Jeffery Deaver - The Cutting Edge - Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

By Jeffery Deaver

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Lincoln Rhyme is back - and from his New York townhouse, he and Amelia Sachs must contend with a killer who seems to be targeting couples just as they start out on their lives together.

Number one bestselling author and ultimate thriller writer Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme investigation.

Rhyme and Amelia Sachs' latest case: catching a terrifying killer targeting couples...

The happiest time of their lives - will be their last.

William and Anna went to collect her engagement ring.

1.5 carat, almost flawless.

But the Promisor had other ideas for their future...

Their murder - and that of the diamond cutter they were visiting - is only the first of a series of macabre attacks. Someone is targeting couples just as they start their lives together. Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, newly married themselves, are on the hunt.

But the killer is hunting down any witnesses who can help them. He has promised one thing: to destroy. Rhyme and Sachs will have to use all their own skills and determination to break his vow.

Biographical Notes

JEFFERY DEAVER is the bestselling author of thirty-five novels, including the 2011 authorised James Bond thriller, Carte Blanche, as well as three collections of short stories and a non-fiction law book. A former journalist, attorney and folksinger, he has been shortlisted for and received numerous awards around the world, including Novel of the Year from the International Thriller Writers Association for The Bodies Left Behind, the Steel Dagger for Best Thriller from the British Crime Writers Association, and the British Thumping Good Read Award. He was recently shortlisted for the ITV3 Crime Thriller Award for Best International Author. Last year he received two lifetime achievement awards, one in Italy and one in the United States. He lives in North Carolina.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473618725
  • Publication date: 17 May 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Coronet

Head Hunters

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder & Stoughton

All the Hidden Truths

Claire Askew
Authors:
Claire Askew
Hodder & Stoughton

The Woman in the Woods

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

The Burial Hour

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and master of suspense Jeffery Deaver returns with the thirteenth Lincoln Rhyme thriller, which sees a crime go global...'One of the most consistent writers of clever, entertaining and often thought-provoking thrillers in the world' Simon KernickWhen a man is snatched from a New York street in broad daylight, the only clue is a miniature noose left on the pavement. By the time criminal forensic scientist Lincoln Rhyme is involved, a video of the missing man is already online, his dying breaths set to a grisly music by someone calling himself The Composer. Rhyme and fellow investigator Amelia Sachs must follow The Composer across the globe as he continues his horrifying creation, kidnapping further victims to add their last breaths to his piece. But with Rhyme and Sachs in a whole new world with its own rules, how can they possibly guess what danger they're in when the music finally stops?

Mulholland Books

Rip Crew

Sebastian Rotella
Authors:
Sebastian Rotella
Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

***Number One New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown returns with another suspenseful, sexy thriller***Twenty-five years ago, Major Franklin Trapper became a national icon when he lead a handful of survivors to safety after the bombing of a Dallas hotel. For years, he gave frequent speeches and interviews but then suddenly dropped out of the public eye, shunning all media. Now, ambitious TV journalist Kerra Bailey is determined to get an exclusive with the Major - even if she has to wrangle an introduction from his estranged son, former ATF agent John Trapper.Trapper wants no association with the Major, but despite himself, he agrees to the meet. But when the interview goes catastrophically awry - with unknown assailants targeting his father and Kerra - Trapper starts a hunt to track down the gunmen . . . and finally discover who was responsible for the Dallas bombing.Kerra is wary of a man so charming one moment and dangerous the next, and she knows Trapper is withholding evidence from his ATF investigation into the bombing. But having no one else to trust and enemies lurking closer than they know, Kerra and Trapper join forces to expose a sinuous network of lies and conspiracy - and uncover who would want a national hero dead.*************Praise for Sandra Brown'Suspense that has teeth'Stephen King'Lust, jealousy, and murder suffuse Brown's crisp thriller' Publishers Weekly'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that's full of twists . . . Top stuff!'Star

Hodder Paperbacks

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy thriller, and the #1 ebook bestseller

