Related to: 'Blood Daughter'

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

One False Move

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman's race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon KernickHayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil's Estate doesn't make that easy. She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can't get loans any other way. But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her. Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose - save herself, or save her soul?If she makes one false move, her life will be over...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Killer Tune

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

A fifteen-year-old boy firebombs a building as he listens to Vivaldi's Winter Concerto splicing behind a red hot R 'n' B track. A veteran musician is found dead in an alley with the pulse of an old time reggae classic playing in his pocket. Rap sensation Lord Tribulation discovers his new found stardom threatened when he finds himself in the middle of both incidents. His music is accused of inciting the firebombing, and the dead musician is his father. With the beat of the media and government blasting down his neck, LT's search for the truth about his father's death takes him back to an old flame, and on a retro trail to 1976. A time when music was politics and politics was music. A time when the heat-drenched streets of Notting Hill burst into open rebellion. A time that, as LT gets closer to the truth, could lead straight to his own murder . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Hit Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Two kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge.Ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school. But they aren't just anyone's kids, they're gangster Stanley Lewis' daughters. When a rival gangster is arrested Stanley vows to take revenge. But his dad, feared villain Kenny Lewis, thinks there's more going on. So he contacts the one group of people who he trusts to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops. They enter a world of easy sex and even easier violence where everyone, including the Lewis family, are hiding secrets. Then Jackie's son, a friend of the dead girls, disappears.

Hodder Paperbacks

Gangster Girl

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

For fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers, a gripping, thrilling East End story of a woman trying to escape her family's legacy - though it may be the only thing that can save her life. Daisy Sullivan's father was one of London's most infamous gangsters. Haunted by his violent death, she vowed to live a respectable life. That is, until the day her mum, who abandoned her when she was young and who she barely remembers, barges back into her life. Daisy discovers her mum is the head of one of London's most feared underworld families - the Kings. She is drawn into their next criminal act - a bank job that turns out to be no ordinary robbery. Soon she is running for her life. The only person she can trust is up-and-coming gangland bad boy, Ricky Smart. And she'll have to use every dirty trick her dad ever taught her to stay alive . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Geezer Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Allen Eskens

Allen Eskens is the USA Today bestselling author of The Life We Bury, The Guise of Another, The Heavens May Fall, and The Deep Dark Descending. He is the recipient of the Barry Award, the Rosebud Award, and the Silver Falchion Award, and has been a finalist for the Edgar Award, the Thriller Award, the Anthony Award, and the Minnesota Book Award. His debut novel, The Life We Bury, has been published in 16 languages and is being developed for a feature film. Eskens lives with his wife, Joely, in out-state Minnesota, where he has been a practicing criminal defense attorney for 25 years.

Andrew Taylor

Andrew Taylor is a British crime and historical novelist, winner of the Cartier Diamond Dagger (for lifelong excellence in the genre) and the triple winner of the Historical Dagger. His books include the Sunday Times bestsellers The Ashes of London and The Fire Court, the international bestseller The American Boy (a Richard and Judy selection); the Roth Trilogy (filmed for TV as Fallen Angel); the Lydmouth Series; the William Dougal Series, The Anatomy of Ghosts, shortlisted for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year, and The Scent of Death. He lives on the borders of England and Wales. He reviews for the Spectator and The Times. For more information about Andrew Taylor and his books, see: www.andrew-taylor.co.uk Follow on twitter: @andrewjrtaylor

Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Poison Tree, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, The Ties That Bind, He Said/She Said and Broadchurch: The Novel, inspired by the mega-hit TV series. In 2013, The Poison Tree became a major ITV drama and was a Richard & Judy Summer Read in 2011. Born in London in 1976, she lives in north London with her husband and daughters. www.erinkelly.co.ukwww.twitter.com/mserinkelly

Jasper Fforde

Jasper Fforde spent twenty years in the film business before debuting on the New York Time Bestseller list with 'The Eyre Affair' in 2001. Since then he has written another twelve novels. His next book, 'Early Riser', will be published in the UK and USA early in 2016.Fforde's writing is an eclectic mix of genres, which might be described as a joyful blend of Comedy-SF-thriller-Crime-Satire. He freely admits that he fascinated not just by books themselves, but by the way we read and what we read, and his reinvigoration of tired genres have won him many enthusiastic supporters across the world.Amongst Fforde's output are police procedurals featuring nursery rhyme characters; a series for Young Adults about Magic and Dragons set in a shabby world of failing magical powers, and 'Shades of Grey' a post-apocalyptic dystopia set three world orders into the future, where social hierarchy is based on the colours you can see. His next book, 'Early Riser', will be published in the UK and USA early in 2016.Fforde failed his Welsh Nationality Test by erroneously identifying Gavin Henson as a TV chef, but continues to live and work in his adopted nation despite this setback. He has a Welsh wife, two welsh daughters and a welsh dog.Visit Jasper's website, www.jasperfforde.com, find him on Facebook, www.facebook.com/jasperffordebooks, and follow him on Twitter at twitter.com/jasperfforde.

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult is the author of twenty-four internationally bestselling novels, including My Sister's Keeper, The Storyteller and Small Great Things, and has also co-written two YA books with her daughter Samantha van Leer, Between the Lines and Off the Page. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and children. Jodi's UK website is www.jodipicoult.co.uk and she can be found on Facebook and Twitter at facebook.com/JodiPicoultUK and twitter.com/jodipicoult, and on Instagram at instagram.com/jodipicoult.

Scott Reardon

Scott Reardon is a graduate of Georgetown University and Northwestern Law. He currently runs an investment management firm in Los Angeles. His first novel, The Prometheus Man, was published in 2017.

Stephen King

Stephen King is the author of more than fifty books, all of them worldwide bestsellers. His recent work includes Sleeping Beauties (co-written with his son Owen King), the short story collection The Bazaar of Bad Dreams, the Bill Hodges trilogy End of Watch, Finders Keepers, and Mr. Mercedes (an Edgar Award winner for Best Novel, and shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger Award). Many of King's books have been turned into celebrated films, television series and streamed events including The Shawshank Redemption, Gerald's Game and It.King is the recipient of the 2014 National Medal of Arts and the 2003 National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. He lives in Bangor, Maine, with his wife, novelist Tabitha King.