Anonymous - - The Erotic Memoirs of a Lusty Victorian Rake: Volume 2 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Erotic Memoirs of a Lusty Victorian Rake: Volume 2

Wild Abandon

By Anonymous -

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The second book in the uncensored autobiography of Count Johann Gewirtz, the most notorious European ladies' man since the great Casanova.

In 1885 sixteen-year-old Johann Gewirtz leaves Imperial Vienna and the Continental fleshly delights that he has begun to explore so avidly to complete his education in England. Although he is given a delicious farewell, courtesy of two of the luscious chambermaids in the Gewirtz household, he is somewhat apprehensive about what life will hold for him at the Harcourt Academy for the Sons of Gentlefolk. However, Johann's spirits are buoyed up on the journey by some sensual fun with uninhibited sisters from Ireland, and a wild two days in Paris with his Uncle Pieter and the famous artist Henri Toulouse-Lautrec. Little wonder that Johann is feeling rather tired by the time he reaches London. But he summons up new reserves of strength to enjoy further romps with two raunchy young English girls before settling in at his new school.

Biographical Notes

Anonymous.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444766752
  • Publication date: 22 Nov 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

Beyond the Wild River

Sarah Maine
Authors:
Sarah Maine
Hodder Paperbacks

The Cat of Yule Cottage

Lili Hayward
Authors:
Lili Hayward
Hodder Paperbacks

Obsession

Jennifer L. Armentrout
Authors:
Jennifer L. Armentrout

A thrilling standalone novel from New York Times bestselling novelist Jennifer L. Armentrout, author of the Covenant and Lux series.He's arrogant, domineering, and... To. Die. For.Hunter is a ruthless killer. And the Department of Defense has him firmly in their grasp, which usually doesn't chafe too badly because he gets to kill bad guys. Most of the time he enjoys his job. That is, until he's saddled with something he's never had to do before: protect a human from his mortal enemy.Serena Cross didn't believe her best friend when she claimed to have seen the son of a powerful senator turn into something...unnatural. Who would? But then she witnesses her friend's murder at the hands of what can only be an alien, thrusting her into a world that will kill to protect their secret.Hunter stirs Serena's temper and her lust despite their differences. Soon he's doing the unthinkable - breaking the rules he's lived by, going against the government to keep Serena safe. But are the aliens and the government the biggest threats to Serena's life... or is it Hunter?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Spook Who Spoke Again

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis

Marcus Didius Alexander Postumus is a special boy. He is twelve, or perhaps eleven. He has two mothers and various possible fathers, so he worries who will take care of him. He is self-confident yet vulnerable, intelligent yet sinister. He knows not many people like him. When his birth mother, Thalia the snake-dancer, takes him to live with her troupe of exotic performers, Postumus sees it as useful experience even though it involves him mucking out menagerie cages. No one anticipates how much havoc he will wreak. On his first day a tragedy occurs. No one else cares, so Postumus decides he alone must solve this crime and impose retribution on the guilty. As son and brother to the famous investigators Falco and Albia, he knows murder is punished by execution. Postumus single-mindedly sets out to accomplish this, sidetracked by nothing, not even a rehearsal of Falco's legendary play, The Spook Who Spoke...

Hodder Paperbacks

The Emperor's Knives: Empire VII

Anthony Riches
Authors:
Anthony Riches
Hodder & Stoughton

Tales From Tiger Bay

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

To Slay The Dreamer

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

Peerless Jim

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

Jim Driscoll, adopted Welshman, one of the greatest boxers who ever lived. Robust, hot-headed, a born fighter - and a legend in his own lifetime. Moving between South Wales, London and America in the early years of thetwentieth century, this is the dramatic story of a true-life sporting hero - a story of fierce pride and burning ambition, but also of human weakness and a lovethat survives against all odds.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fire People

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

The White Cockade

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

An enthralling story of high adventure, ambush and pursuit, plot and counterplot during the ill-fated United Irishmen Rebellion of 1798.When seventeen-year-old John Regan takes on a mission entrusted to him by his dying father, he rides through an Ireland seething with danger with more than just his own life in his hands.The first in a trilogy of books set in 18th century Ireland, from the bestselling author of Rape of the Fair Country.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Healing Blade

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Dream And The Destiny

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

The Long March was an extraordinary feat of human endurance. Lin-Wai, a young doctor newly recruited into the Red Army, is caught up in the breakout of the followersof Mao and their ensuing flight. The marchers struggle on through pain and suffering, under continual harrassment from the enormously superior Kuomintang forces. Through the blistering heat of the Grasslands to the icy-zub-zero temperatures of the Great Snow Mountain, they march. Over a hundred thousand men begin the march. Only five thousand will survive.

