Linda Collister - Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473615458
    • Publication date:23 Aug 2016

Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home

Official tie-in to the 2016 series

By Linda Collister

  • Hardback
  • £20.00

The book of The Great British Bake Off 2016

Over 100 recipes from simple to showstopping bakes and cakes

Bake like you're in the tent - from the comfort of your own home.

Make brilliant bakes at home with this companion cookbook to the 2016 series. This essential baking book of recipes from the Great British Bake Off team is appropriate for any level of expertise. Each chapter includes favourite classics with a twist, recipes with simple ingredients to create something adventurous, and showstoppers that will guarantee you're crowned Star Baker in your own home.

Inspired by Paul and Mary's words of wisdom and advice to the Bakers, this year's official companion to the series is the perfect way to start baking like The Great British Bake Off - at home.

Includes:
* Recipes from the Bakers of 2016, including the finalists
* Mary and Paul's technical challenges
* Easy to follow, step by step baking instructions
* Written to help you develop skills and bring out your creativity
* Beautiful photography to help you visualize your bake
* Clear advice on equipment, ingredients and quantities
* Recipes highlighted for 'free-from' diets and special ingredients

Biographical Notes

Linda Collister knows how to bake - she trained at L'Ecole de Cuisine La Varenne in Paris and Le Cordon Bleu in London, and is the author of The Great British Bake Off: How to Bake (the

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473615441
  • Publication date: 23 Aug 2016
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder Paperbacks

Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble

Catriona McPherson
Authors:
Catriona McPherson
Hodder & Stoughton

Gino's Italian Coastal Escape

Gino D'Acampo
Authors:
Gino D'Acampo
Hodder & Stoughton

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

The wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley. In the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up...Liz, determined to find love, has heard the old adage that the way to a man's heart is through his stomach. John is newly widowed after fifty-seven years of marriage, facing a lifetime of cheese on toast. Twenty-two year old DeeDee has been drifting from one dead-end job to another. The only thing they have in common: between them, they can barely boil an egg!Enter charismatic chef Jack, determined to teach his pupils how to cook the meal of a lifetime. As Liz, John and DeeDee encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Kirstie's Real Kitchen

Kirstie Allsopp
Authors:
Kirstie Allsopp

'Most of the dishes I cook are big dishes as we are a family of six, my partner Ben and myself, my stepsons, Hal and Orion, and our sons Bay and Oscar,' and so starts Kirstie Allsopp's very first cookbook.As someone who didn't learn to cook at her mother's apron strings, Kirstie has had to learn as she's gone along. Luckily she's been blessed with great advice from the cooks, bakers and chefs she's worked with and recipes inherited from friends and families over the years. In Kirstie's Real Kitchen she brings together her favourite recipes - the ones she relies on to feed her family, and whoever else happens to be around. From weekday suppers and entertaining a crowd, to dealing with fussy eaters and outdoor eating (essential for families with lots of boys), the book is full of the recipes that are at the centre of Kirstie's family life. Whether it's a quick supper that has to be expanded to cater for last minute arrivals, a breakfast fry-up to lure a recalcitrant teenager out of bed, or a school gate bake to impress the most competitive mum, Kirstie's instinctive warmth and style shows how to make something special out of the everyday.Packed with delicious recipes and stories from family life, the book gives a unique glimpse into the kitchen of the Queen of home-making, Kirstie Allsopp.

Saltyard Books

Two Kitchens

Rachel Roddy
Authors:
Rachel Roddy
Hodder & Stoughton

Matilda & The Ramsay Bunch

Matilda Ramsay
Authors:
Matilda Ramsay
Yellow Kite

Deliciously Ella with Friends

Ella Mills (Woodward)
Authors:
Ella Mills (Woodward)

The much-anticipated new cookbook from Deliciously Ella, the inspirational bestselling food writer who has taken the cookery world by storm.In the follow-up to her amazing chart-topper Deliciously Ella Every Day, Ella makes it easy to prepare delicious food for you, your friends and family, whatever the occasion. No more wondering whether certain dishes go together, Ella makes life simple with her menus - whether you are planning a laid-back brunch, a last-minute lunch or a fancy supper, she has it covered with hearty and filling recipes that celebrate her natural eating philosophy. With ideas and inspiration for every foodie occasion, including cosy nights in for one, easy kitchen suppers, flavoursome feasts, birthday parties, picnics and mocktails and cocktails, this is the go-to book for anyone who wants to make simpler, healthier food choices - that they can enjoy with friends and family.

