Jeffery Deaver - The Sleeping Doll - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780340833865
    • Publication date:24 Jul 2008
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781844568765
    • Publication date:24 Jul 2008
Books in this series

The Sleeping Doll

Kathryn Dance Book 1

By Jeffery Deaver

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473630307
  • Publication date: 25 Aug 2016
  • Page count: 544
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
This is a novel that will chill your blood on the warmest day of any summer holiday. Keep looking over your shoulder ... — Independent on Sunday
The best psychological thriller writer around. — The Times
If you want thrills, Deaver is your man. — Guardian
A master of misdirection. — Evening Standard
One of the world's best plotters. — Daily Mail
Grand master of the ticking-clock thriller. — Kathy Reichs
Mulholland Books

Paranoid

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa GardnerTwenty years ago, Rachel Gaston accidently shot and killed her brother in a teenage game that went horribly wrongToday, Rachel is moving on and trying to put the guilt of what happened behind her. But then she receives a text on the anniversary of her brother's death: I forgive you. This text is the first of many, all seemingly from the beyond the grave, and at the same time she is receiving midnight phone calls from a blocked number. Are these happenings malicious? Are the genuinely forgiving? Is she in danger? Or is Rachel just being paranoid?A fast-paced psychological thriller for fans for Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose, with Lisa Jackson's trademark mix of dark secrets and stunning twists

Coronet

Black Ops

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Mulholland Books

City of Windows

Robert Pobi
Authors:
Robert Pobi
Mulholland Books

Deception Cove

Owen Laukkanen
Authors:
Owen Laukkanen

From the acclaimed author of the Gale Force comes a compelling new thriller for fans of CJ Box and David Baldacci.Jess Winslow is a former US Marine struggling to adjust to civilian life after the horrors of Afghanistan. All she has in the world is her black and white pitbull mix, Lucy.Mason Burke trained Lucy for the service animal program while serving fifteen years in prison. Lucy helped keep him sane; now he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe.So when a corrupt deputy sheriff takes Lucy hostage over a package Jess's late husband allegedly stole, newly-released Mason promises to help.But saving Lucy and finding the package is only the start. Soon Mason and Jess are caught up in someone else's private war. Will they be able to trust each other and face their demons in time to save themselves?Deception Cove is a gripping story of survival and redemption set against the beautiful and dangerous coastline of the Pacific Northwest.

Hodder & Stoughton

All the Hidden Truths

Claire Askew
Authors:
Claire Askew

The mother of a victim. The mother of the killer. Both need answers.In the aftermath of a tragedy, the world needs an explanation. In Edinburgh, after the Three Rivers College shooting, some things are clear. They know who. They know when. No one can say why.For three women the lack of answers is unbearable: DI Helen Birch, the detective charged with solving the case. Ishbel, the mother of the first victim, struggling to cope with her grief. And Moira, mother of the killer, who needs to understand what happened to her son. But as people search for someone to blame, the truth seems to vanish...From a prizewinning poet, ALL THE HIDDEN TRUTHS is a searing, compelling and powerful debut.'As scarily plausible as it is utterly captivating, this is an absorbing and unforgettable debut.' Heat'Raw, powerful, compassionate and deeply moving, with page-turning tension to the end. A stunning debut.' Karen Robinson, Sunday Times Crime Club'You'll be gripped by the unexpected truths that emerge. Compelling.' Marie Claire

Hodder & Stoughton

Tall Order

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Sceptre

Suicide Club

Rachel Heng
Authors:
Rachel Heng
Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and ultimate thriller writer Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme investigation.Rhyme and Amelia Sachs' latest case: catching a terrifying killer targeting couples...The happiest time of their lives - will be their last. William and Anna went to collect her engagement ring. 1.5 carat, almost flawless. But the Promisor had other ideas for their future...Their murder - and that of the diamond cutter they were visiting - is only the first of a series of macabre attacks. Someone is targeting couples just as they start their lives together. Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, newly married themselves, are on the hunt. But the killer is hunting down any witnesses who can help them. He has promised one thing: to destroy. Rhyme and Sachs will have to use all their own skills and determination to break his vow.'It is really top-drawer writing' SHOTS

Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Working undercover is all about trust - getting the target to trust you and then betraying them in order to bring them to justice.But what do you do when you believe an undercover cop has crossed the line and aligned herself with the international drugs smuggler she was supposed to be targeting?When a deep-undercover cop stops passing on intelligence about her target, MI5 sends in Dan 'Spider' Shepherd to check that she is on the straight and narrow.Now two lives are on the line - and Shepherd discovers that the real danger is closer to home than he realised.As Spider finds his loyalties being tested to the limit, an SAS killer is on a revenge mission in London and only Spider can stop him.'[Leather] has the uncanny knack of producing plots that are all too real' Daily Mail'Let Spider draw you into his web, you won't regret it' - Sun

John Murray

Slow Horses

Mick Herron
Authors:
Mick Herron
Hodder & Stoughton

The Burial Hour

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder Paperbacks

Manhattan Is My Beat

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder Paperbacks

Shallow Graves

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

John Pellam had been in the trenches of filmmaking, with a promising Hollywood career - until tragedy sidetracked him. Now he's a location scout, travelling the country in search of shooting sites for films. But in a small town in upstate New York, Pellam's illusionary world is shattered by a savage murder, and he is suddenly centre stage in an unfolding drama of violence, lust and conspiracy in this less-than-picture-perfect locale.

