Claire Lorrimer - The Garden - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Garden

By Claire Lorrimer

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A compelling short story from the bestselling novelist Claire Lorrimer.

A compelling short story from the bestselling Claire Lorrimer

Biographical Notes

Claire Lorrimer wrote her first book at the age of twelve, encouraged by her mother, the bestselling author Denise Robins. After the Second World War, during which Claire served on secret duties, she started her career as a romantic novelist under her maiden name, Patricia Robins. In 1970 she began writing her magnificent family sagas and thrillers under the name Claire Lorrimer. She is currently at work on her seventy-first book. Claire lives in Kent.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444751475
  • Publication date: 30 Jan 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Two Roads

The Beginning of the World in the Middle of the Night

Jen Campbell
Authors:
Jen Campbell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Long Walk

Stephen King, Richard Bachman
Authors:
Stephen King, Richard Bachman
Hodder & Stoughton

Apt Pupil

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King

All-American high school student Todd Bowden discovers a Nazi war criminal living in his neighbourhood under the assumed name Arthur Denker. Todd blackmails Arthur into revealing the evil atrocities he once committed, in exchange for his silence. The two begin a dangerous relationship which spirals out of control and produces fatal results.(P)2009 Penguin Audio

Hodder & Stoughton

The Body

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King
Hodder & Stoughton

The Breathing Method

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King
Hodder & Stoughton

Roadwork

Stephen King, Richard Bachman
Authors:
Stephen King, Richard Bachman
Hodder & Stoughton

The Running Man

Stephen King, Richard Bachman
Authors:
Stephen King, Richard Bachman
Hodder & Stoughton

Nightmares and Dreamscapes Volume III

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King

A star-studded cast of readers present unabridged tales of horror and suspense from Stephen King's classic best-selling short story collection. This volume includes IT GROWS ON YOU read by Stephen King;THE FIFTH QUARTER read by Gary Sinese; YOU KNOW THEY GOT A HELL OF A BAND read by Grace Slick; THE NIGHT FLIER read by Frank Muller and more. (P)2009 Simon & Schuster

JM Originals

The Bed Moved

Rebecca Schiff
Authors:
Rebecca Schiff

A New Yorker, trying not to be jaded, accompanies a cash-strapped pot grower to a 'Clothing Optional Resort' in California. A nerdy high schooler has her first sexual experience at geology camp. On the night of her father's funeral, a college student watches an old video of her Bat Mitzvah, hypnotized by the image of the girl she used to be . . . Frank and irreverent, these stories offer a singular view of growing up (or not) and finding love (or not) in today's uncertain landscape.

JM Originals

Blind Water Pass

Anna Metcalfe
Authors:
Anna Metcalfe
Hodder Paperbacks

You Never Know

Claire Lorrimer
Authors:
Claire Lorrimer
John Murray

Dinosaurs on Other Planets

Danielle McLaughlin
Authors:
Danielle McLaughlin
Hodder & Stoughton

Night Music: Nocturnes 2

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

'On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier' won the CWA Dagger for best short story.'The Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository' won the 2014 Anthony award for best short story.Fans of THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS and NOCTURNES will be delighted with this superbly crafted collection - with two award-winning stories - of the supernatural from John Connolly.A decade after NOCTURNES first terrified and delighted readers, John Connolly, bestselling author of thirteen acclaimed thrillers featuring private investigator Charlie Parker, gives us a second volume of tales of the supernatural. From stories of the monstrous for dark winter nights to fables of fantastic libraries and haunted books, from a tender narrative of love after death to a frank, personal and revealing account of the author's affection for myths of ghosts and demons, this is a collection that will surprise, delight - and terrify.NIGHT MUSIC also contains two novellas: the multi-award-winning THE CAXTON PRIVATE LENDING LIBRARY & BOOK DEPOSITORY, and THE FRACTURED ATLAS, featuring The Wanderer in Unknown Realms, previously published as an ebook, developed here into a five-part novella.NIGHT MUSIC: NOCTURNES 2 is a masterly collection to be read with the lights on - menace has never been so seductive.'An addictive and meticulously rendered collection of eerie, amusing and achingly beautiful short stories.' Sunday Business Post

JM Originals

An Account of the Decline of the Great Auk, According to One Who Saw It

Jessie Greengrass
Authors:
Jessie Greengrass
Hodder Paperbacks

Georgia

Claire Lorrimer
Authors:
Claire Lorrimer
Hodder & Stoughton

Where Duty Lies

Patricia Robins
Authors:
Patricia Robins

A compelling classic romance from the inimitable Patricia Robins, first published in 1957 and now available for the first time in eBook.The minute Charlotte sees Meridan Avebury, it causes such strong, passionate feelings that she believes it must be love at first sight. But Meridan is already engaged to Phillipa, who is dangerously ill. And while they don't deny their feelings for each other, Charlotte and Meridan are unwilling to take happiness at Phillipa's expense.

Hodder & Stoughton

Topaz Island

Patricia Robins
Authors:
Patricia Robins
Hodder Paperbacks

Ortolans

Claire Lorrimer
Authors:
Claire Lorrimer
Hodder Paperbacks

The Silver Link

Claire Lorrimer
Authors:
Claire Lorrimer
Hodder Paperbacks

Frost in the Sun

Claire Lorrimer
Authors:
Claire Lorrimer

Casilda Montero is the beautiful and hot-blooded daughter of a wealthy Spanish aristocrat. Sent from the family hacienda in Southern Spain to an English boarding school, she befriends Joscelin Howard, a shy, serious English girl. As both girls find themselves swept up in the dramatic events unfolding in 1930s Europe, this enduring friendship is the one constant in their lives. From the carefree glamour of London high society to the devastation of the battlefields in Spain, Casilda, Joscelin and their families are tragically linked by passion and bloodshed.