Related to: 'Make Them Sorry'

The writer likes a nightcap at Zetter Townhouse after steak and kidney pie at the Guinea Grill

Giles Coren's My London - ES Magazine

Restaurant critic GILES COREN is interviewed about his favorite London spots

Mulholland Books

Honky Tonk Samurai

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Walk Away

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken

Camaro Espinoza is 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).Former combat medic Camaro Espinoza is trying to put her past behind her. She knows she's done bad things - but they were always for good reasons. Then her calm, anonymous life is interrupted by a distress call from her sister Annabel. She's become trapped in an abusive relationship with petty criminal Jake Collier, and she needs Camaro's help. Camaro has always protected Annabel, and she won't stop now. But the situation is more dangerous than she realises. Jake has a sibling of his own, an ex-Marine named Lukas who is as unhinged as Camaro is uncompromising. And he and Jake are planning a much bigger crime. As the federal marshals pick up Lukas's trail, and a bounty hunter with a debt to settle closes in, Camaro's smart enough to know that standing her ground is the last thing she should do. But even with a freight train like Lukas barrelling towards her, if there's one thing she can't do, it's walk away.

Mulholland Books

The Night Charter

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken
Mulholland Books

Paradise Sky

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Hodder & Stoughton

Cold Grave

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox

The sixth Anya Crichton thriller in a series to rival Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta books.It feels like the safest place on earth. A family-friendly, floating palace. But, as Anya Crichton soon discovers, cruise ships aren't all that they seem... Statistics tell us that a woman is twice as likely to be sexually assaulted on a cruise ship than on dry land. Customers aren't screened, so the ships are a haven for sex offenders and paedophiles. With no policing, and floating in international waters, sexual assaults and passengers 'disappearing' are uncommonly frequent...So when a teenage girl is discovered, dead on the deck of the ship that she is holidaying on, Anya feels compelled to get involved. There's no apparent cause of death, but Anya's forensics expertise uncovers more than the ship's doctors can... or want to.With the killer still on board, and subsequently a crew-member found shot, it becomes clear that the safe haven of the cruise-ship is actually anything but. And, as Anya comes under increasing pressure to abandon her investigations, will she continue? Or do whatever it takes to keep her own family safe?The sixth book to feature forensic pathologist Anya Crichton is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Club

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Shafted

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller

Larry Logan is a small-time TV star with a mile-wide ego. Gutted when his latest show is axed, he's less than impressed when the only work he can get is fronting a fake game show - actually an undercover police sting to entrap criminals.His reluctance evaporates when the show rockets his career back to prime time stardom. And when lovely, shy Stephanie enters his life he thinks he finally has it made.But Larry doesn't know how dangerous those criminals are. He shafted some dangerous men - and they want revenge.

Hodder & Stoughton

Infected

Scott Sigler
Authors:
Scott Sigler

Scott Sigler is the voice in modern horror - and the INFECTED trilogy is a terrifying, menacing series that will leave you sleepless.They dropped from the atmosphere like microscopic snow. Billions of seeds, smaller than specks of dust, spiraling down from the heavens. Most didn't survive the journey.But not all. And those that made it... began to grow.Now three people face a race against time. Dew Phillips, an agent with a classified unit of the CIA, and Margaret Montoya, a government biologist, must try to stop a modern plague that drives its victims to insanity, murder and suicide.And Perry Dawsey, a former athlete in a dead-end job, must race to find a cure for the rash that has appeared on his arm. And his back. And his neck. It's growing every day.And then the voices start.Scott Sigler is the voice in modern horror - and the INFECTED trilogy is a terrifying, menacing series that will leave you sleepless.

Joe R. Lansdale

Joe R. Lansdale is the author of more than a dozen novels, including Sunset and Sawdust, Rumble Tumble and The Bottoms. He has received the British Fantasy Award, the American Mystery Award, the Edgar Award, the Grinzane Cavour Prize for Literature, and seven Bram Stoker Awards. He lives with his family in Nacogdoches, Texas. Visit his website at www.joerlansdale.com, follow him on Twitter @joelansdale or find him on Facebook at www.facebook.com/JoeRLansdale.

