Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Songwoman: a stunning historical novel from the acclaimed author of 'Skin'

Songwoman: a stunning historical novel from the acclaimed author of 'Skin'

A thrilling historical novel and the sequel to the critically acclaimed Skin, perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones.

One woman’s quest to defend her culture.

Haunted by the Roman attack that destroyed her home, Ailia flees to the remote Welsh mountains in search of the charismatic war king, Caradog, who is leading a guerrilla campaign against the encroaching army.
Ailia proves herself an indispensable advisor to the war king, but as the bond between them deepens, she realises the terrible role she must play to save the soul of her country.

Set in Iron-Age Britain, Songwoman is a powerful exploration of the ties between people and their land and what happens when they are broken.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 8th August 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473616493