Peter Robinson and Peter Robinson - Bad Boy - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444754056
    • Publication date:27 Feb 2014
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848946811
    • Publication date:05 Aug 2010
Books in this series

Bad Boy

DCI Banks 19

By Peter Robinson and Peter Robinson

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

DCI Banks finds the crime too close to home in the 19th novel in the series - a number one bestseller.

Banks isn't back, and that's the problem.

If DCI Alan Banks had been in his office when his old neighbour came calling, perhaps it would have turned out differently.

Perhaps an innocent man would still be alive.

And perhaps Banks's daughter wouldn't be on the run with a wanted man.

But Banks is on holiday, blissfully unaware of the terrible chain of events set in motion by the discovery of a loaded gun in a young woman's bedroom, and his daughter's involvement with the ultimate bad boy . . .

Biographical Notes

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire, and now divides his time between Richmond and Canada. There are nineteen books in the bestselling Inspector Banks series - the critically acclaimed crime novels have won numerous awards and are published in translation all over the world.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780340836972
  • Publication date: 28 Apr 2011
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
It's neither the setting nor even the characters that makes Robinson's work so satisfying, but the plottning of Swiss-watch precision — Independent
Superbly cinematic from the beginning to the explosive finale, this would be a thrilling movie — Joesph Wambaugh
Riveting — The Times
Brilliant! . . . Gut-wrenching plotting, alongside heart-wrenching portraits of the characters who populate his world, not to mention the top-notch police procedure — Jeffery Deaver
'Brilliant! . . . Gut-wrenching plotting, alongside heart-wrenching portraits of the characters who populate his world, not to mention the top-notch police procedure.' — Jeffery Deaver
'Superbly cinematic from the beginning to the explosive finale, this would be a thrilling movie.' — Joseph Wambaugh
'Riveting' — Marcel Berlins, The Times
'A masterclass in the organisation of narrative' — Barry Forshaw, Independent
Hodder & Stoughton

New Legal Thriller

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

The electrifying new thriller from internationally bestselling author John Grisham - further information coming soon.Praise for Grisham's latest book, The Rooster Bar'Scintillating storytelling' - The Sunday Times'A buoyant, mischievous thriller . . . This reliable best-selling author is feeling real pleasure, and not just obligation, in delivering his work' - New York Times'A wild, hard-to-put-down romp' - Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Hodder & Stoughton

Careless Love

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Hodder Paperbacks

The Lost Order

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry

'My kind of thriller' Dan BrownThe Knights of the Golden Circle was the largest and most dangerous clandestine organization in American history. It amassed billions in stolen gold and silver, all buried in hidden caches across the United States. Since 1865 treasure hunters have searched, but little of it has ever been found. Now, two factions of the Knights want that treasure - one to spend it for their own ends, the other to preserve it. Thrust into the battle is former Justice Department agent Cotton Malone, who has a personal connection to the knights. His ancestor, Angus "Cotton" Adams, holds the key to everything. Complicating matters are a reckless Speaker of the House and the bitter widow of a Senator, who together are planning radical changes to the country. From the Smithsonian Institution to the rugged mountains of northern New Mexico, The Lost Order is a perilous adventure into a dark period of history - and a potentially even darker future.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Burial Hour

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver
Hodder Paperbacks

A Game of Ghosts

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

The Number One bestseller.It is deep winter. The darkness is unending.The private detective named Jaycob Eklund has vanished, and Charlie Parker is dispatched to track him down. Parker's employer, Edgar Ross, an agent of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, has his own reasons for wanting Eklund found. Eklund is no ordinary investigator. He is obsessively tracking a series of homicides and disappearances, each linked to reports of hauntings. Now Parker will be drawn into Eklund's world, a realm in which the monstrous Mother rules a crumbling criminal empire, in which men strike bargains with angels, and in which the innocent and guilty alike are pawns in a game of ghosts . . .

Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

A Handful of Ashes

Rob McCarthy
Authors:
Rob McCarthy

Crime's most original series character returns in a gripping new case. Dr Harry Kent is on the edge...He works too hard, sleeps too little, hardly sees daylight. And then the Met police call him out to certify the suicide of a whistleblower from a world-renowned London children's hospital - a trainee children's surgeon who accused her boss of negligence. Except someone held Susan Bayliss down... The grieving parents of the children who died demand answers. The hospital is stonewalling. Everyone has secrets - it's up to Harry and DCI Frankie Noble to find out which were worth killing for. But Harry's taking this personally... and that means trouble's on its way.