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel

**THE #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER**'Darkly sexy and compelling' HEAT'Fans of The Girls will love this' RED ONLINE'You'll be gripped' RICHARD MADELEY'One of the best books I've read' REBECCA DONE'This book is stunning. Wow' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN***EVERYONE WANTS TO BE A ROANOKE GIRL. BUT YOU WON'T WHEN YOU KNOW THE TRUTH.The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Either the girls run away... or they die.Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?***FOR FANS OF SWEET LITTLE LIES, GOOD ME BAD ME AND THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, THIS IS THE MOST SHOCKING THRILLER YOU'LL READ ALL YEAR.***'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS'A mini-masterpiece' JUDY FINNIGAN'One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I've read... stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS'You won't stop reading until you've unraveled the darkest of Roanoke's shocking secrets' LAURA MCHUGH'Deliciously written...pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart' AVA MARSH'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it' SARAH HILARY'One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read' RUTH DUGDALL

Hodder & Stoughton

The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy

H.B. Lyle
Authors:
H.B. Lyle
Hodder & Stoughton

He Said/She Said

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly
Hodder & Stoughton

The Steel Kiss

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Deliveryman

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

The Lincoln Rhyme Collection 5-8

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Four electrifying suspense novels featuring brilliant criminalist and quadriplegic Lincoln Rhyme: The Vanished Man, The Twelfth Card, The Cold Moon and The Broken Window.

Coronet

Deathlist

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Vanished Man

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

A killer flees the scene of a homicide at a prestigious Manhattan music school and locks himself in a classroom. Within minutes, the police have him surrounded. Then a scream rings out, followed by a gunshot. The police break down the door. The room is empty.Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs are brought in to investigate. For the ambitious Sachs, solving the case could earn her a promotion. For the quadriplegic Rhyme, it means relying on his protégé to ferret out a master illusionist they've dubbed the conjurer, who baits them with murders that become more diabolical with each crime.As the fatalities rise and the minutes tick down, the pair must move beyond the smoke and mirrors to prevent a terrifying act of vengeance that could become the greatest vanishing act of all.(P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

The Kathryn Dance Collection 1-3

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder & Stoughton

Solitude Creek

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

The fourth electrifying thriller in the Kathryn Dance series from master of suspense Jeffery Deaver.One mistake is all it takes.Busted back to rookie after losing her gun in an interrogation gone bad, California Bureau of Investigation Agent Kathryn Dance finds herself making routine insurance checks after a roadhouse fire.But Dance is a highly trained expert in body language: her most deadly weapon is her instinct, and they can't take that away from her.And when the evidence at the club points to something more than a tragic accident, she isn't going to let protocol stop her doing everything in her power to take down the perp.Someone out there is using the panic of crowds to kill, and Dance must find out who, before he strikes again . . .(P)2015 Hachette Audio

Hodder & Stoughton

The Coffin Dancer

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

The Coffin Dancer, America's most wanted hit man, is back. He's been hired by an airline owner who wants three witnesses taken care of before his trial, and has got the first, a pilot, by blowing up his entire plane. Enter quadriplegic ex-cop Lincoln Rhyme, who can find forensic evidence to hang a man in the smallest debris, and his assistant Amelia Sachs. Their job is to keep the remaining two witnesses safe, and to find the Coffin Dancer before he finds them. Because he will find them, and anyone else who tries to get in his way.(P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

The Skin Collector

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

COPYCAT? OR REVENGE?They have never seen a murder like it.A talented tattoo artist is using poison instead of ink. His victim is a young woman. And on her skin he's left a message: 'the second'.Drafted in to investigate, NYPD detective Lincoln Rhyme and his associate Amelia Sachs find the scene has been scrubbed of evidence.All except for one trace - a scrap of paper that connects this case with one they will never forget.And like the Bone Collector before him, Rhyme and Sachs find themselves pitted against a twisted serial killer choosing his victims seemingly at random, a perpetrator who plans his work to the last detail, in a deadly contest with any who try to stop him. But how close is his connection with that old case? What is the meaning of the words tattooed in poison on the skin of his first victim? And where will he strike next?

Hodder & Stoughton

I Remember You

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Hodder Paperbacks

Mistress of Justice

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver