Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

City of Golden Shadow

City of Golden Shadow

The first book in bestselling master storyteller Tad Williams’ Otherland series.

Otherland, a universe where any fantasy can be made real, but which is ruled by Earth’s wealthiest and most ruthless power brokers, the Grail Brotherhood. Shrouded in secrecy, it is home to the wildest dreams and darkest nightmares.

Vast amounts of money have been lavished on it.

The best minds of two generations have laboured to build it.

And somehow, bit by bit, it is claiming Earth’s most valuable resources -its children.

A novel of dazzling ideas, non-stop adventure and irresistible characters, City of Golden Shadow, the first part of an epic series and a masterpiece of imaginative fiction.

(P)2014 Penguin Audio
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 30th August 2018

Price: £24.99

ISBN-13: 9781473695641


Head and shoulders above most of the genre
One of the best works of science fiction I've ever read
Katharine Kerr, author of the <i>Deverry</i> series
On an epic scale . . . full of real-world conspiracy and virtual reality wonders, with characters worth caring about
True speculative grandeur
Time Out