Hodder & Stoughton

This Sweet And Bitter Earth

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell
Hodder & Stoughton

Rape of the Fair Country

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

The first volume in Alexander Cordell's classic trilogy of mid-nineteenth century Wales.Set in the grim valleys of the Welsh iron country during the turbulent times of the Industrial Revolution, this unforgettable novel begins the saga of the Mortymer family - a family of hard men and beautiful women, all forced into a bitter struggle with their harsh environment, as they slave and starve for the cruel English ironmasters. But adversity could never still the free spirit of Wales, or quiet its soaring voice, and the Mortymers struggle on even as the iron foundries ravish their homeland and cripple their people. Rape of the Fair Country launched the bestselling career of Alexander Cordell in 1959 and went on to sell millions of copies in seventeen languages throughout the world.

Hodder & Stoughton

A Thought of Honour

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

John Macmasters is an expert in the highly specialised skill of defusing explosives. his is the most nerve-racking job of them all - face to face with the possibility of a sudden and violent death. But in times of war new weapons must be tested. Macmasters' job is dangerous enough but he has something else to battle againsttoo. His love for Loetia has made him intensely vulnerable. Suddenly he finds himself exposed to the ravages of fear, the enemy within.First published in 1954, A Thought of Honour was the first book in Alexander Cordell's highly prolific and successful career.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Race of the Tiger

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

Born into the appalling deprivation of Nineteenth Century Ireland, Jess O'Hara and his high-spirited sister, Karen, flee their impoverished homeland to seek a new life in America. Exhausted after a nine-week crossing in an overcrowded, disease-ridden 'coffin ship', they arrive in Pittsburgh - the tumultuous steel capital of the United States. Surrounded by smoke and fire-belching chimneys, they struggle to adapt to this alien world. At first resisting the tug of easy wealth, Jess forsakes his fellow immigrants and bulldozes his way to fame and fortune, exploiting the love of two women to become a financial tiger in a city where only the strong and ruthless prevail.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Sinews of Love

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

Orphaned by a tidal wave which claims her parents and her home, Ming Pei Sha is at the mercy of a world of human squalor and degradation. Destitute, she sells her body in a loveless match with an old businessman desperate for a son. Pei Sha witnesses first-hand the savage contrasts of the teeming city of Hong Kong, where the affluence and extravagance of the financiers' palaces cannot hide the appalling poverty of the slums. A city where and ancient and proud civilisation struggles against the corruption and greed of the modern age.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Deadly Eurasian

Alexander Cordell
Authors:
Alexander Cordell

Mei Kayling, a member of the Chinese Red Guard and undercover agent, must lead a column of refugees across the mountains of China into Hong Kong, a perilous journey through villages blasted by an apparent nuclear explosion. It soon becomes clear that the blast was caused by a bomb from an American warship, carried out by a crewmember who has since disappeared; and so Mei must hunt for the missing man, a quest that takes her to the US in her efforts to determine if the explosion was an accident, or was ordered by the Pentagon...

Hodder Paperbacks

Breathless for You

Elizabeth Anthony
Authors:
Elizabeth Anthony

Set in the 1920s, this passionate, provocative tale is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and E.L. James' Fifty Shades of Grey.November 1921. Since arriving in London, Madeline, the young French ward of Ash, the new Duke of Belfield, has become the subject of lurid speculation, and when she's offered the chance to travel to Belfield Hall, Ash's country seat in Oxfordshire, Madeline is eager to seek refuge there. But Oxfordshire is not as quiet a retreat as she assumed, for soon she clashes with a handsome gamekeeper - Nathan Mallory - whose seduction techniques are astounding and addictive. Meanwhile, Madeline's secret nightmares of her own dark past in Paris continue to haunt her.At the same time Madeline realises that her guardian the Duke (whom she holds in the highest regard) has an impossible love too - for his Sophie, the former servant girl. It's in Madeline's power to reunite the two, but quite possibly at the cost of her own happiness - and her choices are made even more difficult by the secret machinations of powerful people who would do anything to keep Sophie and Ash apart . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Caribbee

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin