to flee the chilling shadow of something in his past, but when he finds a dead man on the night of the carnival, he is dragged into a murder investigation that takes him deep into the intrigues of this mysterious, paranoid city.Coming up against the feared Signori di Notte, the secret police, Oswald learns that he is not the only one with something to hide. Everybody is watching somebody else, and nobody in Venice is what he or she seems. The masks are not just for the carnival.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy

H.B. Lyle
Authors:
H.B. Lyle
Teach Yourself

Understand Ethics: Teach Yourself

Mel Thompson
Authors:
Mel Thompson