Clélie Avit - I'm Still Here - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473626751
    • Publication date:14 Jul 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473627116
    • Publication date:14 Jul 2016

I'm Still Here

By Clélie Avit

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A modern-day Sleeping Beauty story of love and hope, for fans of Jojo Moyes.

A modern-day Sleeping Beauty story of love and hope, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. 'A rare and beautiful novel' (Daily Mail)

Elsa has been in a coma for five months. With all hope of reviving her gone, her family must face the devastating fact that it might be time to turn off her life support.

What they don't know is that in the past few weeks Elsa has regained partial consciousness - she just has no way of telling them.

Thibault is in the same hospital visiting his brother and, seeking a retreat, finds his way into Elsa's room. When he begins to talk to her, he doesn't realise she can hear every word - and that he is giving her a reason to wake up.

And so begins a love story that might just save both their lives...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473626768
  • Publication date: 04 May 2017
  • Page count: 240
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
A viscerally moving love story. I'M STILL HERE beautifully shows how the steady, quiet power of the heart can sustain anyone who takes on impossible odds. — Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Perfect Neighbors
Magnifique! With charming characters, a unique premise and a delightful, fresh voice, Clelie Avit's debut novel will have you cheering for life and love while you hungrily turn its pages. I'M STILL HERE (Je Suis La) is a gift, and Clelie Avit is a writer to watch. — Julie Lawson Timmer, author of Five Days Left and Untethered
A rare and beautiful novel — Daily Mail
Hodder & Stoughton

Broken Things

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver

The stunning new standalone novel from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver.

John Murray

Villanelle: No Tomorrow

Luke Jennings
Authors:
Luke Jennings

In a hotel room in Venice, where she's just completed a routine assassination, Villanelle receives a late-night call. Eve Polastri has discovered that a senior MI5 officer is in the pay of the Twelve, and is about to debrief him. As Eve interrogates her subject, desperately trying to fit the pieces of the puzzle together, Villanelle moves in for the kill. The duel between the two women intensifies, as does their mutual obsession, and when the action moves from the high passes of the Tyrol to the heart of Russia, Eve finally begins to unwrap the enigma of her adversary's true identity.

Sceptre

How Are You Going To Save Yourself

J M Holmes
Authors:
J M Holmes

Both humorous and heart-breaking, How Are You Going To Save Yourself is a timely debut about sex, race, family and friendship for fans of Junot Diaz and Ta-Nehisi Coates. It explores the lives of four friends from the city of Pawtucket: Rydell, Lazarus, Rakim, and Giovanni, or more affectionately Rye, Dub, Rolls, and G. Once bound together by location and shared experience, their bonds fade and change as their adult lives begin to take different shapes. They are confronted with society's expectations of them, family pressures, and ultimately the way they see themselves - sometimes conforming, sometimes challenging the stereotypes. Ultimately they are trying not to fail themselves and the people they love.

Hodder & Stoughton

Four

Andy Jones
Authors:
Andy Jones
Sceptre

Suicide Club

Rachel Heng
Authors:
Rachel Heng
JM Originals

Jott

Sam Thompson
Authors:
Sam Thompson

In February of 1935, two young Irishmen walk in the grounds of a London mental hospital. Arthur Bourne, a junior psychiatrist, is about to jeopardise his future for his closest friend, an aspiring writer called Louis Molyneux.Arthur has been overshadowed since childhood by his brilliant, troubled friend. But after years of playing the unassuming companion, he is learning that loyalty has its costs: that old friendship may thwart new love, and perhaps even blur distinctions between the sane and the mad . . . Jott is a story about friendship, madness and modernism from the author of the Man Booker-longlisted Communion Town.

Hodder & Stoughton

How Do You Like Me Now?

Holly Bourne
Authors:
Holly Bourne
Hodder & Stoughton

The Beast's Heart

Leife Shallcross
Authors:
Leife Shallcross
Hodder & Stoughton

Not That I Could Tell

Jessica Strawser
Authors:
Jessica Strawser
Hodder & Stoughton

The Balcony

Jane Delury
Authors:
Jane Delury

What if our homes could tell the stories of others who lived there before us? To those who have ventured past it over the years, this small estate in a village outside Paris has always seemed calm and poised. But should you open the gates and enter inside, you will find rooms which have become the silent witnesses to a century of human drama: from the young American au pair developing a crush on her brilliant employer to the ex-courtesan shocking the servants, and the Jewish couple in hiding from the Gestapo to the housewife who begins an affair while renovating her downstairs. The stories of those who have lived within the estate have been many and varied. But as the years unfold, their lives inevitably come to haunt the same spaces and intertwine, creating a rich tapestry of the relationships, life-altering choices, and fleeting moments which have kept the house alive through the last hundred years. . .'Sweeping, suspenseful, rich with surprises and eerie atmosphere' Jennifer Egan

Sceptre

The End of Loneliness: The International Bestseller

Benedict Wells
Authors:
Benedict Wells
Sceptre

Walking Wounded

Sheila Llewellyn
Authors:
Sheila Llewellyn
Hodder & Stoughton

Death in August

Marco Vichi
Authors:
Marco Vichi

Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery set in 1960s' Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon.Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work, and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes.Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy Signora. Bordelli rushes to her hilltop villa, and picks the locks. The old woman is lying on her bed - apparently killed by an asthma attack, though her medicine has been left untouched.With the help of his young protégé, the victim's eccentric brother, and a semi-retired petty thief, the inspector begins a murder investigation. Each suspect has a solid alibi, but there is something that doesn't quite add up . . .(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

The Maid's Room

Fiona Mitchell
Authors:
Fiona Mitchell

Two Roads

The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night

Jen Campbell
Authors:
Jen Campbell
Hodder & Stoughton

Winter Solstice

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Cold Feet: The Lost Years

Carmel Harrington
Authors:
Carmel Harrington
Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Luce

L R Fredericks
Authors:
L R Fredericks

'Truly a slice of magic and a work of imaginative genius.' StarburstA mind-bending mystery spanning continents and centuries for all fans of Neal Stephenson and David Mitchell.'A witty and weird tale with shades of both Philip K Dick, and Kieron Gillen/Jamie McKelvie's comic The Wicked + The Divine.' SFX'An experience that is both absorbing and emotional' SciFi NowMy obsession begins in the magical year 1967, at Luce and the Photons' legendary last secret gig. That night changes my life: I must know who Luce is. But the deeper I dig, the more questions I turn up. Is Luce a rock star or a pretender? An artist or an acid trip?My redemption . . . or my delusion?Drawn into the machinations of mysterious powers, I become the dark shadow who follows the light of Luce. But who follows me? Are they agents of evil or figments of my imagination? And do they follow me still?The quest for Luce will lead me to the farthest corners of the earth and into the deadliest danger. I will lose everything and everyone I love . . . except for Luce.Who is pawn and who is player? Murderer or victim? Betrayer or saviour?I am the only one who knows the truth.This is the truth.This is The Book of Luce.

Two Roads

Gonzo Girl

Cheryl Della Pietra
Authors:
Cheryl Della Pietra

'Raucous, page-turning, head-spinning, and side-splitting... Gonzo Girl will suck you in and take you on ride' Piper Kerman, author of Orange Is The New BlackAlley Russo is a recent college grad desperately trying to make it in the gruelling world of New York publishing, but like so many who have come before her, she has no connections and has settled for an unpaid magazine internship while slinging drinks on Bleecker Street just to make ends meet. That's when she hears the infamous Walker Reade is looking for an assistant to replace the eight others who have recently quit. Hungry for a chance to get her manuscript onto the desk of an experienced editor, Alley jumps at the opportunity to help Reade finish his latest novel.After surviving an absurd three-day 'trial period' involving a .44 magnum, purple-pyramid acid, violent verbal outbursts, brushes with fame and the law, a bevy of peacocks, and a whole lot of cocaine, Alley is invited to stay at the compound where Reade works. For months Alley attempts to coax the novel out of Walker page-by-page, all while battling his endless procrastination, vampiric schedule, Herculean substance abuse, mounting debt, and casual gunplay. But as the job begins to take a toll on her psyche, Alley realises she's alone in the Colorado Rockies at the mercy of a drug-addicted literary icon who may never produce another novel-and her fate may already be sealed.

Hodder & Stoughton

Should You Ask Me

Marianne Kavanagh
Authors:
Marianne Kavanagh

'I've come about the bodies. I know who they are.' Just before D-Day in 1944, on the Isle of Purbeck in Dorset, an elderly woman walks into a police station. She has information, she says, about human remains recently discovered nearby. The bodies could have stayed buried for ever - like the pain and passion that put them there. But Mary Holmes is finally ready to tell the truth. The young constable sent to take her statement is still suffering from the injuries that ended his army career. As he tries to make sense of her tale, William finds himself increasingly distracted. Mary's confession forces his own violent memories to the surface - betrayals and regrets as badly healed as his war wounds. Over six days, as pressure builds for the final push in Europe, two lives reveal their secrets. Should You Ask Me is a captivating story about people at their worst and best: raw, rich, and utterly compelling.