Related to: 'Half a World Away'

Chinese with Mike

Click here to find out more.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Man I Think I Know

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

The Hope Family Calendar

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

A compelling and emotional novel, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan.'With a style similar to David Nicholls, Gayle's writing is incisive, lyrical and very beautiful...It's impossible not to fall in love with the Hope family' Irish IndependentTom Hope is broken. Ever since his wife Laura died he hasn't been the same man, and definitely not the same father. Luckily for Tom his mother-in-law Linda is around to pick up the pieces and look after his two struggling daughters, Evie and Lola. But Tom getting arrested on the first anniversary of his wife's death is the last straw for Linda.In a last bid attempt to make Tom reconnect with his daughters she takes drastic action and leaves for Australia. With two fast-maturing daughters Tom has to learn how to accept his responsibilities and navigate the newly discovered world of single fatherhood - starting immediately. With only himself to rely on, will Tom fall back into grief or finally step up and be the father his girls need?Mike's new novel, The Man I Think I Know, is out now!

Hodder & Stoughton

Seeing Other People

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

'A corker ... A warm, witty read.' CloserJoe Clarke is about 78% sure he's just had an affair. Well, that is the beautiful office intern in bed next to him...But, if Joe really has just cheated, why can't he remember anything about it? Confused but mortified Joe vows to be a better husband and father. Until his wife Penny puts two and two together and leaves him.Devastated, Joe will do anything to win his family back. But when he realises that the key to saving his marriage lies in the hands of the mean-spirited ghost of his least favourite ex-girlfriend, Joe knows he's in real trouble. SEEING OTHER PEOPLE is a hilarious and bittersweet novel about love, parenthood and fidelity and how easy it is to get lost on the way to your own happy ending.From My Legendary Girlfriend to Turning Forty, Mike Gayle's bestselling novels have taken his millions of readers through many key times for the modern man - friendship, courtship, stag weekends, marriage, work, holidays, significant birthdays - but SEEING OTHER PEOPLE is perhaps his most heart-warming, heart-stopping, heartbreaking novel yet.

Hodder & Stoughton

Turning Forty

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

Wish You Were Here

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

The Stag and Hen Weekend

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

Men at Work - Quick Read

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

Ian Greening loves his job at the Department of Work and Pensions. It might not be the best paid job in the world but it gives him lots of scope for fun. He loves his girlfriend, Emma, too. But when Emma is made redundant, and gets a temping job in Ian's office, he doesn't like it at all. Emma only knows Home Ian - and Work Ian is a different kettle of fish. Spending twenty-four hours a day together is too much of a good thing. But how can he tell her that without hurting her? Ian comes up with a plan to get things back the way they were. But it puts his relationship at risk and forces Ian to decide which really matters most: the job, or Emma. A sweet, funny novel about love and work.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Importance of Being a Bachelor

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

A hilarious and touching romantic comedy about three clueless, charming brothers and the women in their lives from number one bestselling author Mike Gayle.Despite the example of their own parents' enduring marriage, the three Bachelor brothers show no sign of settling down.Adam has a string of glamorous girlfriends, but they aren't suitable wife material.Luke has just proposed to Cassie but his refusal to consider having children looks like an insurmountable barrier.And baby of the family Russell is in love with the one woman he can't have.Then their father announces he has been thrown out of the family home and this forces all three brothers to examine their own priorities.Are all three Bachelor brothers totally hopeless cases or just late starters?

Hodder Paperbacks

The To-Do List

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

My Legendary Girlfriend

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder Paperbacks

Life and Soul of the Party

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

A brilliant romantic comedy about a year in the lives of three couples from number one bestselling author Mike Gayle.Meet Melissa and Paul: Five years after they split up he's still looking for love in all the wrong places while she wants the one thing she can't have: Paul.Meet Chris and Vicky: They're so in tune they even brush their teeth in time with each other. So what is Chris doing risking it all for a meaningless affair?Meet Cooper and Laura: He wants to settle down, she wants to take a grown-up gap year but can their relationship really survive a year apart?Set across a year of leaving dos, birthday parties and anniversary celebrations, Life and Soul of the Party is a warm, funny and moving tale celebrating love, life and those special moments we've all spent in the kitchen at parties.

Hodder Paperbacks

Brand New Friend

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder Paperbacks

His 'n' Hers

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder Paperbacks

Dinner for Two

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby.Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking. Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership. One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.

Hodder Paperbacks

Turning Thirty

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

Mr Commitment

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh is known to millions through the popular BBC TV programmes British Isles: A Natural History, How to be a Gardener, Ground Force and Gardeners' World. But he started out in far humbler beginnings, in a rural childhood on the edge of Ilkley Moor in Yorkshire.After a spell at Kew he became a horticultural journalist, as an Editor of gardening magazines, before becoming a freelance broadcaster and writer.He has twice been named 'Gardening Writer of the Year' and for four successive years was voted 'Television Personality of the Year' by the Garden Writers' Guild. In 2004 he received their Lifetime Achievement Award.Alan has appeared on radio and television both as a gardening expert and as an interviewer and presenter, fronting such programmes as Points of View, Pebble Mill, Songs of Praise, Titchmarsh's Travels and Ask the Family, and since 1983 has presented the BBC's annual coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show. He now has his own daytime TV show on ITV, The Alan Titchmarsh Show. Alan has written more than forty gardening books, as well as seven best-selling novels, including his 2008 success, Folly, which have all made the Sunday Times Bestsellers List. Alan has published three volumes of memoirs; Trowel and Error sold over 200,000 copies in hardback when published in 2002, and Nobbut A Lad, about his Yorkshire childhood, was published in October 2006 with similar success, and his third volume of memoir Knave of Spadeswas a Sunday Times bestseller.He was made MBE in the millennium New Year Honours list and holds the Victoria Medal of Honour, the Royal Horticultural Society's highest award. He lives with his wife and a menagerie of animals in Hampshire where he gardens organically.

Ali Knight

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

Andrew Michael Hurley

Andrew Michael Hurley has lived in Manchester and London, and is now based in Lancashire. His first novel, The Loney, was originally published by Tartarus Press, a tiny independent publisher based in Yorkshire, as a 300-copy limited-edition, before being republished by John Murray and going on to win the Costa Best First Novel Award and Book of the Year at the British Book Industry Awards in 2016.

Ashley Hay

Ashley Hay is the internationally acclaimed author of the novels The Body in the Clouds, The Railwayman's Wife and A Hundred Small Lessons. The Railwayman's Wife was honoured with the Colin Roderick Award by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies and longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the most prestigious literary prize in Australia, among numerous other accolades. She has also written four nonfiction books.She lives in Brisbane, Australia.ashleyhay.com.au