We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Zodiac Station

Zodiac Station

An extraordinary thriller set at the frozen edge of the world, perfect for fans of Dan Simmons, Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.

In the Arctic Ocean, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the pack ice. There shouldn’t be anyone near them for hundreds of miles. But then a lone skier, half-dead with cold, emerges out of the snow.

His name is Tom Anderson, and he is the only survivor of a disaster at Zodiac Station, a scientific research base deep in the Arctic Circle. He tells an incredible story of scientists and spies, of lust and greed, of jealousy, mayhem and murder. But his tale simply doesn’t add up. Whose blood is smeared across his clothes? Why is there a bullet hole through the jacket he’s wearing, and why is that jacket labelled with someone else’s name?

It’s clear that more was going on at Zodiac Station than Anderson is telling. And someone else may have survived the disaster, as well… someone who has killed before, and who is willing to kill again.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 19th June 2014

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781444731439

Reviews

'Tom Harper has been writing elaborate thrillers that marry ironclad narrative skills with some of the most elegantly understated writing in the field; he's the thinking person's Dan Brown. Actually, Harper deserves the latter's success -- and more, as Harper is comfortably the better writer.'
Barry Forshaw, author of <i>The Rough Guide to Crime Writing</i>.
'Harper effortlessly draws the reader into an unfamiliar time, bringing alive the characters and their motivations'
<i>Publishers Weekly</i>