Hodder Paperbacks

Fever

Deon Meyer
Authors:
Deon Meyer
Hodder Paperbacks

Camino Island

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
Mulholland Books

Red Right Hand

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm
Hodder & Stoughton

Lucky Ghost

Matthew Blakstad
Authors:
Matthew Blakstad

The extraordinary new novel from the incredible author of SOCKPUPPET. Perfect for fans of BLACK MIRROREarly one morning, blogger Alex Kubelick walks up to a total stranger and slaps him across the face. Hard.He smiles.They've both just earned Emoticoin, in a new, all-consuming game that trades real-life emotions for digital currency. Emoticoin is changing the face of the economy - but someone or something is controlling it for their own, dangerous ends.As Alex picks apart the tangled threads that hold the virtual game together she finds herself on the run from very real enemies. It seems only one person has the answers she seeks. Someone who hides behind the name 'Lucky Ghost'.But Lucky Ghost will only talk to a young hacker called Thimblerig - the online troll who's been harassing Alex for months.Will Lucky Ghost lead Alex and Thimblerig to the answers they seek - or to their deaths?

Hodder & Stoughton

Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble

Catriona McPherson
Authors:
Catriona McPherson
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping in the Ground

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy

H.B. Lyle
Authors:
H.B. Lyle
Hodder & Stoughton

The White Road

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz
Hodder & Stoughton

The Third Nero

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis
Hodder & Stoughton

The Legacy

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir

The first in an exciting new series from the author of THE SILENCE OF THE SEA, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award for best Scandinavian Crime Novel.The murder was meant as a punishment - but what sin could justify the method?The only person who might have answers is the victim's seven-year-old daughter, found hiding in the room where her mother died. And she's not talking. Newly promoted, out of his depth, detective Huldar turns to Freyja and the Children's House for their expertise with traumatised young people. Freyja, who distrusts the police in general and Huldar in particular, isn't best pleased. But she's determined to keep little Margret safe. It may prove tricky. The killer is leaving them strange clues: warnings in text messages, sums scribbled on bits of paper, numbers broadcast on the radio. He's telling a dark and secret story - but how can they crack the code? And if they do, will they be next?

Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben on You Don't Want to KnowTHE WOODS ARE DARKSome places earn their bad reputation through tall tales. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren't just the stuff of legends. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, the right victim. Waiting to take away a life.AND DEEPDetective Regan Pescoli is counting the days until her maternity leave. Exhausted and emotional, the last thing she needs is another suspected serial killer. Especially when her daughter, Bianca, is swept up in the media storm. AND DEADLY...Another body is found...and another. And as the nightmare strikes closer to home, Pescoli races to find the terror lingering in the darkness, where there are too many places to hide...and countless places to die...

Coronet

Shadow Kill

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Held up by rebel forces in a brutal siege, John Porter is tested to the limit in the African jungle. Strikeback hero John Porter is sent on a mission with Regimental scallywag John Bald. Where Porter plays it by the book, Bald will always want to break the rules.They are sent to Sierra Leone to extract Ronald Soames, a former CO of the Regiment and now right-hand man to the President. But when Porter and Bald arrive the Englishman has disappeared, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake. Rebels are threatening to take over the country and its diamond mines - and to massacre all foreigners.Porter and Bald find themselves fighting shoulder to shoulder with the Regiment psychopath who is already embedded in the country.But it soon becomes clear that the Firm has lied to them about the true nature of the mission.What seems at first to be a battle to control Sierra Leone's diamond mines will turn out to about a much greater evil - and with a trail that leads back to both Westminster and the Kremlin.

Hodder & Stoughton

Jericho's War

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour

'He now writes better endings than anyone else, and the extended finale is particularly brilliantly orchestrated.' The Sunday Times, Thriller of the MonthIn a moment of nerve shredding suspense that will affect many thousands of lives, a handful of men and women will converge on a barren stretch of Yemeni desert. Each of them will need spirit, courage and immense luck to survive the next forty-eight hours.Corrie Rankin is already a legend at MI6 when he is called back with little regard for the horrors of his recent past. Corrie is sent to take advantage of a chance to take down a high value player in the war against Al Qaeda - and, a chance for the Brits to succeed without begging help from the Americans.The sniper and his spotter who will go with Corrie are less than top team, but the best that can be found if the mission is to stay 'deniable'.And once the three misfits are in-country, they must rely on intelligence brought to them by a young British Jihadi - on the ground and close to the target - and now turned. And, close to him, is an archaeologist digging in the ruins of the Queen of Sheba' civilisation who will be their cut-out contact point.The mission is the brain-child of an apparently old, fat fool in a striped cricket blazer, a sweating figure of fun among the ex-pat community across the border in Muscat. This is Jericho ... not as old or fat or foolish as he appears, nor as harmless.This is Jericho's War. The weapons it deploys, the brutal aims it pursues, are state of the art. The fear it breeds and the raw bravery it demands are as timeless as the desert itself.