Kathryn Fox

Kathryn Fox is a general practitioner with a special interest in forensic medicine. She lives in Sydney where she also works as a freelance medical journalist, having written regularly for publications including Australian Doctor, CLEO magazine and the Sun-Herald.Visit Kathryn Fox's website at www.kathrynfox.com and follow her on Twitter @KathrynFoxBooks

Mandasue Heller

Mandasue Heller was born in Cheshire and moved to Manchester in 1982. She spent ten years living in the notorious Hulme Crescents which have since become the background to her novels. Not only is she a talented writer, but she has also sung in cabaret and rock groups, seventies soul cover bands and blues jam bands.www.facebook.com/mandasue.hellerwww.twitter.com/mandasueheller

Matt Hilton

Matt Hilton worked for twenty-two years in private security and the police force in Cumbria. He is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu. He lives in Cumbria with his wife Denise. He keeps a website at www.matthiltonbooks.com and can be found on Facebook and on Twitter @MHiltonauthor.

Meg Gardiner

Edgar award winner Meg Gardiner previously practised law in Los Angeles and taught at the University of California. She lives with her family near London. To find out more about her novels, visit Meg's website at www.meggardiner.com

Paul Cleave

Paul Cleave is an award-winning author who divides his time between his home city of Christchurch, New Zealand, where all his novels are set, and Europe, where none of his novels are set. His books have been translated into over a dozen languages and have sold over a million copies. He's won the Ngaio Marsh Award three times, the Saint-Maur book festival's crime novel of the year award, has been shortlisted for the Edgar, the Barry and the Ned Kelly Awards. When he's not at home with the stereo cranked up loud and working on his next novel, he can normally be found on a tennis court, a golf course, or throwing a Frisbee somewhere.

Raymond Flynn

Raymond Flynn spent 26 years with the Nottinghamshire Constabulary. Starting as a uniformed constable, he later moved to the CID, serving for twelve years as the detective inspector in charge of the Fraud Squad in Nottingham. He turned to writing after taking medical retirement and published six novels starring D.I. Robert Graham. Raymond Flynn died in August 2013.

Sandra Brown

Sandra Brown is the author of numerous New York Times bestselling thrillers. She lives in Arlington, Texas. Visit her website at www.sandrabrown.com and connect with her on Twitter: @SandraBrown_NYT

Saul David

Saul David is a historian and broadcaster and is currently Professor of Military History at the University of Buckingham. His many critically-acclaimed books include Zulu, Victoria's Wars and 100 Days to Victory. He has presented and appeared in history programmes for all the major TV channels. Visit Saul's website at www.sauldavid.co.uk and follow him on Twitter @sauldavid66

Scott Sigler

A Michigan native and Newcastle United football fan, Scott Sigler now lives in San Francisco with his wife and their two dogs.Sigler's debut thriller EarthCore was the world's first podcast-only novel, picking up 10,000 subscribers. His next podcast novel, ANCESTOR, saw 700,000 episodes downloaded by fans, and satellite network Sirius Satellite made it their first serialised audiobook. To date, Scott's fans have downloaded over 3 million files of his fiction and his four novels are now available in print in the UK.For more information and news visit www.scottsigler.com and follow Scott Sigler on Twitter @scottsigler

Sebastian Rotella

Sebastian Rotella is an author and award-winning senior reporter for Propublica, covering issues including international terrorism, organized crime, homeland security and immigration. Previously he spent 23 years working for the Los Angeles Times. He was a Pulitzer finalist in international reporting in 2006. He is also the author of Twilight on the Line: Underworlds and Politics at the U.S.-Mexico Border.

Simon Conway

Simon Conway was born in California in 1967, educated in Britain and studied English Literature at the University of Edinburgh. He served in the British army with the Black Watch and the Queen's Own Highlanders.After leaving the military he worked for The HALO Trust clearing land mines and unexploded ordnance in Cambodia, Kosovo, Abkhazia, Eritrea and Sri Lanka. As Director of Landmine Action he ran projects in Western Sahara and Guinea Bissau as well as successfully campaigning for an international treaty to ban cluster bombs.Simon Conway lives in London with his wife the Channel Four News Correspondent Sarah Smith.A LOYAL SPY, his third novel, won the 2010 CWA Steel Dagger Award for Best Thriller of the year.Visit Simon Conway's website at www.simonconwaybooks.com and follow Simon on Twitter @simongconway