Related to: 'Fusion'

Hodder & Stoughton

Don't Worry Make Money

Richard Carlson
Authors:
Richard Carlson

This collection of 100 essays contains strategies for achieving financial success by giving up stress, worry, anger and fear. Carlson takes the reader through the steps needed to create a more relaxed attitude to money and the ways that this can result in successful money-making ventures.

Hodder & Stoughton

Twice Kissed

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

"Maggie, please! Only you can help me. Please don't let him get away with it . . ." Marquise Walker has vanished without a trace and Maggie McCrae knows her glamorous twin is in terrible trouble - possibly even dead. Stepping into Marquise's wild, uninhibited life, Maggie makes startling discoveries - and some of them are about Thane Walker, the only man she ever loved. Although he left her for Marquise and could even be a cold-blooded killer, Maggie knows he's the one man who can help her find out what has happened. The deeper she digs, the more she learns about a twisted family legacy of desperate deceit, betrayal and revenge. Each secret brings her closer to the truth - and to the identity of a killer who is closer than she thinks.

Hodder & Stoughton

Child of Sin

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson
Hodder & Stoughton

Lost Souls

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

EVIL STALKS NEW ORELANS ...A chilling psychological thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karin Slaughter.The girls who disappeared were all 'lost souls', but Kristi Bentz - who has survived a serial killer twice - senses there's something that links them. She enrols at her old college, following the steps of the troubled girls. But All Saints University has changed. There are whispers of a secret society on campus whose members wear vials of blood around their necks. To find the truth, Kristi joins their inner circle ... but is she the hunter now, or the prey?

Hodder Paperbacks

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Cissy Cahill's world is unravelling fast. One by one, her family are dying. Cissy's right to be afraid but not for the reasons she thinks. The truth is much more terrifying.Hidden in the shadows of the Cahill familys twisted past is a shocking secret a secret that will only be satisfied by blood. And Cissy must uncover the deadly truth before its too late for herself and her innocent baby son.

Hodder & Stoughton

Shiver

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

THE GAME HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN ...For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose, a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.There is no connection, no apparent motive and no real clues but the victims are killed in pairs.Abby Chastain had returned to New Orleans but now she's back, she feels she's being watched. Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking the murders - a mystery that has something to do with Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital, a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed. Abby and Montoya are in a desperate race to stop the killer but the past is never completely forgotten and its sins must be avenged ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Absolute Fear

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

YOU CAN'T OUTRUN THE PAST ...A spine-tingling thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.Eve Renner has struggled to remember the night of her brush with death. She remembers the anxious phone call, the friend lying in a pool of blood and her lover Cole Dennis's face and then the gunshot plunged her into darkness. When she comes to New Orleans her memories start to return and each one is luring her back to the ruins of Our Lady of Virtues Hospital. But someone is waiting to strike. Someone is deadlier than she could ever have imagined and closer than she knows ...

Hodder & Stoughton

All is Not Enough

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson

With mounting disbelief, Regan Trent realises that the death of her beloved mother has left her totally at her stepfather's mercy. But mercy is a foreign concept to Sherwyn Huntley. To this ruthless man, Regan is simply an obstacle between him and the Trent fortune. Denied a place at her mother's funeral, cruelly separated from her younger brother, promised in marriage to a sadistic pervert, Regan prefers to take her chance in the wide world. But Huntley will stop at nothing to achieve his cruel ambitions . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Fatal Burn

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

He's been waiting for this very moment. With every kill he can feel her getting closer. Very soon - just a few more victims to go. All he needed was the girl, Dani, and now that he has her, his plan is in motion and no one can stop it.The police don't believe Shannon Flannery when she says someone is out there, watching her, trying to kill her. The only person on her side is Travis Settler. The former Special Forces agent is convinced Shannon's dark past has something to do with the disappearance of his daughter, Dani - a child whose connection to Shannon is just the beginning of the nightmare.Secrets have been kept from Shannon. Dark, dangerous, fatal secrets. Now, with no one to trust but a man who has every reason to doubt her, Shannon is determined to discover the shocking truth, even if it brings her face to face with a serial killer whose slow burn for vengeance will not be denied...

Hodder & Stoughton

Deep Freeze

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Jenna Hughes left Hollywood for a farm in Oregon to get away from fame. But someone has followed the former movie star - an obsessed fan whose letters are personal and deeply disturbing. And while Jenna's already shaken up by what she's seen on paper, she'd be terrified if she knew what Sheriff Shane Carter is investigating. It's a shocking case that started with the discovery of a dead woman in the woods. Now two more women are missing, and one of them looks just like Jenna. As a blizzard bears down on their small town, the merciless killer's grisly work has only just begun. Jenna is getting close to meeting her biggest fan - the one who wants to own her forever.

Hodder & Stoughton

For The Love Of A Sister

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson
Hodder & Stoughton

A Pennyworth of Sunshine

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs

Bestselling saga author Anna Jacobs' novel of life in nineteenth century Lancashire and Australia.'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer.' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph Keara Michaels doesn't want to leave her family in Ireland, but fate sends her first to Lancashire, then across the sea to Australia, pregnant and penniless. And Theo Mullane, the man who loves her, is married, with an ailing baby son, so cannot follow her as he longs to.Mark Gibson leaves Lancashire to avoid marriage. But gold prospecting is a dangerous pursuit, and when his gentle young wife dies in childbirth, his father-in-law kidnaps the baby. So Mark runs away again, this time to Western Australia, where he employs Keara in his country inn.But danger threatens them all, even in the bush, as Keara searches for her lost sisters, Theo comes looking for the woman he loves, and Mark at last confronts his past.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Deverell Woman

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson

Maura Deverell is a young Irish peasant girl whose mother is dying of consumption. Their cruel landlord threatens to throw them out of their cottage unless Maura agrees to marry his young son, Liam Riordan. But before Maura can decide, she is brutally raped by Liam's brother Padraig, who gloats that once she is under their roof, Maura will be at his mercy - his sexual slave.Weak though she is, Maura's mother does not let this vicious act go unavenged. She curses the Riordans and then, on her deathbed, makes Maura promise to leave Ireland for good. Maura ends up in Birmingham, after many narrow escapes from rape and death. Even when she makes staunch friends, and discovers a protector in the shape of Aiden Shanley, she longs to go home, stopped only by her promise to her mother. Eventually the wicked Riordans meet a well deserved sticky end and Maura is persuaded to return and marry Liam after all.

Hodder & Stoughton

Down Weavers Lane

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs
Hodder Paperbacks

The Judas Touch

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson
Hodder & Stoughton

Bitter Seed

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson
Hodder Paperbacks

No Place of Angels

Meg Hutchinson
Authors:
Meg Hutchinson
Hodder & Stoughton

Hallam Square

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs
Hodder & Stoughton

Ridge Hill

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs

It's 1848 and preparations are underway for Annie Gibson's wedding to Bilsden's wealthy millwoner, Frederick Hallam. But not everyone is as pleased as they are. Frederick's daughter, Beatrice, is horrified at the prospect of a new attractive stepmother arriving at the house on Ridge Hill. Even Annie's own family feels threatened. The only person who seems pleased is Tom, Annie's brother. Soon, however, real troubles begin to pile up for the Gibsons. Tom's happiness is jeopardised by the news that he is father to a child he never knew about. Annie's son, William, is devastated to find out that his real father is not the man who brought him up. And even Annie's joy cannot last. Because someone has uncovered the secrets she has fought so hard to keep hidden...

Hodder & Stoughton

Salem Street

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs