Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller

Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller

The first in an addictive young adult fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass.

‘If there is one epic fantasy series that you pick up next year, make sure it’s this one.’ – K-BOOKS
‘Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.’ – Lori M. Lee, GATES OF THREAD AND STONE

Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies…


Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She’s spent her whole life in hiding.

Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.

She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus – a Frostblood rebel – by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?

Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn…
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories / Fantasy & Magical Realism (children's

On Sale: 12th January 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781473635197

Reviews

Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more.
Lori M. Lee, author of the Gates of Thread and Stone series
A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come.
Publishers Weekly
Plenty of action and fiery frosty mayhem . . . If Red Queen and Frozen had a lovechild it would look very much like Frostblood
Liz Loves Books
Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut
Eve Silver, author of the Game series
'Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale."
Kirkus Reviews
One of my favourite reads of the year and one of my favourite books of all time
Mike Reads Books
Oh my God, this book is phenomenal. I couldn't put it down. In true epic fantasy fashion this book is filled to the brim with magic, intrigue and politics. You will fall head over heels and be unable to read fast enough
K-Books
The well-crafted mythology and mystical elements are perfectly balanced with fast-paced action and heart-fluttering romance
Karen McManus, author of One of Us is Lying
Frostblood is so good! Full of fantasy and action and romance
Alexandra Ott, author of Rules for Thieves
A riveting YA fantasy series debut in which darkness vies with light, and ice with fire...powerful and passionate
Shelf Awareness
Now this is a YA fantasy! Fantastic world building, ancient blood feuds, romance, humor, nail-biting battles... yes please! I can't wait to see where the rest of this series goes
Destiny Cole, author of Alliance
With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy
Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms series
An enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen.
School Library Journal
This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series
Booklist
OK! Did NOT WANT FROSTBLOOD TO END! Can I PLEASE HAVE THE NEXT BOOK RIGHT NOW
Stephanie Elliott, author of Sad Perfect
The most hypnotising book!
Benjamin of Tomes
All fans of fantasy need to get their hands on this book!
One Night Bookstand Blog
OH. MY. GOD. It's so flipping good!
Casey Ann Books