Jeffery Deaver - The Cutting Edge - Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

By Jeffery Deaver

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473620537
  • Publication date: 17 May 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

Duty of Care

Claire Askew
Authors:
Claire Askew
Coronet

Bad Soldier

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

'first rate set operational pieces' - Sunday TimesA migrant boat battles through the rough Mediterranean. Its passengers are desperate, starving and scared.They are also being ruthlessly targeted by the SAS.Islamic State militants are smuggling themselves into Europe using these boats. Only by locating such men before they make it into the UK can the Regiment stop them committing their acts of terror on British soil.When one of these migrants reveals plans for a sickening Christmas Day atrocity in London, SAS operative Danny Black is tasked with infiltrating the most dangerous theatre of war in the world: Islamic State heartland. There, he and his team must lift a brutal IS commander - the only man who knows all the details of the London attack. The commander surrounds himself with vicious militants and a harem of sex slaves whom he treats in the most sadistic ways imaginable. And his jihadi wife is, if possible, even more abominable than him.As Danny pits himself against the violent thugs of the Islamic State, he learns that it is not just the UK that is under threat. His very presence on the mission has put at risk the safety of those closest to him. And he discovers that there are greater forces at work here, who do not care if the innocent live or die.Now there is nothing Danny will not do, no line he will not cross, to protect his family. Whether that makes him a good soldier or a bad soldier he neither knows nor cares. Because as he is fast learning, it is sometimes impossible to tell the difference between the two.And as every SAS soldier is trained to understand, the worst threats often come from the most unexpected places...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Burial Hour

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and master of suspense Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme thriller. For Rhyme's new opponent, the Composer, the victim's dying breaths are music to his ears... When a man is snatched from a New York street in broad daylight, the only clue is a miniature noose left on the pavement. By the time criminal forensic scientist Lincoln Rhyme is involved, a video of the missing man is already online, his dying breaths set to a grisly music by someone calling himself The Composer. Rhyme and fellow investigator Amelia Sachs must follow The Composer across the globe as he continues his horrifying creation, kidnapping further victims to add their last breaths to his piece. But with Rhyme and Sachs in a whole new world with its own rules, how can they possibly guess what danger they're in when the music finally stops?

Hodder & Stoughton

He Said/She Said

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly
Hodder & Stoughton

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel

**THE PROVOCATIVE AND COMPULSIVE THRILLER THAT NO ONE CAN STOP TALKING ABOUT***Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick 2017*'Stunning and gripping' - LISA CUTTS'Utterly captivating' - KATERINA DIAMOND'I loved it' - SARAH HILARY'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?This twisty, addictive novel is perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Girls and He Said/She Said.***'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Darkly sexy' HEAT'Twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES'Addictive' LISA HALL'SO compelling' CLAIRE DOUGLAS'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'One of the best books I've read' - REBECCA DONE'Disturbing and delicious' AVA MARSH

Hodder & Stoughton

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: An 'astonishing debut novel'

Lindsey Lee Johnson
Authors:
Lindsey Lee Johnson
Hodder & Stoughton

Why Did You Lie?

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir

The Sunday Times top crime read of the year. A journalist on the track of an old case attempts suicide. An ordinary couple return from a house swap in the states to find their home in disarray and their guests seemingly missing. Four strangers struggle to find shelter on a windswept spike of rock in the middle of a raging sea. They have one thing in common: they all lied.And someone is determined to punish them...WHY DID YOU LIE is a terrifying tale of long-delayed retribution from Iceland's Queen of Suspense.

Mulholland Books

Lie With Me

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant

THE UNPUTDOWNABLE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER EVERYONE IS RAVING ABOUT'Utterly gripping' Daily Mail 'A killer twist' Woman & Home'I loved every page' Clare MackintoshShortlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the YearShortlisted for the British Book Awards Crime Novel of the YearA few little lies never hurt anyone. Right?Wrong.Paul has a plan. He has a vision of a better future, and he's going to make it happen. If it means hiding or exaggerating a few things here and there, no harm done. But when he charms his way on to a family holiday...And finds himself trapped among tensions and emotions he doesn't understand...By the time he starts to realise that however painful the truth is, it's the lies that cause the real damage...Well, by then, it might just be too late.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Steel Kiss

