Related to: 'Soar!'

FaithWords

Destiny Personal Application Guide

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes

#1 New York Times bestselling author T.D. Jakes expands on his book Destiny with a personal growth tool to help readers focus on their priorities and live with purpose.With Bishop T.D. Jakes' help, fans of his book Destiny can break free from everyday distractions to restructure their priorities and discover their destiny. For those who sense an order to their steps, a form of guidance nudging them forward, this companion guide is the key to success. The DESTINY PERSONAL APPLICATION GUIDE offers interactive questions, creative exercises, and strategies that will challenge readers to get to know themselves even further. Readers will find the courage to claim their destiny and focus on reaching the goals God has set for them. This guide is filled with reflections, self-quizzes, and other interactive applications, encouraging readers to live an intentional, satisfying life.

FaithWords

Destiny Journal

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes

#1 New York Times bestselling author T.D. Jakes inspires readers to discover breakthroughs and focus with this illustrated blank journal based on Destiny.When you reflect on your life, you may be surprised by the moments that happened through a series of circumstances that you had no control over. Are these random events simply distractions from reaching your goals? Or can they actually be catalysts that force us to accept our destiny? For fans of his newest book Destiny, T.D. Jakes offers a beautiful journal to deepen and personalise the Destiny message. Complete with watermarked, one-sentence quotes from Destiny, this interactive volume will challenge readers to fill the beautifully designed diary pages with personal revelations and get to know themselves, learn what they are made of, and play the lead role in their own lives so that they can focus on God's plan--and then just let the rest go!

FaithWords

Destiny Daily Readings

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes

For fans of Destiny, Bishop T.D. Jakes shares short, powerful messages to inspire readers to discover and enjoy God's design for their lives every day. The message of destiny will inspire readers to pay closer attention to the structure of their lives and to achieve their highest, God-given aspirations. DESTINY DAILY READINGS helps readers maintain a sense of focus and shows readers that destiny guides us despite life's many ups and downs. This uplifting devotional will help everyone learn to play the lead role in his or her own life and stay determined, one day at a time.

FaithWords

Destiny

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes

We all have a destiny. Finding the courage to drive past the challenges, pains, and even the shortcuts of life to the deeper purpose of living is to thrive in one's divine destiny. Most people have sensed destiny pulling them to just the right place or person. Whether it is the spouse you meet, or the children you bear, or the promotion you receive, everyone has a purpose to pursue. Sometimes it is understanding our destiny that helps us accept what on the surface appears to be failure. In DESTINY, T.D. Jakes shares insight to help readers play the roles they were designed for. Expanding on his #1 bestseller Instinct, Jakes reveals that instinct is the first step to the destiny that awaits.

FaithWords

Destiny Christian Study Guide

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes

In Destiny, Bishop T.D. Jakes teaches readers how to find the courage to step into their destiny and let the divine power of God influence the course of their lives. Most of us probably wish we could control what will happen to us, but all experiences are part of a much bigger plan. In the DESTINY CHRISTIAN WORKBOOK, Bishop T.D. Jakes helps readers forge a deeper relationship with God to understand their own destiny, achieve their God-given aspirations, and ignore life's distractions. Each interactive chapter offers Biblical strategies to equip readers in their pursuit of a purposeful life. This ultimate companion book will encourage believers and all seekers of faith to acknowledge their predestined purpose. Designed for individual and group study, with an appendix of leader's notes.

FaithWords

Instinct

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes
FaithWords

Instinct

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes
Hodder & Stoughton

Cover Girls

T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes

Bestselling author T. D. Jakes pens a powerful tale of God's ability to heal the scars of the past and rejuvenate hope for the future. COVER GIRLS is a compelling novel of real faith that follows four African American women throughout one year as they lea

Aaron Gillies

Aaron Gillies, aka @TechnicallyRon on twitter, is a comedian and writer. He has been featured in and written for The Poke, Buzzfeed, The Telegraph, The Guardian, The Huffington Post, amongst many others, and has produced viral content from 'Reasons my wife is crying' to 'a short guide to washing machine symbols' and 'a google autocompleted CV'. Aaron has written about mental health for many years in various publications.

Andy Cope

Andy describes himself as an author, happiness expert, qualified teacher and learning junkie. He has spent 10 years researching 'positive psychology' culminating in a 'PhD in Happiness' from Loughborough University. He has developed a series of keynotes and courses centreing on themes of happiness and flourishing, which he delivers in businesses and schools across the world. Andy has written several best-selling personal development books, including The Art of Being Brilliant, and is also a best-selling children's author. His Spy Dog series has enjoyed huge global success.

Dermot O'connor

Dermot O'Connor is a leading practitioner of Traditional Chinese Medicine and is the resident expert on the Sunday Times-associated website www.whatreallyworks.co.uk. Dermot writes and lectures internationally on health recovery and is European Director of the International Institute of Medical Qigong. He appears regularly in the press and on TV.

Helen Russell

Helen Russell is a journalist and the bestselling author of The Year of Living Danishly and Leap Year. Formerly editor of MarieClaire.co.uk, she now lives in Denmark and works as a Scandinavia correspondent for the Guardian, as well as writing a column on Denmark for the Telegraph and features for The Times, The Observer, Grazia, The Wall Street Journal and the Independent.

Jen Sincero

Jen Sincero is a #1 New York Times bestselling author, success coach and motivational cattle prod who's helped countless people transform their personal and professional lives via her products, speaking engagements, newsletters, seminars and books. Her #1 New York Times bestseller, You Are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life, has sold well over two million copies, is available in twenty-plus languages, and continues to grow in popularity around the globe. Her follow-up, You Are a Badass at Making Money: Master the Mindset of Wealth, also a New York Times bestseller, is written with the same inimitable sass, down-to-earth humor and blunt practicality that made You Are a Badass an indomitable bestseller and Jen a celebrated voice in the world of self development.

Joyce Meyer

Joyce Meyer is the bestselling author of more than 100 inspirational books, including The Power of Simple Prayer, Approval Addiction, Power Thoughts and Battlefield of the Mind. Joyce's 'Enjoying Everyday Life' radio and television programmes are broadcast around the world, and she travels extensively conducting conferences.

Martin Manser

Martin Manser is a professional reference-book editor. He is also a language consultant with national companies and organizations. Martin is Part-time tutor at London College of Communication, University of the Arts London and Part-time visiting lecturer at Buckinghamshire New University.

Mike Lewis

Mike Lewis founded When to Jump after quitting his job at a pristine investment firm, to pursue his dream of becoming a professional squash player. He has curated a community of like-minded people who have done the same, to share their stories and inspire others to take the jump.

New International Version

The New International Version is the world's most popular modern English Bible translation. Developed by Biblica, formerly the International Bible Society, the New International Version is the result of years of work by the Committee on Bible Translation, overseeing the efforts of many contributing scholars. The translators are drawn from a wide range of denominations and from various countries and they continually review new research in order to ensure the NIV remains at the forefront of accessibility, relevance and authority.www.hodderbibles.co.uk www.facebook.com/NIVBibles

Nigel Cumberland

Nigel Cumberland is an award-winning global coach who helps leaders and teams to optimise and enhance their success in both their careers and lives. He has coached and trained at some of the world's most prestigious organisations such as the United Nations, the World Bank Group, Standard Chartered Bank, Google, Dell, LVMH, Christian Dior, Continental AG and the Dubai Government. He is also one of the elite Marshall Goldsmith approved coaches and a member of Harvard Business Review's Advisory Council. He is also a Freeman of the City of London and has been given the award as one of the world's top 100 leadership coaches.

Noor Hibbert

Noor Hibbert is an International Business, Executive & Strategic Intervention Coach, serial entrepreneur and mother. She has a degree in Psychology, a postgraduate qualification in Business Coaching, is a Certified Strategic Intervention coach with Tony Robbin's international training Institute, Robbins-Madanes Training, and is currently completing her Masters in Coaching. She has also been accepted on the elite Forbes Coaches Council.She has created two 6-figure businesses in just two years, whilst raising two small children and embarking on a spiritual journey which has accelerated her success. She regularly travels around the globe, running events in the US, Europe and UK.

Peter Stanford

Peter Stanford's previous investigations into the history, theology, enduring appeal and cultural significance of religious ideas include Martin Luther: Catholic Dissident; Judas: The Troubling History of the Renegade Apostle; The Devil - A Biography; Heaven - A Traveller's Guide to the Undiscovered Country; and The She-Pope, an investigation of the Pope Joan legend. His other books include biographies of Bronwen Astor, Lord Longford and the Poet Laureate, C Day-Lewis, plus the polemical Catholics and Sex that became an award-winning Channel 4 series in 1992. He is a senior features writer at the Daily and Sunday Telegraph titles, and contributes to the Independent, the Observer, the Daily Mail and the Catholic weekly, the Tablet, where he is a columnist. He has presented programmes on BBC 1, Channel 4 and Channel 5, as well as BBC Radios 2 and 4 and the BBC World Service.