Hodder Paperbacks

Twisted

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

'I can make good bad and bad badder, and most fun of all, really bad seem good.' Jeffery DeaverAnd that is exactly what he does in this superb collection. In 'Beautiful' former supermodel Kari's stalker has followed her through retirement to her new small town home. The police can do nothing. The only thing that will end the nightmare is the stalker's death or her own. In the Edgar-nominated 'Triangle' Pete finds a true crime book - and uses the lessons contained therein to kill Mo's lover. The award-winning 'Without Jonathan' introduces us to Marissa, about to go on the first date of her life since she married Jonathan, with a man she met through the personals. As she wonders whether she will ever truly fall in love again, the man she is about to meet is killing a housewife in another part of town... And in the brand-new 'The Christmas Present', we see a side of Lincoln Rhyme we've never met before.

Hodder Paperbacks

More Twisted

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder Paperbacks

Bloody River Blues

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Hollywood location scout John Pellam thought the scenic backwater town of Maddox, Missouri, would be the perfect site for an upcoming gangster film. Until real bullets leave two people dead and one cop paralysed. Pellam had unwittingly wandered onto the crime scene just moments before the brutal hits. Now the feds and local police want him to talk. Mob enforcers want him silenced. And a mysterious blonde just wants him. Trapped in a town full of sinister secrets and deadly deceptions, Pellam fears that deal will imitate art, as the film shoot - and his life - race toward a breathtakingly bloody climax.

Hodder Paperbacks

Speaking In Tongues

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

DEAVER. DANGEROUSLY GOOD. Words are the most dangerous weapons on earth - and Tate Collier has a consummate skill with them. He can talk his way into anyone's heart, get them to do whatever he wants. This served him well when he used to defend death penalty cases in Virginia's Supreme Court; it also made him enemies. Then his teenage daughter goes missing. All the signs are that she's run away. But Tate and his ex-wife, Bett, feel differently. When they set out in search of her, they soon discover that Megan is in the hands of a man with no morals and a gift for words, coercion and deceit as great as Tate's. And Megan is not the only one in danger... 'A compulsive, gripping thriller' Sunday Mirror

Hodder Paperbacks

A Maiden's Grave

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

DEAVER. DANGEROUSLY GOOD. When a trio of desperate convicts hijack a bus carrying a group of deaf and mute schoolgirls, everyone is braced for a terrible tragedy. FBI agent Arthur Potter is flown in to negotiate. But he has competition: local police, state troopers, politicians and the media are swarming. Not everyone has the same agenda. And the killers will murder one innocent child an hour, on the hour, until their demands are met...'A real chiller, seething with violence and heart-stopping tension' Sunday Telegraph

Hodder Paperbacks

The Devil's Teardrop

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

DEAVER. DANGEROUSLY GOOD. 9am, 31st December. A man gets onto the packed escalator of a metro station and fires a silenced machine gun through a paper bag. He escapes without being spotted in the chaos that follows. A note is delivered to the mayor of Washington, D.C., demanding $20 million, or the writer will instruct the gunman to strike again, at 4 pm, 8 pm and midnight. The mayor decides to pay up. But then a man is killed in a hit and run accident - and his fingerprints match the ones on the note.With the brains behind the operation dead, there's no way of stopping the gunman killing again, and again, and again... The only evidence the FBI have is the note. And Parker Kincaid, forensic document expert, is the only man who can stop the killer. But he's running out of time... 'Deaver is a terrific storyteller, and he takes the reader on a rollercoaster of suspense, violence and mystery' Daily Telegraph

Hodder Paperbacks

The Blue Nowhere

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Someone is killing people in Sacramento Valley. Seemingly unrelated, the deaths are perpetrated by a murderer who knows everything there is to know about the victims - who can kill them because of the intimacy he seems to have with them. An intimacy which is created by his ability to track their every move through the virtual world, as soon as they switch on their computer.Streetwise cop Frank Bishop is detailed to the case, allied unwillingly to a young hacker, Wyatt Gillette, who is sprung from prison to pit his brilliance against the criminal's. But no one knows who to trust in an environment where everything is suspect, and pressing the wrong letter on your keyboard may mean death.This is the novel that will make you hesitate every time you click on the box that says 'Are you sure you want to send this over the Internet?'.