Related to: 'Untitled Tantimedh 2'

Mulholland Books

Her Beautiful Monster

Adi Tantimedh
Authors:
Adi Tantimedh
Teach Yourself

Freud: The Key Ideas

Ruth Snowden
Authors:
Ruth Snowden
Hodder & Stoughton

The Witchwood Crown

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams

Thirty years ago Ineluki, the Storm King, was destroyed and his armies scattered. Osten Ard has been at peace ever since, ruled by Simon Snowlock, kitchen boy made king, and Miriamele, King Elias' only child. But now age weighs upon their reign. Simon's dreams have deserted him, old allies die and betrayal and assassination threaten. His son and heir John Josua is years dead and his grandson, Morgan, is a wastrel. A journey of redemption and discovery beckons in the darkening world.And in the frozen North, in Nakkiga, the mountain fortress, Ineluki's ally, the Norn Queen, wakes from her deep, decades-long sleep and tells her followers that she will sleep no more. Humanity must be destroyed. Her sorcerers will bring a demon back from death, her warriors will seek the world for living dragon's blood...And finally the greatest artefact of all, the Witchwood Crown, will be hers. With a cast of hundreds - humans, giants, dragons, trolls, Sithi and Norn - The Witchwood Crown is epic fantasy as it used to be: classic, grand and sweeping and evidence that Tad Williams is the greatest living writer of the form.

Mulholland Books

Her Nightly Embrace

Adi Tantimedh
Authors:
Adi Tantimedh

Hodder Paperbacks

A City Dreaming

Daniel Polansky
Authors:
Daniel Polansky
Hodder & Stoughton

The Ultimatum

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The first thriller in The Guardian series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards, perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Sandra Brown.Bianca St. Ives is smart, talented and beautiful. She's also a high-end thief, a master manipulator and a genius of disguise.She makes a living swindling con men out of money they stole and returning it to the rightful owners. Her father taught her the family business well, and now the prodigy has surpassed the master.But in her latest disastrous mission, millions of dollars and top secret government documents went missing and her father was supposedly killed. But not everyone believes in his death, and the US government will stop at nothing to capture Richard St. Ives, even if it means using Bianca as bait. It's up to Bianca to uncover the terrifying truth behind what really happened . . . before it's too late.

Two Roads

Arthur

Mikael Lindnord
Authors:
Mikael Lindnord
Hodder Paperbacks

To Green Angel Tower: Siege

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams
Hodder Paperbacks

Harry's Game

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour

A British cabinet minister is gunned down on a London street by an IRA assassin. In the wake of national outcry, the authorities must find the hitman. But the trail is long cold, the killer gone to ground in Belfast, and they must resort to more unorthodox methods to unearth him. Ill prepared and poorly briefed, undercover agent Harry Brown is sent into the heart of enemy territory to infiltrate the terrorists.But when it is a race against the clock, mistakes are made and corners cut. For Harry Brown, alone in a city of strangers, where an intruder is the subject of immediate gossip and rumour, one false move is enough to leave him fatally isolated...

Hodder & Stoughton

Us

David Nicholls
Authors:
David Nicholls
Hodder Paperbacks

Lady Catherine and the Real Downton Abbey

The Countess Of Carnarvon
Authors:
The Countess Of Carnarvon

'An excellent depiction of English aristocratic life ... a compelling portrait' Publisher's Weekly* * * * * *The follow-up to the international bestseller Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey, this book moves the story into the 1920s, and focuses on the remarkable American heiress who came to reign at Highclere Castle.Sometimes the facts are even more extraordinary than the fiction ... This book tells the story of Lady Catherine, a beautiful American girl who became the chatelaine of Highclere Castle, the setting for Julian Fellowes' award-winning drama Downton Abbey. Charming and charismatic, Catherine caught the eye of Lord Porchester (or 'Porchey', as he was known) when she was just 20 years old, and wearing a pale yellow dress at a ball. She had already turned down 14 proposals before she eventually married Porchey in 1922. But less than a year later Porchey's father died suddenly, and he became the 6th Earl of Carnarvon, inheriting a title and a Castle that changed both their lives forever. Catherine found herself suddenly in charge of a small army of household staff, and hosting lavish banquets and weekend house parties. Although the couple were very much in love, considerable challenges lay ahead for Catherine. They were immediately faced with the task of saving Highclere when debts threatened to destroy the estate. As the 1920s moved to a close, Catherine's adored brother died and she began to lose her husband to the distractions London had to offer. When the Second World War broke out, life at the Castle would never be the same again. Drawing on rich material from the private archives at Highclere, including beautiful period photographs, the current Countess of Carnarvon transports us back to the thrilling and alluring world of the 'real Downton Abbey' and its inhabitants.

Hodder & Stoughton

My Theodosia

Anya Seton
Authors:
Anya Seton
Hodder & Stoughton

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERWhen Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, her life starts to fall apart. And when her daughter, Faith, begins to confide in an imaginary friend, Mariah's own brush with insanity starts to take on a darker meaning.Then Faith appears to start performing miracles, and all at once the situation is spiralling beyond Mariah's control. Is Faith truly seeing God? Or is she just a troubled young girl seeking refuge from her parents' divorce?When it comes to matters of faith, it's hard to know who to believe . . .(P)2006 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder & Stoughton

The Pact

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Alice Sebold's The Lovely Bones, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult returns with the deeply moving THE PACT.When Chris wakes up in hospital, Emily is the first person he asks for. She is the love of his life. But Emily is dead, and Chris is the sole witness to what happened in the park that night.He claims it was a suicide pact: they were both meant to die.Then the investigation turns up motive for murder, and there is only one suspect . . .(P)2006 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Work It Out

Sandra Krebs Hirsh
Authors:
Sandra Krebs Hirsh
Davies-Black

Make It Work

Joe Frodsham
Authors:
Joe Frodsham

Learn how to stay where you are and do what energizes and engages you with this sophisticated yet profoundly practical guide to career fulfillment. Make It Work delivers expert advice and dozens of smart, easy-to-use tools to help you discover your passions, choose a direction, practice new skills, and do what you love to do-every day.

Intercultural Press

Vietnam Today

Mark A. Ashwill
Authors:
Mark A. Ashwill

Vietnam stands at a crossroads. Located in the geographical center of Southeast Asia, Vietnam is a complex mixture of the ancient and the modern. A Soviet-style legacy contrasts with an emerging Western-style market economy. Vietnam is faced with pressing political, social and economic challenges, and yet it is full of hope and potential. Here is a first look at Vietnam in the twenty-first century, a nation undergoing rapid change and opening up to the world. Dr. Mark Ashwill paints a broad picture of Vietnam, past and present, and explores today's defining issues. Readers come to understand how a two-thousand-year history of foreign invasion, occupation and war has deeply influenced the Vietnamese character. The Chinese, French and U.S. Americans have all left their imprint. Yet the struggle against oppression has infused the Vietnamese with a fierce spirit of nationalism and caution in their dealings with foreigners. Building relationships and trust as a prelude to doing business are critical to the Vietnamese, whether at home or abroad. Vietnam Today reveals the most prominent characteristics of the Vietnamese: their energy and drive, the dominance of group over individual and the paramount importance of maintaining harmony. In doing so, Ashwill and his Vietnamese contributor shed light on many sources of misunderstanding between Vietnamese and Western professionals. But for those who are prepared to take the time to get to know the people, to move at their pace, and to learn about their culture and history, Vietnam can be a land of promise and opportunity.

Intercultural Press

Exploring the Greek Mosaic

Benjamin J. Broome
Authors:
Benjamin J. Broome
Intercultural Press

Experiential Activities for Intercultural Learning

H. Ned Seelye
Authors:
H. Ned Seelye
Intercultural Press

Intercultural Sourcebook Vol 1

Monica Mumford, Sandie Fowler
Authors:
Monica Mumford, Sandie Fowler