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

The twelfth chilling Lincoln Rhyme thriller which will leave you looking over your shoulder. How do you catch a killer who can reach you anywhere - without going near you? Detective Amelia Sachs is in pursuit when she hears the scream.Stopping to help a man trapped in a horrific accident, Sachs has to let a suspected murderer get away.But was it really coincidence? Did the killer make it happen?Sachs and Lincoln Rhyme are facing a new kind of opponent:Someone who can kill by remote control.Someone watching every move they make... 'A tightly plotted masterpiece' Sun 'Flawlessly constructed and paced' The Sunday Times 'The king of suspense is back and he's done it again' Glasgow Herald

Hodder & Stoughton

The Deliveryman

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Eduardo Rinaldo was a deliveryman - though some of his cargo was less than legit. When he's found murdered, Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs take the case; but soon their focus moves from catching a killer to hunting down the last delivery he made. Somewhere in New York City, some very dangerous goods are missing... and Rhyme and Sachs are not the only people on the trail. A slice of devious Deaver brilliance, THE DELIVERYMAN also includes a sneak peek of the forthcoming twelfth Lincoln Rhyme novel, THE STEEL KISS.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Lincoln Rhyme Collection 5-8

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Vanished Man

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Undesired

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir

A chilling modern horror novel from the author of THE SILENCE OF THE SEA, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award - perfect for fans of Let the Right One In.The light spilling in from the corridor would have to do. Though weak, it was sufficient to show Aldís a boy sitting in the gloom at the furthest table. He had his back to her, so she couldn't see who it was, but could tell that he was one of the youngest. A chill ran down her spine when he spoke again, without turning, as if he had eyes in the back of his head. 'Go away. Leave me alone.''Come on. You shouldn't be here.' Aldís spoke gently, fairly sure now that the boy must be delirious. Confused, rather than dangerous.He turned, slowly and deliberately, and she glimpsed black eyes in a pale face. 'I wasn't talking to you.' Aldis is working in a juvenile detention centre in rural Iceland. She witnesses something deeply disturbing in the middle of the night; soon afterwards, two of the boys at the centre are dead.Decades later, single father Odinn is looking into alleged abuse at the centre following the unexplained death of the colleague who was previously running the investigation. The more he finds out, though, the more it seems the odd events of the 1970s are linked to the accident that killed his ex-wife. Was her death something more sinister?Yrsa Sigurdardottir is a huge European bestseller both with her crime and horror novels. You might want to sleep with the light on after reading THE UNDESIRED . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

The Kathryn Dance Collection 1-3

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

Solitude Creek

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Coffin Dancer

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

The Coffin Dancer, America's most wanted hit man, is back. He's been hired by an airline owner who wants three witnesses taken care of before his trial, and has got the first, a pilot, by blowing up his entire plane. Enter quadriplegic ex-cop Lincoln Rhyme, who can find forensic evidence to hang a man in the smallest debris, and his assistant Amelia Sachs. Their job is to keep the remaining two witnesses safe, and to find the Coffin Dancer before he finds them. Because he will find them, and anyone else who tries to get in his way.(P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

The Skin Collector

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

They have never seen a murder like it - but something about this killer is all too familiar... A new type of serial killer is stalking the streets of New York - one more devious and disturbing than ever before. A talented tattoo artist is using poison instead of ink. His victim is a young woman. And on her skin he's left a message: 'the second'. Processing the scene, NYPD detective Lincoln Rhyme and his associate Amelia Sachs find just one trace of evidence. A scrap of paper that connects this case with one they will never forget: the killer they called The Bone Collector...'Outstanding . . . Deaver proves himself a grandmaster of the genre as each surprise leads to an even bigger surprise, like a series of reverse Russian nesting dolls.' - Starred Review, Publisher's Weekly

Hodder Paperbacks

Don't Look Back

Jennifer L. Armentrout
Authors:
Jennifer L. Armentrout

My breath caught and I dropped the letter, scuttling back on the bed. Heart racing, I closed my eyes, but I could still see the words...Samantha Franco has the perfect life. Until, that is, she and her best friend Cassie disappear and only Samantha resurfaces... with no knowledge of what happened.And Cassie stays missing. Gradually, Samantha begins to piece together her memories of that night. If she can do that, she may yet be able to save her friend. And, little by little, something begins to emerge...Then she gets the note.Don't look back. You won't like what you find.

Hodder & Stoughton

Trouble in Mind

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder Paperbacks

Mistress of Justice

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver