Anonymous - - The Erotic Memoirs of a Lusty Victorian Rake: Volume 2 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Erotic Memoirs of a Lusty Victorian Rake: Volume 2

Wild Abandon

By Anonymous -

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The second book in the uncensored autobiography of Count Johann Gewirtz, the most notorious European ladies' man since the great Casanova.

In 1885 sixteen-year-old Johann Gewirtz leaves Imperial Vienna and the Continental fleshly delights that he has begun to explore so avidly to complete his education in England. Although he is given a delicious farewell, courtesy of two of the luscious chambermaids in the Gewirtz household, he is somewhat apprehensive about what life will hold for him at the Harcourt Academy for the Sons of Gentlefolk. However, Johann's spirits are buoyed up on the journey by some sensual fun with uninhibited sisters from Ireland, and a wild two days in Paris with his Uncle Pieter and the famous artist Henri Toulouse-Lautrec. Little wonder that Johann is feeling rather tired by the time he reaches London. But he summons up new reserves of strength to enjoy further romps with two raunchy young English girls before settling in at his new school.

Biographical Notes

Anonymous.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444766752
  • Publication date: 22 Nov 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Sceptre

The Fatal Tree

Jake Arnott
Authors:
Jake Arnott
Hodder & Stoughton

Beyond the Wild River

Sarah Maine
Authors:
Sarah Maine
Hodder Paperbacks

The Cat of Yule Cottage

Lili Hayward
Authors:
Lili Hayward
Hodder & Stoughton

Kit

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

An unforgettable historical romance based on an astonishing true story from international bestseller Mariano Fiorato - perfect for fans of Poldark and The Scandalous Lady W.Dublin 1702. Irish beauty Kit Kavanagh has everything she could want in life. Newly married, she runs a successful alehouse with her beloved husband Richard. The wars that rage in Europe over the Spanish throne seem a world away.But everything changes on the night that Richard simply disappears. Finding the Queen's shilling at the bottom of Richard's tankard, Kit realizes that her husband has been taken for a soldier.Kit follows Richard's trail across the battlefields of Italy in the Duke of Marlborough's regiment. Living as a man, risking her life in battle, she forms a close bond with her wry and handsome commanding officer Captain Ross. When she is forced to flee the regiment following a duel, she evades capture by dressing once more as a woman. But the war is not over for Kit. Her beauty catches the eye of the scheming Duke of Ormonde, who recruits her to spy upon the French. In her finery she meets Captain Ross once again, who seems just as drawn to the woman as he was to the soldier.Torn between Captain Ross and her loyalty to her husband, and under the orders of the English Crown, Kit finds that her life is in more danger now than on the battlefield.

Hodder & Stoughton

Deadly Election

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis

In the blazing July heat of imperial Rome, Flavia Albia inspects a decomposing corpse. It has been discovered in lots to be auctioned by her family business, so she's determined to identify the dead man and learn how he met his gruesome end.The investigation will give her a chance to work with the magistrate, Manlius Faustus, the friend she sadly knows to be the last chaste man in Rome. But he's got other concerns than her anonymous corpse. It's election time and with democracy for sale at Domitian's court, tension has come to a head. Faustus is acting as an agent for a 'good husband and father', whose traditional family values are being called into question. Even more disreputable are his rivals, whom Faustus wants Albia to discredit.As Albia's and Faustus' professional and personal partnership deepens they have to accept that, for others, obsession can turn sour, and become a deadly strain that leads, tragically, to murder.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Spook Who Spoke Again

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis

Marcus Didius Alexander Postumus is a special boy. He is twelve, or perhaps eleven. He has two mothers and various possible fathers, so he worries who will take care of him. He is self-confident yet vulnerable, intelligent yet sinister. He knows not many people like him. When his birth mother, Thalia the snake-dancer, takes him to live with her troupe of exotic performers, Postumus sees it as useful experience even though it involves him mucking out menagerie cages. No one anticipates how much havoc he will wreak. On his first day a tragedy occurs. No one else cares, so Postumus decides he alone must solve this crime and impose retribution on the guilty. As son and brother to the famous investigators Falco and Albia, he knows murder is punished by execution. Postumus single-mindedly sets out to accomplish this, sidetracked by nothing, not even a rehearsal of Falco's legendary play, The Spook Who Spoke...

Hodder Paperbacks

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII

Anthony Riches
Authors:
Anthony Riches

'A master of the genre' The TimesThe seventh novel in Anthony Riches' acclaimed Empire sequence brings Marcus Aquila back to Rome, hunting the men who destroyed his family. But the revenge he craves may cost him and those around him dearly.The young centurion's urge to exact his own brutal justice upon the shadowy cabal of assassins who butchered his family means that he must face them on their own ground, risking his own death at their hands.A senator, a gang boss, a praetorian officer and, deadliest of all, champion gladiator Mortiferum - the Death Bringer - lie in wait. The knives are unsheathed, and ready for blood . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

The Love That God Forgot

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

Wales has reached the apex of her industrial clamour. But young Tom Mortymer, son of rich industrialist Iestyn Mortymer, has turned his back on his inheritance, exchanging the bell-clang and fire of his Upper Forest Tinplate Works in Morriston for the simplicity and wanderlust of a gypsy existence with his young Romany wife, Jen Wildflower. In time they come to settle on Flatholm Island where they become a refuge for the animals. Self-sufficiency is their ultimate goal; the substantial income from tinplate is ignored. But their simple idyll does not last. They are aware of a strange malevolence towards them.One frightening incident follows another until it is clear to tom and Jen that they will have to abandon their home and return to Cefn-Ydfa, their mansion in Maesteg. Their decision coincides with the arrival in Cardiff of Jethro Mortymer, Tom's uncle - whom he had long believed dead. Would Jethro be able to shed any light on Tom and Jen's continuing nightmare?

Hodder & Stoughton

Send Her Victorious

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

1848. When the French people besiege Paris, King Louis Philippe flees to England and the French aristocracy run for their lives. Even the Pope deserts the Vatican.Europe is in turmoil. Fearing economic and social collapse, the French provisonal government distractsworld attention by recruiting a Queen voctoria 'look alike', one madame Alicia Bernard, and then claiming that they have succeeded in abducting Victoria for a trial in Paris for'crimes against the poor'. Alicia Bernard stands alone before the howling mobs, until barrister Andre Pelon is appointed to defend her...

Hodder Paperbacks

The Devil in the Marshalsea

Antonia Hodgson
Authors:
Antonia Hodgson
Hodder & Stoughton

Tales From Tiger Bay

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

The people who inhabited the dockland area of Cardiff, know as Tiger Bay,have engraved their personalities on the very air of Bute Street and, under Alexander Cordell's vivid pen, the streets are crammed again with everycreed and nationality; from priests and nuns to dockers and drunks; boxers,rugby fanatics, concubines and Bute Street ladies. The place comes alive in all its bawdy strength and colour.

Hodder & Stoughton

To Slay The Dreamer

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

Peerless Jim

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

Jim Driscoll, adopted Welshman, one of the greatest boxers who ever lived. Robust, hot-headed, a born fighter - and a legend in his own lifetime. Moving between South Wales, London and America in the early years of thetwentieth century, this is the dramatic story of a true-life sporting hero - a story of fierce pride and burning ambition, but also of human weakness and a lovethat survives against all odds.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fire People

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

The White Cockade

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Healing Blade

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Dream And The Destiny

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

The Long March was an extraordinary feat of human endurance. Lin-Wai, a young doctor newly recruited into the Red Army, is caught up in the breakout of the followersof Mao and their ensuing flight. The marchers struggle on through pain and suffering, under continual harrassment from the enormously superior Kuomintang forces. Through the blistering heat of the Grasslands to the icy-zub-zero temperatures of the Great Snow Mountain, they march. Over a hundred thousand men begin the march. Only five thousand will survive.

Hodder & Stoughton

This Sweet And Bitter Earth

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

The men of the North Wales slate quarries lived dangerous, unhealthy and underpaid lives; as a boy Toby Davies joined them. The quarries taught himprecious truths about poverty and exploitation, but Toby also learned of love from the two beautiful women in his life - Bron and Nanwen O'Hara. Toby moved south to seek work in the coal mines, but found no easier future.He was there at the notorious Tonypany riots of 1910 and the police occupationof the Rhondda, and would never forget the savagery of the battles fought betweenthe workers and the bosses.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Sinews of Love

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Deadly Eurasian

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell