Related to: 'Cold Bones'

Mulholland Books

Scorched Earth

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark
Hodder & Stoughton

Dark Winter

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING RICHARD & JUDY PICK AND KINDLE CHART-TOPPING SENSATION. MEET DS AECTOR MCAVOY, AND BEGIN DAVID MARK'S ADDICTIVE CRIME SERIES.DS Aector McAvoy is a man with a troubled past. His unwavering belief in justice has made him an outsider in the police force he serves, a good man among the lazy and corrupt. Then on a cold day in December he is the first cop on the scene when a young girl is killed in Hull's historic church - and the only one to see the murderer. A masked man, with tears in his eyes...When two more seemingly unconnected people die, the police must work quickly. Only McAvoy can see the connection between the victims. A killer is playing God - and McAvoy must find a way to stop the deadly game.Hooked on Hull? Then check out the second instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Original Skin...(P) 2013 Quercus Publishing PLC

Hodder & Stoughton

Original Skin

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

THEIR SINS WILL SEAL THEIR FATE - THE FOLLOW UP TO THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING DARK WINTER, AND BOOK TWO IN THE DS AECTOR MCAVOY SERIES.Suzie Devlin lived for pleasure - until her best friend Simon was murdered. Now Suzie seems to be in the killer's sights... Who wants her dead? And why? She's done nothing wrong... except, perhaps, get involved with the wrong person.DS Aector McAvoy has been a marked man all his life. He knows how one misstep can put you in harm's way. He's determined to protect Suzie, even if it means inviting danger to come to him... In a dark world of sin and retribution, he will stand against a killer to save a life. Hooked on Hull? Then check out the third instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Sorrow Bound...

Hodder & Stoughton

Sorrow Bound

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED - THE THIRD DS AECTOR MCAVOY THRILLER FROM THE RICHARD & JUDY FEATURING, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AND KINDLE CHART-TOPPING AUTHOR OF DARK WINTER.Philippa Longman did what we all aim to do. She did the right thing. She's about to pay for it with her life... DS McAvoy has spent his career playing by the rules. He has the scars to show for it. And his latest case will take him into a world in which good intentions make no difference to those with a thirst for revenge... Where ruthless killers go to any lengths to get their way... And where the most powerful thing anyone can do is stand firm against the darkness.Hooked on Hull? Then check out the fourth instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Taking Pity...(P)2014 WF Howes Ltd

Hodder Paperbacks

Taking Pity

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark
Mulholland Books

Cruel Mercy

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark
Mulholland Books

Fire of Lies

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark
Mulholland Books

Dead Pretty

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The latest stunning novel by bestselling author David Mark, perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Peter Robinson.'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' Daily MailHannah Kelly has been missing for nine months. Ava Delaney has been dead for five days. One girl to find. One girl to avenge. And DS Aector McAvoy won't let either of them go until justice can be done. But some people have their own ideas of what justice means...DEAD PRETTY is the stunning new novel from one of Britain's most original crime writers.(P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Mulholland Books

A Bad Death

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

A gripping short story in the DS McAvoy series by David Mark, bestselling author of the Richard & Judy pick DARK WINTER. A Bad Death takes place between books 4 and 5 in the DS McAvoy series,Taking Pity and Dead Pretty. Will Blaylock died while on day release from prison. It was a bad death. But accidents will happen. Detective Sergeant McAvoy isn't convinced, though. And he owes a debt to Will's cellmate Owen Swainson: a debt formed in blood and fear when they came together to catch a killer. But their search for a murderer will rip open old wounds, and force old enemies out of hiding...

Chris Ryan

Former SAS corporal and the only man to escape death or capture during the Bravo Two Zero operation in the 1991 Gulf War, Chris Ryan turned to writing thrillers to tell the stories the Official Secrets Act stops him putting in his non-fiction. His novels have gone on to inspire the Sky One series Strike Back. Born near Newcastle in 1961, Chris Ryan joined the SAS in 1984. During his ten years there he was involved in overt and covert operations and was also sniper team commander of the anti-terrorist team. During the Gulf War, Chris Ryan was the only member of an eight-man unit to escape from Iraq, where three colleagues were killed and four captured. It was the longest escape and evasion in the history of the SAS. For this he was awarded the Military Medal. He wrote about his experiences in the bestseller The One That Got Away, which was adapted for screen, and since then has written three other works of non-fiction, over twenty bestselling novels and a series of childrens' books.

Claire Askew

Claire Askew is a poet, novelist and the current Writer in Residence at the University of Edinburgh. Her debut novel in progress was the winner of the 2016 Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, and longlisted for the 2014 Peggy Chapman-Andrews (Bridport) Novel Award. Claire holds a PhD in Creative Writing from the University of Edinburgh and has won a variety of accolades for her work, including the Jessie Kesson Fellowship and a Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award. Her debut poetry collection, This changes things, was published by Bloodaxe in 2016 and shortlisted for the Edwin Morgan Poetry Award and a Saltire First Book Award. In 2016 Claire was selected as a Scottish Book Trust Reading Champion, and she works as the Scotland tutor for women's writing initiatives Write Like A Grrrl! and #GrrrlCon.

Gerald Seymour

Gerald Seymour exploded onto the literary scene in 1975 with the massive bestseller HARRY'S GAME. The first major thriller to tackle the modern troubles in Northern Ireland, it was described by Frederick Forsyth as 'like nothing else I have ever read' and it changed the landscape of the British thriller forever.Gerald Seymour was a reporter at ITN for fifteen years. He covered events in Vietnam, Borneo, Aden, the Munich Olympics, Israel and Northern Ireland. He has been a full-time writer since 1978.

H.B. Lyle

H.B. Lyle lives in South London with his partner and their twin daughters. After a career infeature film development, he took an MA in creative writing, followed by a PhD, at the University ofEast Anglia, an experience which led to the creation of The Irregular. He also writes screenplaysand teaches undergraduates.

Karen Ellis

Karen Ellis is the pseudonym of Katia Lief, the author of several internationally bestselling crime novels, including The Money Kill, the fourth installment of her Karin Schaeffer series published in 2013 and nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark Award. She teaches fiction writing at The New School in Manhattan and lives with her family in Brooklyn, New York.

Karen Robards

Karen Robards is the internationally bestselling author of over forty romantic suspense novels, which have regularly appeared on the New York Times, USA Today and Publishers Weekly bestseller lists, among others. She is the mother of three boys and lives with her family in her hometown of Louisville, Kentucky.You can find out more at www.karenrobards.com and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AuthorKarenRobards or follow her on Twitter @TheKarenRobards.

Lisa Jackson

LISA JACKSON is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including Ready to Die, Afraid to Die, You Don't Want to Know, Running Scared, Without Mercy, Malice and Shiver. She has over twenty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and a rambunctious pug in the Pacific Northwest. Find out more atwww.lisajackson.comwww.facebook.com/lisajacksonfanswww.twitter.com/readlisajackson

Luke Jennings

Luke Jennings is a London-based author and journalist who has written for the Observer, Vanity Fair, the New Yorker and Time. He is the author of Blood Knots, shortlisted for the Samuel Johnson and William Hill prizes, and the Booker Prize-nominated Atlantic.

Mandasue Heller

Mandasue Heller was born in Cheshire and moved to Manchester in 1982. She spent ten years living in the notorious Hulme Crescents which have since become the background to her novels. Not only is she a talented writer, but she has also sung in cabaret and rock groups, seventies soul cover bands and blues jam bands.www.facebook.com/mandasue.hellerwww.twitter.com/mandasueheller

Marco Vichi

Marco Vichi was born in Florence in 1957. The author of twelve novels and two collections of short stories, he has also edited crime anthologies, written screenplays, music lyrics and for radio, and collaborated on and directed various projects for humanitarian causes.His novel Death in Florence won the Scerbanenco, Rieti, Camaiore and Azzeccagarbugli prizes in Italy. Marco Vichi lives in the Chianti region of Tuscany.You can find out more at www.marcovichi.it.

Michael Koryta

Michael Koryta's novels have won the LA Times Book Prize and the Great Lakes Book Award and been nominated for the Edgar, Shamus, Quill and Barry awards. A former private investigator and newspaper reporter, he published his first novel at the age of twenty-one. His work has been translated into twenty languages.Visit Michael Koryta's website at www.michaelkoryta.com and follow Michael on Twitter @mjkoryta