Yellow Kite

The FODMAP Friendly Kitchen Cookbook

Emma Hatcher
Authors:
Emma Hatcher
Yellow Kite

The Eat Fat Get Thin Cookbook

Mark Hyman
Authors:
Mark Hyman

The companion cookbook to Dr. Hyman's revolutionary Eat Fat Get Thin, with more than 175 delicious, nutritious, heart- and waist-friendly recipes.Dr. Hyman's Eat Fat Get Thin radically changed the way we view dietary fat, and proved that the key to losing weight and keeping it off is to eat ample amounts of good fats. Now, Dr. Hyman shares more than 175 mouthwatering recipes to help you incorporate these good fats into your diet and continue on your path to wellness. With easy-to-prepare recipes for every meal--featuring nuts, coconut oil, avocados, and lots of other superfoods you thought were "off limits" - you can achieve fast and sustained weight loss. Your health is a life-long journey, and The Eat Fat Get Thin Cookbook helps make that journey both do-able and enjoyable.

Hodder & Stoughton

Gordon Ramsay Bread Street Kitchen

Gordon Ramsay
Authors:
Gordon Ramsay
Hodder & Stoughton

Gino's Hidden Italy

Gino D'Acampo
Authors:
Gino D'Acampo
Hodder & Stoughton

Great British Bake Off Colouring Book

Tom Hovey
Authors:
Tom Hovey
Hodder & Stoughton

Great British Bake Off – Bake it Better (No.7): Sweet Bread & Buns

Linda Collister
Authors:
Linda Collister

Bake it Better: Sweet Breads includes everything you need to know about baking delicious sweet bread.Whether you are new to baking and looking for simple, easy recipes or a more confident baker seeking to refine your skills, with The Great British Bake Off you can be sure you're getting scrumptious and tried-and-tested recipes.The recipes themselves include classics and modern bakes, from simple to more challenging showstoppers -Bake it Better will take you a journey from first timer to star baker. There are expert tips about ingredients, equipment and techniques, with easy-to-follow step-by-step photographs.The Great British Bake Off: Bake It Better are the 'go to' cookery books which gives you all the recipes and baking know-how in one easy-to-navigate series.

Hodder & Stoughton

Great British Bake Off – Bake it Better (No.8): Pastry & Patisserie

Unknown TBC
Authors:
Unknown TBC
Hodder & Stoughton

Made In Spain

Miriam González Durántez
Authors:
Miriam González Durántez
Hodder & Stoughton

Great British Bake Off: Children's Party Cakes & Bakes

Annie Rigg
Authors:
Annie Rigg
Hodder & Stoughton

Honestly Healthy in a Hurry

Natasha Corrett
Authors:
Natasha Corrett

The must-have vegetarian cookbook for easy healthy recipes to cook at home. Gourmet vegetarian chef Natasha Corrett will inspire you to ditch the processed, sugar-laden foods we resort to when we're busy, reduce food waste and actually save money. With a focus on cooking from scratch, Honestly Healthy in a Hurry contains super speedy suppers that you can make in no time; dishes that are quick to prepare and can be left in the oven while you get on with other things; and cook ahead ingredients that will prep you for a stress-free week ahead. With healthy smart swaps, batch cooking and tips that will save you time and money plus over 90 vegetarian, cows' dairy-free, refined sugar-free recipes based on alkaline eating principles, the book includes delicious eats like Avocado 'Yogurt' Breakfast; Ten Minute Turmeric Quinoa Risotto; Griddled Aubergine Miso Salad; Cauliflower Protein Brownies and Watermelon Rose Sorbet. Full of inspiring ideas for suppers, breakfasts, snacks and sweet tweets, reignite your passion for simple, fresh ingredients. You're never too busy to create a healthy meal bursting with natural flavour and goodness. Fall back in love with the kitchen and change your life for the better with Honestly Healthy in a Hurry.

Hodder & Stoughton

Great British Bake Off – Bake it Better (No.5): Puddings & Desserts

Jayne Cross
Authors:
Jayne Cross
Hodder & Stoughton

Crème de la Crème

Martin Chiffers, Emma Marsden
Authors:
Martin Chiffers, Emma Marsden

Make your cooking the crème de la crème - learn the tips and tricks of Britain's greatest pastry chefs with the book of the spectacular BBC series, from the team behind Great British Bake Off.With patisserie skills broken down to their simplest elements, you will soon be familiar with the ingredients, equipment and chemistry behind the showstopping creations you see on-screen and in the best restaurants, and be inspired to make your own irresistibly indulgent treats.From croissants to intricately layered slices and eye-catching petit gateaux, each mouth-watering recipe is illustrated with stunning photographs and accompanied by expert advice on equipment and how to achieve a truly professional finish.The recipes covered include:Baking and ViennoiserieLayered slicesPatisseriePetit gateauxTartsClassic puddings and dessertsPetit Fours and biscuitsThe perfect book for Great British Bake Off fans wanting to take their bakes to the next level, or anyone inspired by the BBC series to find out more about the secrets of great patisserie.

Saltyard Books

Good Food For Your Table

Melrose and Morgan
Authors:
Melrose and Morgan